We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunway Pyramid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Kuching
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I always look forward to my stay at this hotel as I find this place very convenient to eat, shop or just walkabout as it has a shopping mall attached to it. It is also very easy to get taxis as there is a taxi counter just outside the mall. You need to prepay at the counter for the trip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedc508
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tedc508, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We will take note of your suggestion and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Dirty carpets and dirty walls in corridors to rooms, scuffed furniture, mould under the sink. The food provided for breakfast is substandard and the service diffident. The hotel needs major renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore M
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lenore M, We truly apologise for the unpleasant stay you had experience with us. We take note on the issues mentioned and we will continue to improve our services here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Was here for a business trip & I must say the check-in was swift & the room was very comfortable with a good view. A nearby shopping centre was a plus point. Overall, perfect for both families & business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasdiana_mohiyee
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hasdiana_mohiyee, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. Please feel free to come back again for your next visit. Thank you once again. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We call it as Sunway pyramid. It's a shopping/hyper mall where we can buy everything thing and every entertaining stuffs built for us.. Another perfect place on earth.. I was staying near petaling jaya so me and my friends used to hangout in sunway zone. Especially cocoon Club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxlin S
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maxlin S, Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 December 2015

This hotel is dire. For a start the entrance to the hotel and reception area is a thoroughfare for people shopping at the mall, so it is jam packed with non-residents for most of the day. The hallways in the hotel smell like a veterinary clinic, sort of like wet animals. The carpets are threadbare, walls scuffed and it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quincie
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quincie, We truly apologise for the unpleasant stay you had experience with us. We take note on the issues mentioned and we will continue to improve our services here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The hotel is great for families. The close proximity to the lagoon and mall make it convenient. The room however was a let down. Freezing cold even when the ac button was off. Musty smell throughout especially the toilet. Basic and old furnishings. The carpet and wall outside the rooms were old, dirty, smelly and looked like a dormitory. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiresha1647
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiresha1647, Thank you for your review. We truly apologise for the unpleasant stay you had experience with us. We take note on the issues mentioned and we will continue to improve our services here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay...

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel has good connectivity to shopping mall & sunway lagoon, carport. Renovated it's breakfast venue. Helpful hotel staff. Room had good view of sunway lagoon. Stayed on 9th floor and it's carpet has lingering odour. Breakfast venue not halal certified as there's alcoholic beverage at drink stall. Came on weekend so parking was a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dzulkhai R
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dzulkhai R, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is my first experience staying at the Pyramid Tower East. I am quite satisfied with the customer service and the front office staff. Room is spacious for my family, clean, well maintain, and comfortable with nice view. I will definitely want to come again with my family and will recommend to friends. The food at the food court is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafidah402
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rafidah402, We would like to thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Everything was all i wanted after i c/o from berjaya times square. The hotel is clean and it was beautiful. Nearby the shopping mall and so convenient to get food. Staffs are all friendly and always smiling when they see us. If i knew the place was so incredible i wouldve checked in one day earlier! Good job to everyone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FitriNatasha
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FitriNatasha, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 December 2015

average, quality of breakfast was poor. ı got a clue everywhere covered with banana trees but there was no banana in the breakfast. if you order a taxi from concierge that taxi prices were double instead of street taxi. I paid to the taxi driver from airport (official airport taxi) to the hotel RM 68 . from hotel to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuncay_alp
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tuncay_alp, We truly apologise for the unpleasant stay you had experience with us. We take note on the issues mentioned and we will continue to improve our services here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near...

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.1 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,652 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
404 reviews
0.0 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#13 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,027 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,221 reviews
7.2 km away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunway Pyramid Hotel, formerly known as Sunway Pyramid Hotel East, reopens after an extensive renovation. Every aspect of the guest experience has been rethought, bringing a breath of freshness with more choices and new experiences. The newly renovated hotel reflects functional design that incorporates Malaysian inspired textures, bold patterns and vibrant colours; complemented by enhanced in-room facilities and technology upgrades for a convenient and fuss-free stay. The hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites; incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel also have direct access to the leisure facilities available at the 5-star Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. Booking is now open for stays on 3 November 2016 onwards. Sunway Pyramid Hotel is located at Persiaran Lagoon, Sunway City, 47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. GPS Coordinates: 3°04'18.8"N 101°36'31.2"E. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Address: Persiaran Lagoon, Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $115 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunway Pyramid Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
11 months ago
Manila, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sunway Pyramid Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aircon should be able to allow guest to adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles sharontanzc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every thing was very good except the small refrigerator was not cooling.”
 of 5 bubbles HasanA925, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a nice view to sunway lagoon. We had to change rooms, because before we were looking to a wall - not so nice (7114)”
 of 5 bubbles cornelia-grimm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles haleyc983, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good modern room with five star facility.latest furniture with all the facilities ”
 of 5 bubbles ashadw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5