We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
penang
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a chalet 302 sea-view. Sandy beach 10 meters from our chalet. Good conditions and well maintain. Food catering tremendous delicious. We having buffet breakfast, fried rice for lunch and chapati for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank streetstrokers
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you very much and we take pride on your review regarding our food served. Hope to see you again on your next holiday. Regards.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Perfect holiday location for a beach holiday. Close to the beach. Accomodation was good. Food catering was poor. Could be better. No espresso coffee machine for a decent cuppa. not unless you like local coffee. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Getting around the island by taxi is recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard Martin P
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your suggestions and we do add-on new facilities but gradually. We also need to look into cost effective. Regards.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed with family (6 of us) The rooms are clean .The hotel manager , Mr. William is very helpful with our request for assistance . The hotel location enables easy access to water rides such as island tour , jet ski and snorkeling . Location of the rooms enable easy monitoring of children when they are in the pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nantha K
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good day to you and warmest greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. It is our pleasure to give the best service possible and make it a memorable stay with us. Hope you, family and friends will come back and check us out on your next holiday. Thank you very much for your kind reviews...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A team of 8 of us stayed there as part of our team-building activity. Overall a memorable experience as we were there during a rather off-peak period. Rooms on the first floor are preferable- namely 201-205 as they allow for more privacy and the added bonus of sun drying our clothes beyond the view of other customers . Quick access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vijaya_Sooria
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as your venue for team building cum leisure trip . We appreciate your kind reviews and certainly will improve from time to time to cater the best to our guests requirement. Thank you also for recommending us on Tripadvisor. Hope to see...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We had a superb midweek in thuis resort. Place is clean and staff / management is very helpfull. Breakfast is served below roof with fans and you look over the beach and sea! You can swim in a warm pool or the sea. Outside shower available. Snorkeling tour, rent a scooter, nice chinese food are nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven m
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest Greeting from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort! We are very delighted you enjoyed your holidays with us and proud with your rating. We hope to see you and family again on your next holiday. Many Cheers!.. Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed here for three nights with my parents, and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are quite basic, but clean and spacious and have everything you need - air con, TV, wifi, fridge, coffee and kettle, safe, toiletries. The pool is nice and the hotel location is great - just in front of a long unspoilt sandy beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurasmith245
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort as the venue to spend your vacation and for posting your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are happy with your kind compliments. On your next trip here you may try our restaurant which serves good varieties even if it is not in the menu, the best is to discuss with...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is my second time in this resort, the first few years back. Nothing has changed much, but a little pricier than it was few years ago. More shops have mushroomed around this area, making the resort strategically located. We need not to go far for food, but sadly it was a peak season. Thus, all the restaurants were full....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pheonixpokok
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings and thank you for taking time to give us your reviews. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies about the restaurant if it did not meet your expectations. I have discussed this matter with our new chef and hope you will see some improvements when you visit us next trip. Hope...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

What a poor experience was this! Hotel is way overpriced. Noisy watersportcentre just in front of you. Unfriendly staff, rooms are too small a nd furniture falls apart. Only poor local restaurants and touristshops in the neigbourhood. If you are looking for a bounty island do not go here! Looks like a place just for the locals with a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roos G
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking such trouble to highlight your experience in Pangkor. It is rather you admit you made a mistake by choosing Pangkor with nothing good about the island and resort. You had maximum infos and I am sure you checked it out before booking through an agent. It is not true our furniture falls apart, we...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Easy to locate. Clean and big room perfect for family. Swimming pool good for kids and adults. Foods are fine. Walking distance to the beach. You can join the island hoping tours provided from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HueyShan E
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. Rest assured that our staff and services will be constantly upgraded in order to offer a unique experience each time you visit us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Looking forward to your next visit to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Best of Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Took up 2 super deluxe rooms and 1 deluxe room recently. We came on a Saturday and stayed one night. Ferry from Lumut Jetty was frequent and it was a 30 mins ride. Weather was warm. Arrived at Pangkor Jetty and hop on to the island pink taxi for a family of 9. Just cost us MYR10 to resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliawong
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest reviews and we're delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Hope to see you again at our resort. Regards.

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Chalet (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (27)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin (27)
Viewed
Super Deluxe (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
3.0 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#5 of 28 in Pangkor
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun,sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the swimming pool anyway.....”
 of 5 bubbles kwanmh33, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chalet overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles adamaO2876OP, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the 2nd floor for privacy and view as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Vijaya_Sooria, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are three individual huts facing the sea—privacy, seaview, beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles pheonixpokok, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Super Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles Ceciliawong, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay