We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royale Chulan The Curve

    6 Jalan Pju 7/3 | Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$66
    US$64
    SAVE US$2
    US$66
    US$64
    Traveller (203)
    Room & Suite (185)
    Dining (63)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good33%
    • Average30%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (365)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 352 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Upon arrival (21:30) the allocated room refused to open its door. After going down to reception they just re-swiped the card. Back at the room it still did not open. The porte started to talk in his porto phone. After again 5 minutes waiting in...More

    Thank Pibird
    Response from JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan The CurveResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Pibird, We appreciate the time taken for you to write your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had experience with our reception team and also the room service. This is not the level of service we provide to our guests....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Room: Quite clean but no water host. The room was run down and need to refurbish. Breakfast: very cold every morning. Not tasty at all. Car park: Need to pay RM7.00 per day and I have to pay RM28.00 for 4 nights. Location: It is...More

    Thank DiaNaF3119
    Response from JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan The CurveResponded 3 days ago

    Dear DiaNaF3119, Thank you writing your review. We take note on your comments pertaining to the room condition and we are pleased to inform you we are currently in the midst of refurbishing all the rooms in stages. In regards to the breakfast, the Chef...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I am a regular at this hotel and unfortunately they have cause so much inconvenience over the last few visits. Here are some examples: 1. The hotel charges RM7.00 parking per entry. This is clearly stated at the autopay machine. I once parked my vehicle...More

    1  Thank D S
    Response from JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan The CurveResponded 3 days ago

    Dear D S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed feedback. We believe the issue you had encountered was with our sister hotel Royale Chulan Damansara based on the picture you provided. Nonetheless, we have spoken to Autopay Machine vendor to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Breakfast was cold every morning. The room was run down in need of refurbishment and some paint. Toilet leaked and hot water was overheating and had air locks. The pool was good but the paved area dirty and never cleaned.More

    Thank rharve58
    Response from JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan The CurveResponded 3 days ago

    Dear rharve58, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay. In regards to your breakfast, the Chef has been instructed to check on the buffet counter consistently to avoid the food from being left unattended. At the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel I will not stay again. Checkin at 4pm! Room not ready. Then arriving at room finding plates with food from former guests in front of door. Rooms are decorated without any soul. I checked the sheets..sorry..I slept on a towel. Location is ok...More

    Thank Rene M
    Response from JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan The CurveResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Rene M, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems whereby the room was not ready in time and also the delay...More

    One World Hotel
    1,164 reviews
    #3 of 49 hotels in Petaling Jaya
     
    Royale Chulan Damansara
    475 reviews
    #8 of 49 hotels in Petaling Jaya
     
    Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
    53 reviews
    #26 of 49 hotels in Petaling Jaya
     
    Qliq Damansara
    177 reviews
    #9 of 49 hotels in Petaling Jaya
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$64 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
    • #11 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 144
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan The Curve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Selangor >
    • Petaling District >
    • Petaling Jaya
    • Also Known As
    • Royale Bintang Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya ,
    • Royale Bintang Damansara Petaling Jaya
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (203)
    Room & Suite (185)
    Dining (63)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Qliq Damansara
    177 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    One World Hotel
    1,164 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
    53 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Royale Chulan Damansara
    475 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rasa Thai
    10 reviews
    .15 km away
    IKEA Restaurant
    60 reviews
    .16 km away
    Din Tai Fung
    61 reviews
    .07 km away
    Little Penang Restaurant
    63 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Secret Garden Utama
    71 reviews
    .91 km away
    1 Utama Shopping Centre
    396 reviews
    .89 km away
    Score
    129 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Urban Retreat Spa PJ
    153 reviews
    .18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Royale Chulan The Curve staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Dont stay here unless you want to be taken for a ride"
    Read review
    "Currently building works going on opposite trucks diggers working all night. Couldn't sleep at the front..."
    Read review
    "I'd get a room overlooking the pool, cause it's pretty"
    Read review
    "Facing IKEA quite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing