We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from our wonderful honeymoon at Loama resort...this was our first time visiting Maldives and we will definitely remember this trip our entire lives. From the moment we met Nazra at the airport we knew everything will be well taken care of and so it remained for the rest of our trip. We spent 5 nights 6 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimansa P
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Firstly I would just like to say that we are honoured that you chose Loama Resort Maldives to celebrate your Honeymoon. Thank you for this brilliant review. Rest assured that I will share your review with my team and will especially thank the members you mentioned in this review, who made your experience that much more memorable. Thank you once...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time visitor to the Maldives, breath taking online pictures but did not know what I was getting upon arriving we were greeted with the friendliest staff that ensured we had dinner and rooms ready..The room was on the sunset side of the over water bungalows. It was clean roomy and free of any odor one might expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuad a
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful review of our resort. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable and memorable time with our service and all the that our resort had to offer. Thank you once again and hope to be able to welcome you to our resort in the future. Yours sincerely Jose Arcilla General Manager

Bodo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel and beach. The room was so nice and clean. We stayed in a sunset overwater villa. The staff were always smiling and made sure that we had the best time. The breakfast and dinner buffet was amazing. The only thing we have to complain about is the horrible prices of the alcohol. We always want to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karianne2015
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in this review of your experience at the resort. I am delighted to read to you enjoyed your stay and that you had the 'best time' due to our service levels. I am sorry to read about your sentiments on our beverage prices however please rest assured that we have benchmarked our...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not my first stay in the maldives, actually Loama was my 15th island visited in this amazing archipelago. I booked this resort in October, because since its opening I've been always really impressed by its concept , luxurious, but with an eye over maldivian culture and traditions. Nowadays with so so many openings happening in the maldives it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stex04
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

You are most welcome however the thank you should really be from us to you for this very complimentary review. Your review feels like a pat on our back and this most definitely motivates my team and me. We truly appreciate it. So from my airport representative, our guests relations officer, the spa team, kitchen team and all at the...

Lecce, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Loama with my family in February for a week. It was a wonderful and dreamy experience! Even though the structure still need some maintenance and adjustments (and that's understandable, being opened only about 2 years ago), and some shortages should be solved (beer and fruit variety), but everything else was just PERFECT. The island itself is amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Loama Resort Maldives for your family vacation and thank you for this very kind review. We strive to ensure our guests have a 'wonderful and dreamy experience' with our service and resort accommodation and activities. I am therefore delighted to read that we achieved this and that you had an enjoyable stay . We hope to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, a good but mixed experience at Loama for my wife and I. Below are the pros and cons of our 8 night stay: Pros: Paradise: One of (if not the) most beautiful, idyllic and peaceful places we have had the privilege to stay. Its hard not to relax and unwind here. We've travelled to many places but have never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil H
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, both positive and negative, on your experience at our resort. I am delighted to read that our chefs did whatever they could to make your stay that much more memorable. In reference to the shortcomings you highlighted, we acknowledge that we do have a few areas of the resort that need immediate attention and we...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from Loama resort and are still amazed at the beauty of this island. The beach and water around the island are as beautiful as you think you can only see in advertisement brochures and you can see all the shades of turquoise and blue one could wish for in the water - the island looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirka_Vienna
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Your review and comments make me smile. Thank you. It is great that you enjoyed your stay. I could not agree more with your comments on the island and the surrounding water. I personally believe that the spectacular colours of the Indian Ocean, together with the sighting of the myriad colourful fish traversing the waters creates a wonderful experience to...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Loama was truly an amazing experience! The service at the resort was impecable and the location was perfect. It is quite far from Male but once you get there, you'll see how worth it it is! I highly reccommend the sunrise ocean villa. Waking up to see the sunrise every morning was perfect. If you want to sleep in you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SrhCllr
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and I am sincerely delighted that you had an 'amazing holiday' at Loama Resort Maldives. The transfer from Male to our resort, we feel, is the beginning and an experience in itself as you fly over the vast and incredibly beautiful green and blue Indian Ocean. Our Ocean Villas are, as you alluded, great...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Loama for a week in their overwater villa. The resort is simply breathtaking, photos honestly don't do it justice. We have been to the Maldives before, however the colour of the water at Loama really is perfect. We went on a fishing trip which was our highlight. The staff on the trip were so good to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasna87
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Thank you as well and I sincerely am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. It is always nice to read a complimentary review as it motivates us to strive for the best to ensure that our guests leave with a memory that lasts a lifetime. We hope to see you soon too and thank you once again....

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We choose Loama for our honeymoon vacation and everything was perfect during our stay. The staff was really friendly and they really tried to be as helpful as possible. Specially the kitchen staff and bartenders, all compliments to them. Food was delicious, however, we were missing fresh fruit (only fruit from cans was available at breakfast and dinner). Also most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jure L
Loama_Maldives, General Manager at Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Loama Resort Maldives to celebrate your honeymoon and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as 'everything was perfect'. I cannot begin to apologise for your post stay experience and am very sorry that this credit card issue marred what could have been...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raa Atoll hotels
0.0 km away
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
195 reviews
0.0 km away
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
2,323 reviews
0.0 km away
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Charming Holiday Lodge
Charming Holiday Lodge
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maamigili Island was once thought to be the holiday playground for royalty; in fact, Maa means grand, large and kingly in the local Dhivehi language. So it is no surprise that the accommodations at Loama Resort are truly fit for kings (and queens). As steeped in Maldivian tradition as they are in contemporary luxury, the 105 beachfront and over-water guest rooms are impeccably designed to provide a "best-of-both-worlds" experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili

Address: 20224
Region: Maldives > Raa Atoll
Price Range: $1,088 - $2,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loama Resort Maldives At Maamigili Raa Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Loama Resort Maldives at Maamigili staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 230 - 231 sunrise villas have more marine life as compared to the sunset villas.”
 of 5 bubbles mimansap, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“from #120 on for me is the best option.”
  • Over water accommodations
  • beach villa open air bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Stex04, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room101-103 have great coral view with loads of fish”
  • room 101
  • Noodle-like Fish (Ocean Villa 239)
  • Sunset
  • Sunrise
  • Ocean Villa
 of 5 bubbles ChristineShawX, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms numbered 224- 226 have the best reef option.”
 of 5 bubbles 7ContinentGal, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sun-set view that is further away from the 'entrance' area.”
  • Things you see while on hotel grounds
 of 5 bubbles PrincessTravels3, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5