We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Agoda.comUS$192*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$228*
US$192*
Great Deal
US$220*
US$213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had a wonderful time at this lovely resort. The Hamman Spa is amazing and I had the most beautiful Body Wrap treatment. The food was awesome, our son loved the Kids Club and the Manager goes out of his way to chat with you and really takes pride in ensuring everyone is having a great time. We loved our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie R
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie R, Thank you for posting and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We do endeavour to provide good service to our guest and we certainly try our best to provide excellent food, service and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment and...

Cornwall
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Family holiday. Lots of amenities. Kid friendly. Food, accommodation, grounds, site all superb. Only drawback was that we went with Thomson holidays who let us down by NOT providing a plane from Gatwick. Dubious dealings from the start - on checking in were told "there might be a two hour delay", which soon turned into a 24 hour delay which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFACornwall
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JFACornwall, I would like to thank you for the nice review that you posted on Trip Advisor following your visit at Sugar Beach. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services and that the food was to your liking as well. I am really delighted how much you enjoyed the resort and I am also pleased to read...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

The first night we had an issue regarding bird noise but the hotel moved us to a lovely room closer to the sea. The food offered on half board was a buffet and was both plentiful and delicious. We cannot fault the dinner in any way. The buffet breakfast was also wonderful. The service provided by all the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm M
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm M, Thank you for your comments that you have shared on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure for us to see how much people enjoy our resort. We certainly try our best to provide excellent food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities. I am delighted that you enjoyed your holidays with us and great to...

Aberdour, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We paid a lot of money for this holiday, a special one as it was to celebrate our Silver Wedding, but it was worth every penny. For the first time ever, we went for an all inclusive package and were nervous that especially food quality/choice would not meet our expectation. In reality, everything about the hotel was outstanding. The grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank angela b
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, I am so delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sugar Beach. Thank you for posting and sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, good food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for a friends wedding, a group of us. Whilst the resort itself was excellent, we got an all inclusive package which was great for a group however the service at one of their restaurants called tides was horrible. Too many people working, who aren't doing anything. Takes forever to order and receive drinks and meals I think...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Monika V
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monika V, Thank you so much for you nice comments following your stay at the resort. We do make our best to provide good service and we certainly make our utmost to provide excellent food, service and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment and was pleased that you appear to have enjoyed our activities. I am really...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It goes without saying that reviews of hotels are subjective and particular to each travellers very individual points of view. When reading the reviews of this hotel prior to our departure I was a touch alarmed by some of the concerns that had been raised by previous guests. However, I am delighted to report that our experience was superb and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Janboy21
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, Thank you for posting and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable wedding day. We do certainly try our best to provide good service, excellent food, service and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The resort itself is Beautiful and well located for scenic sunsets! The sand in the west coast isn't as white and perfect as the north coast though! Service at the restaurant is appalling nearing peak season - oh so slow, forgetful with orders, and you're lucky if you get exactly what you ordered! Then wait another 30 mins to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy L
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L, Thank you for your comments which you shared on Trip Advisor. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, as we certainly try our best to provide excellent food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment. I am really sorry that you encountered slow and bad service...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Sugar beach for two weeks for our sons wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel up until leaving the service was first class! We were a party of 10 there. On arrival we were given a refreshing drink & face towel to freshen up. We were quickly shown to our rooms to settle in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tinamary24
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tinamary24, Thank your comment that you have shared with others on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your son and daughter in law wedding and that you had a special day with us. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, we do endeavour to provide good service to our...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Spent a week here and cannot fault anything. Courteous welcoming staff who always had a smile, work very hard ensuring we had a good time. Room spacious and spotless,we had a beach view and also looked on to the lawns which were kept immaculate-gardeners seemed to constantly attending to them. Beautiful sunsets were watched in the comfortable veranda. Mini bar...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marym1310
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marym1310, I am delighted that you had great time with us and that you all enjoyed your holidays. It is such a pleasure to hear from happy guests. Thank you for sharing with others your nice experience that you had staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our service, facilities and also the food, we certainly make...

Falun, Sweden
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This resort is fantastic with it's friendly polite staff, calming atmosphere, great food and child friendly beach. All inclusive is very good. We had dinner a la carte most nights but buffet was good. Lunch is only a la carte so takes time to get food. The kids club is the best we ever seen with activities for all ages...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helena V
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helena V, I am so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Sugar Beach. Thank you for posting and sharing your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, good food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment. I was...

3,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2733)
Viewed
View from Room (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (640)
Viewed
Dining (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (495)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1011)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Adult Pool (16)
Viewed
Amenities (133)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children's Club Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.5 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,331 reviews
1.6 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,108 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,465 reviews
45.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,398 reviews
1.2 km away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Flic En Flac
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of 12 acres of tropical gardens, the luxurious Sugar Beach Resort extends along a vast white sandy beach bordered by the sparkling turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. An idyllic setting surrounded by lush greenery and open spaces, this cool Mauritian Resort displays a colonial style blended with contemporary architecture. The restaurants, beachfront and inventive gourmet kitchens complete this romantic setting which is ideal for a honeymoon or a dream wedding in tropical paradise. Sugar Beach also offers a unique concept with the Aura Spa & Hammam Fitness Centre, unique in Mauritius. The unrivalled comfort, well planned layout and diversity of land and water activities make this resort a perfect holiday destination for families and honeymooners alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90521
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $301 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
250 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (250)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A beach view to watch the amazing sunset”
43deanb, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Plantation House, very quiet overlooking the gardens and beach”
SKGLM, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front Villas near the main pool”
gconstable27, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 716 which was an upper floor room near to the quiet pool. It was a great location and i would choose it again.”
jdjadavies, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Come to relax and close your eyes to feel the Sun and the Sea”
Johanna_Davids, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$192* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$220
Hotels.comUS$213
AMOMAUS$228
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates