Symphony Suites Hotel

Symphony Suites Hotel

41 Jalan Lapanganterbang Jalan Lapangan Symphony, Ipoh 31350 Malaysia
Symphony Coffee House
Traveller (225)
Panorama at the Symphony Suites Hotel
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (273)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#14 of 75 hotels in Ipoh
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Ipoh? Then look no further than Symphony Suites Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Ipoh to your doorstep.

Symphony Suites Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

For those interested in checking out Kek Lok Tong Cave Temple and Zen Gardens (1.4 mi) while visiting Ipoh, Symphony Suites Hotel is a short distance away.

While in Ipoh, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Symphony Suites Hotel, including Crabtain Hook Restaurant (0.3 mi), Aurora Veggie-licious Cafe (0.9 mi), and Ghafar Cafe (0.7 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Ipoh, check out one of the parks, such as D.R. Seenivasagam Park, Go Chin Pomelo Nature Park, and Botani Eco Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Symphony Suites Hotel as you experience everything Ipoh has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Banquet room
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil

Location

41 Jalan Lapanganterbang Jalan Lapangan Symphony, Ipoh 31350 Malaysia
204Reviews6Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 102
  • 30
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daydream825711 wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in/out was fast. Family room was spacious and clean. The downside was that the whole premise was warm –this includes the room, function hall and lobby. We had requested for the maintenance team to check the room air conditioning unit. The personal informed us upon checking the unit that everything was in perfect condition. We beg to differ. Breakfast buffet was totally disappointing, there was no variety and the trays were practically empty. Ample parking bays in and around the hotel. There is a serene view from the 10th floor balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maurizio G wrote a review Oct 2023
Tamparuli, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 8 days visiting relatives in Ipoh and I got a room for 3 people.
The room was good with enough space for us and the beds were comfortable and clean.
I found only some dust inside a couple of drawers that are not probably checked by the cleaning personnel.
Breakfast was included in the room price and the quality was pretty good, not many varieties of food but they changed menu every day so it was not boring and it was more than enough for a good meal.
I will be back for sure when visiting Ipoh.
Even if we had few little problems, the service of the hotel was always ready and quick in fixing them.
In the end it was a satisfactory experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you stay for more days, ask for a wifi card that will expire in one week or you will have to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hafizmoon wrote a review Dec 2023
Sekinchan, Malaysia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable Stay, Spacious Room, Affordable Price

Location wise, it is easy to spot the building. I plan my travel to mostly discover the Gunung Rapat tourism spots, and this hotel is definitely a good choice.

There are ample parking spots onsite, so parking is never an issue here. Checking in was smooth, and I got better price on Agoda. I booked myself to a Deluxe Suite King room for 2.

Lift was efficient, almost no waiting time. I was assigned to a room on the 8th floor, and I had a good view of mountains from the window- a plus point. The room itself had separate living and bedroom area, a guest powder room, a pantry area, a tiny balcony, a writing desk, and 2 flat screen tvs.

I might rate the room 5/5 if the air-conditioning is improved. I set the temperature to 16 but the room still felt warm. It was scorching hot outside, so I expected the room temperature can be colder (like other 4 or 5 stars hotels I stayed). Nevertheless, I could still sleep well as it was raining in the evening.

Breakfast was okay, acceptable. The waiters did not smile, and I felt like watched by policemen. Just by the time we left the area, a man thanked us. Breakfast spread was just decent, and tasted okay (above average).

Will I stay here again? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request for a room that’s not directly expose to sunlight.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nurjahan wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel has astonishing view of ipoh caves. Check in was smooth and special thanks to accommodating staffs especially Ms Visha she help alot with suggestions with places we wanted to visit. Breakfast was quite an option and long hours too. Loved the stay here definitely will cm back here if visiting ipoh again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vishvajeet Upadhyay wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled to Ipoh in March 2020 for business purpose. I stayed in Symphony Suites Hotel. Due to Movement control order in Malaysia and International Travel restrictions, I had to be in Hotel room for 90 days.
I was the only guest in hotel when Kinta area declared as red zone of Covid-19 infection. Other Guest were local Malaysian and checked out to return their home. Even if having limited resources, I got full support from hotel manager Mr. Kumar and all other staff members including Mr. Naggappan. Special thanks to Ms. Deevya who arranged vegetarian food for me in tough time.
I recommend Symphony Suites hotel for safe and Hygiene place to stay in Ipoh, Malaysia.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suresh K wrote a review Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
Rooms were quite nice
Staff were courteous and helped and guided us for sight seeing and in getting a cab
Quite close to airport.

Cons:
Not many amenities like spa. But basic snacks are available, there is a restaurant too.
Food is okish.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milky99 wrote a review Jan 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply satisfying... although it is not a new hotel but it has top notch maintenance till it looks so new, clean & feels comfortable.. no complaints at all.
We had a very good reception too, the staff were very cordial, efficient & informative. Keep it up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicky Ang wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A 5 star experience, we decided to stay one more night. Surprisingly pleasant hospitality, nice view and not crowded. Deluxe king suite is great, very spacious room for two and reasonable priced. Great breakfast companied by super helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MTKN wrote a review May 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
20May - 21May 2017

Experienced all kind of sounds like window knocking, plastic disturbing and the most horrible part is being 'pressed' by the 'XYZ' friend..
Otherwise the room is clean and nice..
Its just HAUNTED!
😱👻💀☠️👻💀☠️😱
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DalbeerSingh, Manager at Symphony Suites Hotel
Responded 29 May 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Suites Ipoh ! We thank you for choosing Symphony Suites and it's was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are grateful that you took the time and effort to write this review, as your feedback is important to us. However, we are sorry to hear that you had experienced some issue. It is undoubtedly a huge disappointment. We would been able to assist you and could organized a room transfer, if you could have contacted our front desk 24/7. We do realize how detrimental such occurrences are to your confidence. We are kind and always ready to help our guest in any possible situation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Dalbeer Singh Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enigmasam wrote a review Jul 2019
Butterworth, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Today plan to bring family to lost world of tambun to enjoy water theme park and feeding animal, but always headache when want to find a better hotel in or near surrounding lost world (unless you stay in lost world hotel, which that day also fully booked). For better hotel and beside mall will be Weil hotel, but due to this hotel having a very weird policy that I don’t like, you need to pay extra if you would like to ask for extra pillow, ...... I don’t know which hotel having this kind of policy also (u all may share with me if still have any other hotel charge for extra pillow) but this will be the first one I met. Then try to surf through most of hotel but mostly having negative comment too old too smelly, not friendly, having big bite.....headache.
Finally I selected Symphony suite which is about 20 minimum drive from lost world.
We reach lost world 1030am and out from lost world 0800pm. Then start using Waze app to go for symphony suite, is very straightforward which we reach hotel in less than 20 minutes. When I stop in front of hotel main door and look inside, actually there is no bell boy service but luckily just in front having empty parking, so just park then only unload all my stuff. I saw second come in, then try to horn for service but seem no point to do that haha. Check in very smooth because there is no people queue up but facing some technical issues which is they take my Identification card and still check in wrong person name for me, my booking with one king bed and one single bed and with breakfast, but she gave me one king bed and without breakfasts, after reconfirm then only find out they check in with wrong person name. This is the first time facing this problem but is a good experience, next time I would need to confirm my name first haha.
The room is great, clean, spacious and still very new and is very quiet or maybe I too tired sleep without wake up till morning.
But one thing is better to fill up your stomach before come here, because surrounding having not much choice of food. I’m after load all my stuff to room then walk to BBQ restaurants beside (5min walk) and enjoy a buffet bbq and steamboat dinner (the food is nice to try). Walking distance there is about 2 restaurants, 2 cafe and one for shopping (rm2 shop)
Overall
Room - clean, spacious and new
Breakfast - don’t have much option but the food taste good
Parking - front and multi level car park
To improve - Help customer to load and unload luggage from car
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacky T asked a question May 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia64 contributions30 helpful votes
Hi, are the beds being separated into living and bedroom area in Premier family room or all the beds shared in same area? Thank you
Answer from Lynn Mano
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1,494 contribution104 helpful votes
The one I booked was separated.
Twinkletoesz729 asked a question Jul 2018
Subang Jaya, Malaysia179 contributions49 helpful votes
Hi How far away is this hotel from city center?
Answer from symphonysales
Ipoh
Hello Ms. Nesa, It depends on the traffic situation. During normal hours it will take around 15 minutes while during heavy traffic, it might take up half an hour.
Answer from Alfred P
Kuching, Malaysia261 contributions22 helpful votes
Not within walking distance but there’s eateries and clinic near to the hotel.
Kok T asked a question Sept 2017
1 contribution
Do you have connecting rooms?
Answer from
Ipoh, Malaysia
Greetings Sir / Madam My apology for the delay reply. We pleased to informed that we do not have connecting in the hotel. We do have a adjacent rooms or side by side rooms available. Kindly be free to contact us on hotel hotline or what's app to us at this number 012 9001147 for any enquiries. Thank you, Regards Dalbeer Singh Room Division Manager
Pamzinzi asked a question Jan 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia691 contributions20 helpful votes
Is smoking permitted in the hotel room?
Answer from
Ipoh, Malaysia
Good Morning, Greetings from Symphony Suites Ipoh Please be informed that Smoking is NOT allowed in the hotel. Thank you,
Hafizmoon wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sekinchan, Malaysia100 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for a room that’s not directly expose to sunlight."
Read full review
Maurizio G wrote a tip Oct 2023
Tamparuli, Malaysia156 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you stay for more days, ask for a wifi card that will expire in one week or you will have to go back to the reception every three days asking for a new one"
Read full review
Azni wrote a tip Apr 2019
Singapore, Singapore39 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the rooms with mountain views. really nice"
Read full review
Roving819115 wrote a tip Sept 2018
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose hill view unit"
Read full review
WeilekHo wrote a tip Sept 2018
Seremban, Malaysia207 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have window view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ipoh area.
PRICE RANGE
S$54 - S$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SYMPHONY SUITES HOTEL (S̶$̶6̶8̶) S$58: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 524 Photos (Ipoh, Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Symphony Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Symphony Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ipoh World at Han Chin Pet Soo (5.8 km), Ho Yan Hor Museum (5.8 km), and Kek Lok Tong Cave Temple and Zen Gardens (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Symphony Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yuk Sou Hin, Tiffin Restaurant, and Durbar At Fms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Symphony Suites Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Symphony Suites Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Symphony Suites Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Symphony Suites Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Symphony Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Symphony Suites Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Ipoh HotelsIpoh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IpohHotels near Symphony Suites Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire