We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Med Cherating Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Med Cherating Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Med Cherating Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,614: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We have been to other Club Med properties and had a great time. I understand the attraction is never their outstanding rooms, but I must warn that these rooms are in terrible condition. The bathrooms/showers were semi-functional and do not appear clean/refreshing due to mold/mildew stains. The window and door seals allow swarms of insects in when any lights are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kchfamily2015
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with the Food and Beverage, Leisure and Mini Club department. We regret to hear of the poor experience you have encountered. As a 4 Trident resort, we understand that our guests have a high standard of expectations, especially in cleanliness and comfort....

Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is my 3rd time visited Club Med Cherating in about 8 years span. I used to loved Club Med Cherating for the past 2 visits but the current one is mere disaster. 1) Hotel needs plenty of refurbishment, my nephew aged 13 even scared to walk back from lobby to the room at night. The place is too eerie,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lonelywolf
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that a number of aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to the Leisure, Housekeeping, Reception and the Food & Beverage department. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continuously improve our level of services and customer experience. Should you wish to...

Eden Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My days at Club Med Cherating was an extraordinary holidays, We really enjoyed ourselves with the many activities, shows, workshops, fitness classes, etc that the resort had to offer, we have nothing but good things to say about this wonderful place and the great people behind it. Our favorite event has been the dream cruise which we experience with one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KreszenzK
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kreszenz, It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in Club Med Cherating for your holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our different activities, services and that our GO Team took great care of you. We will make sure to pass the message on to Anshley, Ibra, Gox and Pamela. We look forward to welcoming...

Paris
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Family week in Cherating Beach Club Med. Excellent landscaping and site cleanliness including beaches. Outstanding Zen area with perfect spots to bathe and suntanning. Even if the building (long house concept revisited) is a precious estate of the art wooden construction, some renovations will be more than welcomed! Common areas are also to be renovated as they do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mario, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our GO team took great care of you. We really appreciate your suggestions and we will take them into account. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort!...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was my first club med , it is great to seE hospitality still exist. The cuture of clubmed is just amazingThe arrival thr departure the Food the Restaurant the drinks from the bar , zen pool all inclusive wow I was totally amazed. The rooms are a bit old but who wants to stay in the room when nature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tabben434
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tabben, We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, -The Club Med Team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Recently we decided, after a long time of not particulalry wanting to go to a "Club Med", to give it a try - and now wonder why we waited so long. Our trip was meant to be a 4D/3N family treat for our son, daughter in law and grandkids but due to unforseen circumstances it ended up being just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinatkinson
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear GM, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different activities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 August 2015

My daughter is a fans of club med and she enjoyed the mini club very much. Club med Cherating Beach is a big establishment and it is one of the most comprehensive kids club facilities in Asia. The beach is hardly compared to those in Maldives but they have a private beach and a zen zone for adults only. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela20140210
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angela, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your daughter in Club Med Cherating for your holiday. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not match your expectations. We appreciate your time to feedback and will take it into account in future. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely...

Central Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Although the buildings and rooms are rather tired, we were advised that an upgrade begins in November to refurbish the Resort. We are both recently retired and this is the 3rd Club Med (CM) we have been to. Every CM has its own special charm and Cherating Beach is no exception. We particularly enjoyed the "quiet" areas including the Zen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville H
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neville, We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, -The Club Med Team

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We are frequent club med GMs and we've visited a lot all around the world but this time it was way above expectations. Cherating Beach has probably the most beautiful and extraordinary site we've ever seen. You literally stay in the middle of the jungle sharing extraordinary moments with monkeys and squirrels. Food (you definitely have to try Damian's food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionM1234
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Marion, It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in Club Med Cherating for your holidays. Thank you for your kind review regarding our facilities, the food and the G.O Team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon in one of our resorts and sharing other great moments with you! Sincerely, -The Club Med...

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

If you love nature and the friendly GO, you will definitely love this place. We go there as a couple so we prefer more private time together. Zen Pool is a nice and peaceful place to hangout. For couple, remember to try out the fine dining at Rembulan Restaurant for lovey dovey moments. Must hunt for the sunrise at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TianChad_com
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Cherating Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tianchad, Thank you for choosing Club Med Cherating for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different activities and food, and that our GO team took great care of you. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We look forward to...

1,956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1944)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (463)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (77)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (817)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
56.1 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#2 of 48 in Kuantan
68 reviews
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#1 of 4 in Cherating
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
12.6 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
36.7 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Price Range: $290 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Business Hotel in Kuantan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Cherating Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if no kids, ask for rooms nearby the reception area or your walk can be pretty long”
 of 5 bubbles laurentkl, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are standard , its the environment outside you need to enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles shafiek2097, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms near the reception or places of activities”
 of 5 bubbles ESFHH, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed few times. All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles aileenleehor, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request the room that's close to reception area”
 of 5 bubbles AiLeng, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay