We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KIHAAD Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
KIHAAD Maldives
KIHAAD Maldives
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KIHAAD Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Male
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I can tell for sure that the spot is one of the finest I have been to, in Maldives and the staffs are very friendly. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the hospitality we received was par excellence. We stayed in the lagoon beach villa 262. You can see the whole stretch of the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PratikChettry
MaldivesKIHAAD, E-Commerce Executive at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Greetings from KIHAAD ! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at KIHAAD. We are delighted to read that your found paradise with us. We are also glad you enjoyed the cuisine and the service at our underwater, Sea restaurant. We do hope that on your return you will stay longer...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 25 July 2014

this is the second time I been in Kihaad, the staffs there are very nice and warm heart, food also better than before, they have chinese food also. Supply Jetty and main Jetty are very good for snorkeling. Room is very big and comfortable! I like there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K y
MaldivesKIHAAD, E-Commerce Executive at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear guest We are thankful to you for your feedback on your recent stay experience and appreciate your precious time in writing down your valuable commendations. It is always a pleasure to see how our guest choose KIHAAD for more than one time. We thank you for your kind compliments and are delighted that we exceeded your expectations during this...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I always dreamt of he most romantic and unforgettable honeymoon one could have, in a nice hotel, with privacy but at the same time fun things to do and all that in an amazing place. I am so happy my husband booked Hotel Kihaad Maledives for us, because all these dreams came true – and it was even better! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianneye
MaldivesKIHAAD, Sales and Marketing Team at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Enrique and Giana, Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and for your amazing words for us.We are always delighted when we hear words like 'unforgettable' and 'fantastic' when people actually really mean it. We are delight with your decision to choose to take your honeymoon at KIHAAD made your dreams come true and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I travelled here for our Honeymoon at the beginning of April 2014. This was our second trip to the Maldives, having been to Meeru in January 2012. As we loved Meeru so much we were a bit worried that this island wouldn't live up to our expectations, but thankfully it did. The transfer to Male went smoothly,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank dt1502
MaldivesKIHAAD, E-Commerce Executive at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sunny greetings from Kihaaddufaru Island! We are delighted to read about your amazing experience with us here at KIHAAD. It is an honor to receive such positive shares and to know that we have fill your expectations from our colleagues in the industry. It is great to read that since the first moment you felt like at home;...

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Kihaad has excellent installations and really helpful staff and friendly. The room was stunning and really clean. The food was delicious and there were so many options. We highly recommend it - we had such great time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoolian86
MaldivesKIHAAD, Sales and Marketing Team at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Hoolian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your comments regarding our facilities and food are highly appreciated. I will ensure to extend your kind words to our team member who all take care care in ensuring your preferences were delivered during your stay. Please let...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 May 2014

great trip me and my boy friend head to 3 nights stay in Kihaad Maldives once we land to male air port represtive guide us to domestic plane wait for 1 hour to get doemstic its took 18 minutes from male to kihaad we was welcome by almost full front team @ the domestic air port then took 4 mintues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yuliana Z
MaldivesKIHAAD, E-Commerce Executive at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Yiulana, Many thanks for taking the time to write your response and express your thoughts on the island. We are always delighted when we hear words like 'amazing' and 'fantastic' when people actually really mean it. I agree with you that 3 nights at KIHAAD it could be short :) Wooow, it is a big pleasure you remember every...

Asia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Kihaad is accessible by only a 20 min. plane ride from Male International Airport. I had great expectations, as anyone who was paying for 5 Star service would but I was disappointed in many areas. Where to begin? For starters, the boys on the island have poor training, at best and no sense of personal space, they look at your...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Press2014
MaldivesKIHAAD, The management at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Warm greetings from Kihaad Maldives. We are very sorry to read your words, mainly when we did our best in sequence to meet your needs and preferences. Hence, we valued your feedback for this will help us determine our areas for improvement and reinforce training. Our staff is usually appreciated for their kind and smiling behavior, as you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I were there for our holiday time. We were there recommended by a really close friend of ours and he was totally right. The place is the PARADISE and the staff....what can I say about them, AMAZING! Food is quite good and the place itself is just so peaceful. It made our romantic trip even better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julius V
KIHAADResort, Sales and Marketing Team at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Julius V, Thank you so much for your kind time and your nice words. We really appreciate you indulged your romantic trip, It brings us great pleasure to receive such wonderful comments. Hopefully, we make all our guests feel as you do, and want to return to our little paradise. Thank you very much once again for your very...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Unforgettable. I was there two months ago with my wife for 8 days. We didn't expect it would be like that. Quality of the rooms : amazing, such Quality of the service : 8/10 Quality of the environment : such a miracle. Never seen this before. Thank you so much for these days Kihaad Team, Alvaro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvarogasbe
KIHAADResort, E-Commerce Executive at KIHAAD Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Alvaro, It is a true pleasure to have you, stayed with us at KIHAAD Resort. It is nice to read that you had wonderful stay with us and that we we’re able to exceed your expectations – from the comfort of your villa, the resort activities, and the service from our associates. We certainly look forward to welcoming you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful island, spacious room with a truly terrible bed (had trouble sleeping, which for me is quite exceptional & every time I moved in the bed my wife woke up from the squeeking bed). We had fun here since with kids the most important is a good beach & nice water & surroundings, which Kihaad absolutely has. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XtopheDee

1,521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (813)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (342)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (140)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Sunset Prestige Pavilion Beach Villa (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Waterfront Beach Villa With Private Pool (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baa Atoll
5.4 km away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#4 of 13 in Baa Atoll
223 reviews
8.2 km away
Reethi Beach Resort
Reethi Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Baa Atoll
1,746 reviews
35.4 km away
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,055 reviews
32.5 km away
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
#1 of 1 in Dhunikolhu Island
1,224 reviews
34.0 km away
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind, Relax and celebrate Life. Redefined, refurbished and recognized as KIHAAD Maldives, nestled on its own 600 meters long, coconut-shaped island, complete with lush green vegetation, long white soft beaches and an adjacent house reef. Whilst the resort offers 124 spacious, private villas and whole range of classic and natural facilities, majority of the island has still been left in its pristine natural state and is a true barefoot Paradise! No News- No Shoes! KIHAAD - named traditionally in local Dhivehi language as `young coconut island` with a beach length of some 1,200 meters around the Island, is a haven of peace, tranquility and serenity. Proudly nestled within the Baa Atoll UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, the entire Island and lagoon is the exclusive and private domain of our guests set just across the Hanifaru Bay which is a world renowned Marine Protected Area (MPA) announced by UNESCO, where whale sharks and manta rays meet seasonally and many turtles can be watched along with the delicate coral life. Just like UNESCO, the philosophy of KIHAAD is to focus on the preservation of marine life and local lifestyle, traditional ways and customs of serving and living together. That is why we are the first 'Reserve' island in the Maldives. Guests may fly-in by a scenic Domestic 25-minute flight from the Domestic Airport at Male', the capital of the Maldives to Dharavandhoo Domestic Airport, the closest airport in the area which only 5-minute speedboat to the island of KIHAAD. Relax in our K Spa with Holistic Asian treatments or go for barefoot walks on the long soft beached that stretch out around the entire island. Join us for a lobster Beach BBQ or stargaze the clear night skies on the jetty. Paradise awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KIHAAD Maldives

Address: Kihaadhuffaru Island, 6040 (Formerly Gioia Resort Valtur Kihaad)
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll
Price Range: $420 - $1,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — KIHAAD Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your KIHAAD Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gioia Resort Valtur Kihaad Hotel Baa Atoll
KIHAAD Maldives Baa Atoll
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Baa Atoll
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Baa Atoll
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baa Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KIHAAD Maldives staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from KIHAAD Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach villa”
 of 5 bubbles evgeniia0, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is Maldives as you would expect and hope for!”
 of 5 bubbles 62ulrikh, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the over-water villas or the newly constructed apartments with infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles RKwatra, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take Lagoon Prestige Villas they are great :)”
 of 5 bubbles 695olafs, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lagoon room definetly”
 of 5 bubbles gromeroeraso, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay