We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WEIL Hotel

Save
Share
292 Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Ipoh 30000 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$81
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1134)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (424)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 89 hotels in Ipoh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our location, which is linked with Ipoh Parade Mall, makes it easy for our guests to get to the mall no matter rain or shine. Positioned as the premier venue to stay, dine, shop and play, it is urban traveller's preferred choice to experience a new vibrant attitude that is enveloping Ipoh. Historical town is just a stone's throw away. Stroll along the town during the day and shop till you drop at Ipoh Parade Mall after a scrumptious buffet dinner at TIFFIN. You can even watch a movie at the cinema, go for a bowling game or even get a Thai massage if you are too exhausted. After that, get to our Rooftop Bar - The Deck - and enjoy a couple of drinks or some snacks as you enjoy the night view of Ipoh town. You can even go for a swim in our Infinity Pool!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Malay
1130Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 514
  • 133
  • 47
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex Sim wrote a review 9 Jan
Muar, Malaysia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay the hotel 4 days 3 nights. having 3 morning boring poor breakfast serve in a la carte only which many other hotel already have full buffet breakfast. Room toilet seat do not functioning well. Security guard doesn't know linkway to shopping centre, we walk thru outdoor while raining.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Good location, room very quiet, easy linkway to the mall
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alex2Sim, Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh! Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during recent your visit in Ipoh! Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Ipoh! However, we are also sorry to hear that the breakfast served was less than satisfactory. We will surely reflect this issue to our chefs so that improvements can be made immediately. Additional training will also be given to our associates for better service delivery in the future. Once again, we sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused and thank you for taking your time to write us. Please do let us know your next arrival and we will make the necessary arrangement to ensure your stay will be a memorable one. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit whenever business or leisure brings you back to Ipoh again. Warm regards, WEIL Hotel
Read more
Malarshiva wrote a review 8 Jan
Butterworth, Malaysia19 contributions21 helpful votes
Expect long queues from checking in, waiting for lift and even for breakfast. Poor breakfast choice, cold and pretty low standard for 5 star hotel. Obviously understaffed hotel and there is soo much other better hotel choice hotel at Ipoh, would not come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not worth it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Malarshiva, Greetings from WEIL Hotel! Thank you for having chosen WEIL Hotel as the hotel of choice for your recent visit to Ipoh. We would like to apologize that your experience in our hotel is less than satisfactory due to poor service. We would like you to know that we are working on improving this matter. We appreciate your feedback as it is only through caring guests such as yourself that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided. With this in mind, we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future. Warm Regards, WEIL Hotel
Read more
Catherine C wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
Fantastic location can direct access to the shopping mall, it located at the heart of the town. Our connecting room are comfort and clean, very satisfactory stay in this hotel. May be gym room need to be improve for the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor better view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Catherine C, Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh! Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh! We are overjoyed to hear that your recent stay with us is a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel especially its strategic location and room. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again! Warm regards, WEIL Hotel
Read more
tif20 wrote a review 2 Jan
1 contribution
Super slow service during check-in, we had to wait for 30-40 mins queuing and when I booked the room online on the website, they did not inform us that we had to pay RM200 for the deposit in cash or credit card only. We did not prepare the cash for this. The room is just okay, the air-conditioner was not cold at all during the night, called the receptionist so many times but no one answered or called back. We had to sleep in sweat and it's super terrible. Breakfast was poor with only 3 choices on the menu. The next morning, the water in the toilet turned yellow and we couldn't even use it cause it looks super dirty. We called the receptionist and again, no one answered.. We have just been informed that the hotel pipe was broken during our checkout. Not worth the price at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tifs20, Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh! Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Ipoh! We appreciate the feedbacks you have given us and we sincerely apologize that you found your stay at WEIL Hotel less than pleasant. All the feedbacks will be taken with much seriousness by our associates. We have addressed the issue you have state, and spoken with our team to ensure that improvements are being made. Best regards, WEIL Hotel
Read more
Azza wrote a review 2 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my 4th visit here. The hotel here is very convenient as it is adjacent to a mall. The rooms are clean and the beds plus pillows are super comfy. The staffs are very helpful. However, the things that should be improved... long wait for our call to be answered for room service and the breakfast area MUST improve as it very very slow with long queue in a very limited space
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Azza, Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh! Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during recent your visit in Ipoh! We are very glad to receive your kind compliments towards our hotel especially its strategic location and room. However, we are also sorry to hear that the breakfast served was less than satisfactory. We will surely reflect this issue to our chefs so that improvements can be made immediately. Additional training will also be given to our associates for better service delivery in the future. Once again, we sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused and thank you for taking your time to write us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit whenever business or leisure brings you back to Ipoh again. Warm regards, WEIL Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPerakKinta DistrictIpoh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WEIL Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to WEIL Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ipoh Parade Shopping Centre (0.07 km), Church of St. Michael (0.4 km), and Da Seng Ngan Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WEIL Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at WEIL Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WEIL Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at WEIL Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WEIL Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yuk Sou Hin, Morel, and Tiffin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WEIL Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does WEIL Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, WEIL Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at WEIL Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does WEIL Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WEIL Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Malay.