We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were on an all inclusive deal and the food was excellent at all meal times and included some Mauritian dishes at both lunch and dinner and with good wine. The staff were very friendly and worked hard to give guests a great holiday experience. Our first floor room had a good sized balcony and was nicely furnished with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlecDotUK
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Alec, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-night’s stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy to read that your holidays was as per your expectations and thank you for mentioning about the quality of our food and the service you received from our Family Members. We must apologise for the aircon and we regret you...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I chose this hotel for its location, it being on the quieter east coast of the island, and I was not disappointed, if you want to do certain excursions that's fine, but if you want to relax and recharge those batteries then you will not go far wrong with this hotel. My room was very good always kept clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonysub103
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for these heartwarming comments especially the service received from our Management and Operations Team during your stay. We are happy that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations and that you had nice holiday among us. Thank you also for highlighting the quietness of the East Coast. We look forward for your...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Clean room with all the amenities you need, nice modern design. The grounds and the rest of the hotel were also clean and tidy, saw staff sweeping and attending to the gardens and pool. We never found it a problem to get a lounger by the pool, a table in the restaurant or seat in the bar. We really liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharibeau
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this site. We are happy that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations especially the food quality. We have also taken note of your constructive feedback about the format and information display. We do not display information papers in the public areas,...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Visited In May 2016 with family and cousins. We were total 13 people. The property is not very large but good enough. The rooms were decent and the sit out in front of room was great. Evening Programs were nice. We stayed for total 4 days. Swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was good but repetitive. The best was the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrugen S
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Mrugen , Thank you for this kind review. All our Family Members were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We look forward to welcoming you all again at in the near future. Best Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Away from work rush and relaxing my mind, i choose Emeraude Hotel to entertain myself this week end. Booking is very easy on the attitude groups hotels and i paid for a last minute price of 132 Euro for a remaining standard room accomodating 1 guest only on the "All in All out" hotel package. I was given a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teeraj L
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Teeraj, Thank you for taking the time to share your one night stay. We are happy that overall you had a nice stay with us from booking to departure. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our garden, it is true that our gardeners' job is really amazing and we are very proud of them. We must apologise...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Staff were all fantastic upon arrival, we were shown around the very small grounds and taken to our room.The room was adequate, a comfy, clean room to sleep and shower. Room was cleaned/ sheets changed daily. Food..... well I'm not going to lie, it was repetitive, my husband had mini bites of sausage and some form of potato every morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 68carla68
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the Tripadvisor community. We take them as a great opportunity to raise the bar. While I note with relief that you did enjoy your overall stay, the hospitality of our Family Members, our rooms and its cleanliness and our entertainment I regret that you encountered some disappointment in...

Nacka
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We were very happy to stay at this hotel that is small scale and friendly! Very nice garden and pool are, nice rooms. Close to beautiful beach with turqouise water! We would like to mention Jimmy, Sarita and Varsia from the restaurant for being super nice to us!! We would love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Lena, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in such a positive way! All the Family Members, and especially Jimmy, Sarita and Varsia, are happy to read your review and it will be our pleasure welcoming you once again at Emeraude Beach Attitude. Warm Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel - Mauritius Would I recommend a visit to Mauritius, Yes Would I recommend this hotel, maybe not to my closest mates and family Pros Nice looking resort Plenty of sunshine Beach is nice but watch out for the broken shells there a bugger on the feet Friendly staff in restaurant, bar, spa and housekeeping Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob W
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review :-) We are happy that your overall stay with us went well and we present to you our apologies again regarding the lack of information when you arrived. We hope you appreciated our actions after we have been informed of this. We would be happy to...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I loved this place and will go back for sure!! Lovely staff, like the best I've come across. The managers approach to check everything is to order and if anything can make it better. The staff get to know you. Any requests are met immediately. Lovely holiday and I can't recommend highly enough. Preferable to a sterile chain hotel any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for this glowing review of your recent stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude and for recommending us on this platform. All the Family Members are happy to read your comments “like the best I’ve came across” and it will be our pleasure welcoming you once again ! :-) Best Wishes, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

uk
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Truly fabulous hotel. On the first We night we saw the buffet and avaible options and il be honest we panicked! But we were silly to of done the food was fabulous and there was always something to eat. The children were a little fussier but the staff were more than happy to accommodate them and made them other things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonfrankee
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear jonfrankee, Thank you for these heartwarming comments about your stay and for recommending us to other travelers. All the Family Members were happy to read that you had a wonderful holiday and that the Hotel and its facilities were up to your expectations. We have taken note of your constructive feedback as regards to the hangers and be assured...

1,488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1171)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
683 reviews
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,473 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,239 reviews
28.9 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room upstairs so you can dry you wet clothes”
 of 5 bubbles samantharjhb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs away from the pool are quieter and have balcony's to sit out on”
 of 5 bubbles folukec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are better.”
 of 5 bubbles thiery2017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 61 rooms so all rooms are close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonysub103, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the bar area, we had a sea facing room - the road is in between but the traffic noise didn't bother us”
 of 5 bubbles Sharibeau, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5