We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

    Off Jalan Teluk Senangin Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$62
    US$55
    SAVE US$7
    US$58
    US$56
    Traveller (585)
    Room & Suite (356)
    Pool & Beach (123)
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good25%
    • Average36%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice resort” (12 reviews)
    “front office” (9 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (657)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 598 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    It was my first time stay at this resort. It is quite far from the nearest town, especially if you want to try the local seafood restaurant. More than 10 km to Lumut town. However, I like the resort due to its location, its exclusiveness....More

    Thank ABO2735
    Response from SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai LautResponded 1 week ago

    Dear ABO2735, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort, happy with our location, services and exclusiveness of the resort which is certainly an added value to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Too many bumps on the way that makes the journey extra tiring. The sink in the room really needs scrubbing. It looks very dirty. The room was very dusty and seem to have not been cleaned properly for a long time. The toilet walls should...More

    Thank riverwaf
    Response from SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai LautResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear riverwaf, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time review our resort. We regret that you had experienced inconveniences and certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service. We...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Came back recently after a long absence and had a great time. The golf course has improved a lot and there was a vibrant feel about the whole property. The pool is being renovated and I understand will have slides when complete, which will be...More

    Thank Jonathan P
    Response from SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai LautResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Jonathan P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and many thanks for your review. It's a thrill to read your "Favourite Getaway" comment. We are glad that you had a great time at our golf course and resort. We...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This is my 2nd visit after my 1st visit on January. I expect they improved a lot, however I received bad service during checking in. The receptionist didn't know what he's doing, didn't know what I requested even everything clearly written on Booking summary. Keep...More

    Thank Tom A
    Response from SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai LautResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Tom A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Lumut. We are most grateful that you have found the time to share your stay experience with us. We regret that you had experienced some less-than-satisfactory services during reservation...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Pros: 1)friendly staff, 2)location is private and quiet, 3)lots of beach activities for us during our stay. Cons: 1)rooms need refurbishments, 2)slow breakfast service when it's crowded. Overall experiences is good. Will be excellent with upgrades.More

    Thank AzamJJ
    Response from SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai LautResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Azam JJ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Lumut. We are most grateful that you have found the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that that you had enjoyed your...More

    Pangkor Laut Resort
    2,381 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Lumut
     
    Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
    269 reviews
    #1 of 27 hotels in Pangkor
     
    Ritz Garden Hotel
    52 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Manjung District
     
    Chuan Full Hotel
    4 reviews
    #7 of 27 hotels in Pangkor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$47 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
    • #3 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 300
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Perak >
    • Manjung District >
    • Lumut
    • Also Known As
    • Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut ,
    • Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut ,
    • Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut ,
    • Swiss Garden Damai Laut ,
    • Swiss Garden Resort Lumut
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (585)
    Room & Suite (356)
    Pool & Beach (123)
    Dining (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (396)
    Bathroom (24)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Chuan Full Hotel
    4 reviews
    5.68 km away
     
    Ritz Garden Hotel
    52 reviews
    10.19 km away
     
    Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
    269 reviews
    6.70 km away
     
    Pangkor Laut Resort
    2,381 reviews
    8.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Capri Restaurant
    61 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Daddy's cafe
    529 reviews
    5.70 km away
    Restoran Pasir Bogak
    36 reviews
    5.83 km away
    D'warisan restaurant
    15 reviews
    6.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Teluk Nipah
    48 reviews
    4.37 km away
    Coral Beach
    260 reviews
    5.71 km away
    Foo Lin Kong Temple
    50 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Pangkor Island
    25 reviews
    6.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tom A
    22 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ekeat79 | Reviewed this property |
    At the time that I was there (i.e. 11 - 13 Aug), I have already seen some people using the swimming pool (despite part of the pool being closed for renovations. However, as this was more than a month ago, it would be more... More
    1
    Vote
    travelingKavi
    19 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Adithya K | Reviewed this property |
    1. The resort doesn't have any Indian food but 1 or 2 options of vegetarian food (pizza and French fries and nasi goreng vegetarian). 2. This place is very remote and I didn't observe any public transport reaching this... More
    1
    Vote
    Starz_Xin
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sam H | Reviewed this property |
    Suggest you call hotel and check if pool is under maintenance and at the same time you can enquire about extra bed fees,
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "select the ocean view"
    Read review
    "Seaview rooms are a must!"
    Read review
    "My review should help"
    Read review
    "Sea view rooms are nice, especially those with balconies."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing