We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is my second time in this resort, the first few years back. Nothing has changed much, but a little pricier than it was few years ago. More shops have mushroomed around this area, making the resort strategically located. We need not to go far for food, but sadly it was a peak season. Thus, all the restaurants were full.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pheonixpokok
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings and thank you for taking time to give us your reviews. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies about the restaurant if it did not meet your expectations. I have discussed this matter with our new chef and hope you will see some improvements when you visit us next trip. Hope... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

What a poor experience was this! Hotel is way overpriced. Noisy watersportcentre just in front of you. Unfriendly staff, rooms are too small a nd furniture falls apart. Only poor local restaurants and touristshops in the neigbourhood. If you are looking for a bounty island do not go here! Looks like a place just for the locals with a standard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roos G
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking such trouble to highlight your experience in Pangkor. It is rather you admit you made a mistake by choosing Pangkor with nothing good about the island and resort. You had maximum infos and I am sure you checked it out before booking through an agent. It is not true our furniture falls apart, we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Easy to locate. Clean and big room perfect for family. Swimming pool good for kids and adults. Foods are fine. Walking distance to the beach. You can join the island hoping tours provided from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank HueyShan E
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. Rest assured that our staff and services will be constantly upgraded in order to offer a unique experience each time you visit us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Looking forward to your next visit to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Best of Regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Took up 2 super deluxe rooms and 1 deluxe room recently. We came on a Saturday and stayed one night. Ferry from Lumut Jetty was frequent and it was a 30 mins ride. Weather was warm. Arrived at Pangkor Jetty and hop on to the island pink taxi for a family of 9. Just cost us MYR10 to resort which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceciliawong
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest reviews and we're delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Hope to see you again at our resort. Regards. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The swimming pool wasnt that big. But you could see some hornbills here.the room is quite clean,i took the super deluxe roome with 1 single and 2 queen.But the beach wasnt good ,there was a lot of motorboats. Overall it ws quite good.

Helpful?
Thank Kwok Che'ng C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards. More 

NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The resort is good for a those on a budget. The rooms are adequate and recently carpeted. The air conditioner worked well and was definitely used! The in-room safe was a good size. The 3 private bungalows are nice and face the beach, catching a few breezes. The public beach in front of the hotel is not conducive to laying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for your kind review. We wished we could do something but unfortunate we are helpless on the matters about rocks, sand and water sports activities on the public beach. We do clean up all debris that is washed inshore in front of our resort. We... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

In april 2016, we went to Pulau Pangkor, Malaysia and stayed in the standard king room at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, it was a very nice place and the hospitality was great. Both the front office staff, Neeza and Zarina were very friendly and nice, warming our hearts with their sincere attitude. Pangkor on the whole is a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank hockjoolee
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from us all at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you so much for taking time and give us your encouraging reviews. We are glad you had a good time and thank you specially the compliments on our Front Office staffs. We do hope to see again should you come back on another holiday. Regards. More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I am having family trip on last weekend. We enjoy our lunch picnic under the tree at the yard in front of our chalet. Overall is a pleasant stay. Food variety should have to improve and the swimming pool is a bit small. Definitely good location which just next to beach and lots restaurant nearby. Everything in order and definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank TressyLim
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you had pleasant stay with your family and hope the next visit will see some better changes. See you again. Cheers. More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I joined my husband's group trip (30 of us) to Pangkor and they chose this resort for a 3D2N. Overall, it was a good hotel, located right in front the beach - Pantai Pasir Bogak. There is also a company operating jet ski, banana boat and other water sports activity in front of the beach. It served simple and acceptable... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Traveler010710
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings and thank you for taking time to give us your review. We do appreciate your compliments on our breakfast, lunch and dinner because it is difficult to please everyone. Sometimes we do not know the desired menu of others but certainly do our best to please all our valued guest. Hope to see you again in... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

No major complaints. Rooms acceptable, bathroom okay, clothesline outside to hang our wet suits, friendly staff, nice surrounding, next to the beach and most important the kids enjoy it. It's value for money although the breakfast spread can be improved. I really really hope the management will review the breakfast menu, the presentation and the quality of the food.

Helpful?
Thank aieaie
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much that you and children had a enjoyable stay at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We will improvise on the menu and presentation immediately and hope you will be able to see the difference on your next visit. Warm Regards. More 

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
3.0 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 28 in Pangkor
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun,sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Price Range: $73 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chalet overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles adamadnan0542, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the 2nd floor for privacy and view as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Vijaya_Sooria, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are three individual huts facing the sea—privacy, seaview, beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles pheonixpokok, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Super Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles Ceciliawong, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rent their chalet”
 of 5 bubbles hockjoolee, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay