We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ruemz Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruemz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at Ruemz twice now, and both times I've felt completely at home. The staff hospitality is great and if you have business to do with Taylor's Uni - as I did - then the location is phenomenal. Additional things that I appreciated: the fact that you are away from the hustle and bustle of K.L city, and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Remington C
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Remington C, Thank you for your wonderful review, it has been a real delight having you stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the serenity of the lake, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Friendly Staff and good facilities. I like the environment around there, got many flora and a big beautiful lake. Different varieties food restaurant. Easy to get transportation. Cool enough the air condition. Clean toilet.

Helpful?
1 Thank mynameisgod1225
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mynameisgod1225, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your return. Sales Manager, Navin Jayendran More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very good service , receptionist have a beautiful smile and check in very fast. I will come back again for the future stay. Very good location to enjoy the peaceful moment and convenience to Sunway Pyramid.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDeanhusband
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesDeanhusband, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Navin More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pro Lots of F&B near by 5mins drive to Sunway Cons Air Cond only blow to 1 site Lots of ant on the table Bath room drain hose sound Non stop Worst things it's according to 'Feng Shui' on top of ur bed must not have a pillar, for sure you will get sick

Helpful?
Thank Marinefish G
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marinefish G, Thank you for your comment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered when you had stayed with us last. We will strive to look into the areas of your concern and to improve on these areas as best we can. Best Regards, Navin More 

Travellers are raving about these Subang Jaya hotels

Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Ruemz is located at Taylors University, Bandar Sunway. Theres many food outlets in the area to choose from. Its also near MCD branch and close to popular mall, Sunway Pyramid. I stayed in single cubic room, which provided tv.. single bed, safe, few hangers (3-4), table desk, place to put luggage/shoes and a bathroom. The staff and security are good.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ihsan P
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ihsan P, Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and thanks once again for your gracious recommendation of our establishment ! Best Regards, Navin More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

the only bad experience I had, at the hotel was - my flight arrived in KL at around 05.30 AM and I arrived at the hotel by around 6.30; but was unfortunately denied a room and I had to use the public toilet outside and had to wait in the lobby until the official check-in time of 3.00 PM. It... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank josephisaacpalal
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joseph Issac, Thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with my team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to accommodate early arrivals and to provide a speedy checkout but I apologize for the lapses in service during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. If there is... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Not the best first time room ok but now they know me they look after me even when fly in late and now changed the dispensers in shower lol health and safety lol ceramic lol should have sued but ok room and close 24/7 shop just parking a drag in underground and can be a bit hard to find first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vic B
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vic B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place located in the college.. The room was ok.. Not too Big n not too small for couples.but u can hear next door talking seems the room not sound proof..aircond was good.. Reception also friendly..7eleven is just few steps from the hotel.. Alot of cafes.. Starbucks coffee beans chatime u just name it.the only problem for me is the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fair534
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fair534, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you faced. Nevertheless if you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Navin J More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The room is not well maintained and air-conditioner was not really functioning although we have make a complaint over it...Not cool. Not a pleasant one night stay.....Water Pressure at sink was so terrible....Room smelly and dusty too....i can get some trash under the bed....

Helpful?
1 Thank Raan T
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raan T, We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed up with my team, and the issues have been fixed. Thank you for bringing them to our attention - it helps us get better. Navin... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is a great location if you are on business with Taylor's University. Otherwise, plan your transportation; Uber works well here. Not much shopping choices here, the nearest option is to get over to Sunway. Parking is not complimentary, so if you drive, do note but the charges are reasonable, RM$4 per day and I paid RM$12 for 3 days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PHLim_SG

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
2.9 km away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
692 reviews
4.2 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
380 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#12 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 41 in Petaling Jaya
1,563 reviews
4.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puchong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new & dynamic 82 room Boutique Hotel, the brainchild of Taylor's University School of Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts, Brings to you Malaysia's first Progressive Hotel! Come and partake in our adventures!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruemz Hotel

Address: Taylor's University Lakeside Campus, The Boardwalk | No. 2, Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruemz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ruemz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruemz Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ruemz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best lake view”
 of 5 bubbles JamesDeanhusband, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“highest category room is advisable.”
 of 5 bubbles josephisaacpalal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra to face the pond, it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles PHLim_SG, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles ngkokpiew, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing on the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 510vincel, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay