We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Borneo Highlands Resort

Agoda.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Borneo Highlands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Borneo Highlands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The access road to the resort was eroded due to heavy down pour end of last year but yet to be done. Room guests need to walk for quite a distance through the wood uphill. Too bad if you carry a lot of luggage. Hotel staff were not well trained and they do not seemed to know much about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FEEDBACKS2014
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear FEEDBACKS2014, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your feedback and we regret the discomfort during your recent visit. We have discussed your feedback with the team for improvements. We value all feedbacks from our guests as we strive to provide the best experience and service. The main access road leading to our foothill collapsed on 19th...

Kuching
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Check in with my friends for 1 night only. It had been my dream to visit this wonderful place. Check in was smooth and the staff was okay. The room was comfortable. I had dinner there and was tasty but a bit pricey. Breakfast was fine. There are a lot of rooms to improve here. Sadly there are some facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHTan
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear HHTan, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. We regret that you are a bit disappointed during your recent stay and we appreciate all your feedback for our improvements. On another note, we are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review. We look forward to welcome you back once again to...

Malaysia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Such an interesting place with wonderful sceneries. I enjoyed my trip here. Serves meatless cuisines but very tasty. The staffs were very helful. What a refreshing and cooling environment. However, this place needs a lot of maintenance and lack of flowers (no variety). Will come back again, for sure. Highly recommended for nature's lover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkpanther2015
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear pinkpanther2015, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback are well noted. We look forward to welcome you back to experience the improvements. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort

Langkawi, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

How do i start!!! Stunning..rejuvenated.. very clear mind and more words that i can say during my stay here. Staff are very warm and friendly , it has show real malaysian culture. Two thumbs up for management team . Keep it up ! Having said good thing ,there are minor problems in resort which i can see can be improve...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carribjack
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear carribjack, Warmest greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you are well taken care of by our staffs. We emphasize on providing the best experience and service to all our guest to enjoy the Borneo Highlands Resort experience. We will take note of your feedback...

Haikou, China
Reviewed 16 April 2015

It looks like a place in Korea, their people are many, noisy, not polite, playing golf, always....you feel like an alien and they always check you.....waiters with a bad english but kind, managers very very low, rude and with no culture. Place very beautiful except the most important: the golf course, full of water, with bad grass, not playable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anleis C
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anleis C, Warmest Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you for your review and feedback. We have always emphasized to our guests to be considerate towards others during their stay or any retreat packages in line with our concept of Back to Nature, Back to Basics. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we have stepped...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Visited this place last march and feel wonderful and most relax n groovy. My friend n i love this place and very much help from the staff. The enviroment very cooling and silent. The person who took us drive on top (Bogor) very helpful and some good adsived given from him. A few my fridnd enjoy and spend some time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi S
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ravi S, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the natural environment at Borneo Highlands Resort. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring...

Pontianak, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Borneo Highlands Resort is really the place for you to relax and enjoy the great view and atmosphere. i stayed one night with my friends. The room was nice and clean, restaurant serves very tasty vegetarian food, staffs are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aryanti T
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aryanti T, Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always upkeep our service standards and be in any assistance if required by our guests. We hope that you can bring in more groups to experience what Borneo Highlands Resort...

Mombasa
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We visited as day visitors. It cost 50RM per person to get a lift to the top which seemed an awful lot. The security guard had told us there was a pool and a spa open to day visitors. When we arrived we found that the pool was closed, so was the sauna and steam room, and that the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie A
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie A, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort! We regret that you have a less than ideal experience in your day visit to the Resort. We understand your inconveniences by taking the longer route due to the collapsed access road 3KM from our foothill. This collapsed access road is mainly due to the non-stop rain since December. The State...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed for 2 nights and had an exciting experience. You could see the Kalimantan Border near this place. The fresh air will make you want stay longer than your plan. Very peaceful resort with a lot of choices of activities. Definitely will stay there again if I go to Sarawak.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nita S
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nita S, Pleasant Greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort! Thank you very much for your kind review and feedbacks. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back once again to Borneo Highlands Resort with a bigger group. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 December 2014

When the first time I came, I can't say a thing. All the things that I could do is just feeling the fresh air. The other thing was the amazing view from top of the hills. You could also see the border area between Indonesia and Sarawak at Kalimantan view point. This resort is very recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mochittox
Resort_Manager_BHR, Manager at Borneo Highlands Resort, responded to this review

Dear mochittox, Pleasant greetings from Borneo Highlands Resort, Thank you for the excellent review and rating. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your guests back to Borneo Highlands Resort. Thank You Muhammad Syafiq Abdullah Resort Manager Borneo Highlands Resort

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
70.0 km away
Damai Beach Resort
Damai Beach Resort
#18 of 55 in Kuching
691 reviews
50.1 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
47.9 km away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
136 reviews
50.1 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
979 reviews
49.8 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hidden treasure in the heart of Borneo’s highland rainforest. Cleverly tucked away in the exotic highland rainforest of Borneo standing at the height of 1,000 meters above sea level on the Sarawak-Kalimantan border. Flushed within 5,000 acres of untouched greens, surrounded by the world’s oldest and 2nd largest tropical rainforest, Borneo Highlands Resort is surely a sanctuary to escape to. Unwind, renew, and rejuvenate with a careful selection of enjoyable retreats, tailored exclusively for you to take care of your inner self while we take care of the rest. Back to Nature, Back to Basics ... more   less 

Additional Information about Borneo Highlands Resort

Address: Jalan Borneo | Padawan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borneo Highlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Borneo Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borneo Highlands Hotel Kuching
Borneo Highlands Resort Kuching, Sarawak
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kuching
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Borneo Highlands Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Borneo Highlands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Birdie de luxe overlooking mountains and fresh water pool”
damaite, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor mountain view”
Manwkn, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go for the birdie room because they have small refrigerators in them and bring your own drinks.”
updog247, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Please ask for kalimantan view”
carribjack, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose room with a golf view.”
  • View from the hotel
  • View from the hotel
  • View from the hotel
  • Room View
KRX22, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates