We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (69)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Taking its name from an old Malay expression 'sejauh di sana' meaning - as far as the eye can see - The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, a 5 star deluxe resort-style hotel, is a member of WorldHotels. Nestled amidst 160-hectares of lush tropical gardens, this 355-room newly revitalized retreat is adjoined to two 18-hole championship golf courses of Saujana Golf & Country Club, undeniably a haven for business and pleasure. Located 30 minutes from Kuala Lumpur's city center and 35 minutes from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Skypark (formerly Subang Airport) and private jet aviation hub. Facilities of this well-appointed deluxe resort include extensive dining choices, practical function areas, numerous meeting room options and a host of delightful recreational activities to suit every traveller's needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS Saujana Resort, Shah Alam 40150 Malaysia
Getting there
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport4 km
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
457Reviews
448Photos
2Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 199
  • 78
  • 23
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited this hotel with my sales team over the weekend and found it an excellent. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the courteous and friendly front desk team and escorted to our spacious Executive Deluxe room. Our rooms have a serene view of their lush green garden. We had a
Read more
Response from UmaM_PR, Public Relations Manager at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Slaw66, We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your positive comments are certainly uplifting and it brings so much significance to everything we strive to do and achieve everyday here at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur. It is feedback such as these that gives us all a sense of fulfillment and encourages us to do better in terms of providing the best services and facilities to all our valued guests at all times. It brings us joy to learn that you had specifically enjoyed your dining experience at Ti Chen. It is indeed an exceptional restaurant applauded by many who have visited and that is all thanks to a great team of staff we have working at the restaurant, led by the restaurant Manager Mr. Jeffrey, as well as the Chinese Executive Chef, Chef Lim. Your message will definitely be shared with the team. Thank you once again for a superb review of our hotel and we look forward to welcome you and your sales team back again soon! Warm regards, Uma Public Relations Manager
Read more
It was a very pleasant experience staying and having an event here. Our company event went extremely well thanks to excellent service by the banquet staff. The breakfast choices can be improved and I would love to have a bit more bright lighting in the restaurant during
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from UmaM_PR, Public Relations Manager at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Road21240821998, What a delight to receive such positive feedback from you! Thank you very much for that and we are so happy to learn that your event was successful and that our banquet staff were of great support to you. Your comment on the breakfast variety is well noted and the same goes to the lighting in the restaurant. We have highlighted these points to the concerned department for their review and advancement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon to The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Warm regards, Uma
Read more
Accommodation quality is acceptable. Breakfast choices are limited due to long stay in Saujana. Japanese and italian food taste decently. However, Chinese cuisine not satisfying and breakfast dish selection are below average. Need a bigger gym and more equipment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from UmaM_PR, Public Relations Manager at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 6 days ago
Dear RyanS6729, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of stay recently. We always welcome feedback that helps in improving our quality of service and facilities provided to all our valued guests. We appreciate your comments and have highlighted your points to the concerned departments so that can look into the areas of development and review for further advancements. With that said, we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon in the near future. Thanks again! Warm regards, Uma
Read more
The banquet staff of Saujana was very accommodating and flexible. i was very impressed with their helpful attitude and the client had quite a number of last minute changes the staff did not complain and there was definitely service with a smile.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from UmaM_PR, Public Relations Manager at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roving103649, Thank you for your generous feedback! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and will definitely share it with the concerned team. We look forward to continue to be of valuable service to you. Warm regards, Uma
Read more
I had no body gel to shower with -- the container was empty. No bath robe. Air con in the room was too cold and could not be adjusted above 26 degree Celsius (it felt more like 22 degree Celsius). Check-in was slow. Maybe 3 stars, but def not a 5 star hotel. Overall still clean,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from UmaM_PR, Public Relations Manager at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RegineL138, Thank you for your feedback and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for all the unpleasant experiences you had countered during your stay with us. As investigated, our Housekeeping staff member mistook the empty bath gel container to that which was filled and in addition had forgotten to replenish the bath robe. We understand your frustration on this matter, hence we have issued a strict warning to the concerned staff member and will provide additional training to ensure that such mistakes can be avoided in the future. We are sorry once again for this. Your comment on the room temperature is well noted and the concerned department has been informed to check on this. Neverheless, we are pleased to know that you found the hotel to be clean overall and were happy with the location. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur again soon. Warm regards, Uma
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Executive Deluxe Room (Twin)
Photo provided by managementThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Newly Renovated Deluxe Executive Room
Photo provided by managementThe Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Club Room
housekeeping or maintenance really needs to improve
PreviousNext
12345629
What is the parking cost here? I am attending an event this week.
Hi there, We can't wait to welcome you to The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Parking is free. We hope you take some time to explore all the facilities and dining venues our property have to offer. 'Till then, take care.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't think there is any other alternative except taking a taxi, as the hotel is not near to the KLIA Express or bus service. As mentioned by others, it takes about 40-60 minutes from KLIA. At the arrival hall it is best to book the taxi at the KLIA Limo booth and pay the taxi fare based on the type of vehicle (budget or premier) and destination. In this way you are not at the mercy of ticket touts or unscrupulous taxi drivers who run by meters which might have been tampered with.
0 votes
Show all answers
"a room facing the lake would is nice"
"Block 3 was quiet. Good views overlooking the lake and pool."
"Rooms facing the lake; for instance Room No.2320"
"Ask for Club rooms"
"do ask for a lake view."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the saujana hotel shah alamsaujana kuala lumpur hotelsaujana kuala lumpur shah alam
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictShah Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing