We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Pirogue Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 810: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our honeymoon at La Pirogue, and it has been a fantastic experience. As a couple, we have never really done the "luxury all inclusive" holiday before, but as it was our honeymoon, we felt it was the time to do it! We booked through Destinology on the "honeymoon package" - Which offered a "free room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickHowardUK
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NickHowardUK, We do highly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for leaving such a detailed one on Trip Advisor which always so helpful in improving our services. We certainly agree that the month of November is particularly the month where the hotel’s occupancy is high but as in any other resort we do have unexpected departures...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a business traveler and wanted to organize an event at the hotel in December 2016. I went to view the hotel on November 16th and the sales Manager Ms Maryline Decube was the unhelpful hotelier I ever met. I travel a lot and we have 9 offices across the globe; to my surprise, she didn’t want to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shezad004
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sshezad004, Thanks for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor. We certainly do pride ourselves on excellent service and the friendliness of our staff, which was obviously not the impression we gave you during your visit of the Resort. This type of attitude from Maryline is unusual and I was sorry that you have left with an impression of poor...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are due to fly back to the UK tomorrow and I don't want to go! Iv never written a review but this holiday deserves it. Lapirogue is the place to go to relax. I cannot thank the staff here enough for what they have done, genuinely fantastic people that work hard on a daily basis, yet still find the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kerriwhalley84
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kerriwhalley84, Thanks for your praiseful comment on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to read that you have had a full fun holiday at the Resort and out of the packages we offer, you appreciated mostly the all inclusive one. Indeed, all inclusive is a good alternative as we do try and make sure that it offers a comprehensive...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing fortnight at this resort. Our bungalows were lovely and kept beautifully clean by housekeeping; the dining experience throughout the day was delicious; the drinks and ice creams from the blue bar were most welcome; the attention to service from the man in his little orange van was much appreciated; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne V
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne V, It is with great pleasure that we read your review on this traveler’s site. Thank you for expressing your delight of your recent stay to other readers and for appreciating the various services and facilities offered by the hotel. We will definitely pass on your thankful note and congratulate our team members for the wonderful job accomplished....

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in 169 beach room- a newly decorated room-small sitting out area, nice bedroom with TV and minibar fridge- wardrobes and bathroom with both shower and bath.A very short walk to to fantastic white sand beach- with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available. Like many other Saskil the drinks man- who the cart which drives up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieei
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julieei, We thank you for complimenting the Resort’s services and facilities as well as for appreciating the sharing facilities of our sister hotel. I have taken note of your comments concerning the pests and can assure you that I will bring this feedback to the attention of the company responsible for pest control. In general, in spite of our...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just spent 10 wonderful days at La Pirogue and cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful resort. I stayed in a newly renovated Beach pavilion room which was tastefully decorated and well appointed with a full bathroom and private patio. I last stayed at La Pirogue six years ago and can only say that this resort has gone from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice H
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Candice H, Thank you for your comments you shared following your recent stay at La Pirogue. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services we offer our guests on holiday and in particular the unique bungalow concept of the resort. We are indeed located on one of the best beaches of Mauritius with more than one kilometer of...

Flic-en-flac
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything at La Pirogue was excellent we cannot fault it. The grounds were gorgeous our accommodation in a very posh thatched lodge facing the sea superb and what can we say about the staff they were all so courteous and helpful especially Vikash our waiter who helped me with my food allergy. This hotel is highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopheraT6723WW
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ChristopheraT6723WW, I am pleased to read your feedback on Trip Advisor. Knowing that you had a wonderful week with us is so rewarding for the entire team. Vikash has been congratulated for his excellent work and for taking care of your allergy requirements. It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently and would like to thank you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our dream honeymoon in Mauritius, getting excited a few weeks before we let the hotel know it was our honeymoon, 2 weeks of correspondence sending marriage certificates with our reference number etc, 2 days out from our stay get an email saying there is no record of us staying there. Stranded in Zambia with no phone available we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanGrant1986
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NathanGrant1986, Thank you for letting us have your feedback. I am informed that the local agent representing your travel agent cancelled your booking a few weeks prior to your arrival. It would normally have been their responsibility to advise you as at this stage we have had no correspondence or contact with you directly. When your email arrived at...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the good things - the setting of this hotel in BEAUTIFUL! The west side of Mauritius has better weather than the East side and the beach was postcard perfect. The staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Pool lovely. The down side. This is a typical all inclusive hotel that can be found anywhere in the world....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWilliams1978
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AWilliams1978, Thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor. La Pirogue Resort & Spa is nestled in a 14 hectares coconut grove home to more than one thousand trees and its authentic concept is what makes it different from the other resorts. I was obviously very sorry to read your disappointment with certain services and facilities we offer at the...

Brisee Verdiere
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Value for money. Had a nice offer from MariDeal.mu. Enjoyed every moment spent there. The buffet was nice but overcrowded. The only minus is that full board is not inclusive of free drinks during lunch and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadzebest
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nadzebest, Thank you for staying with us recently. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at La Pirogue Resort & Spa. Surely, coming to the peak time of the meal the buffet tends to be a little crowded but we have our associates available to guide you accordingly. The Resort proposes different packages such as;...

3,037 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2603)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (655)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (336)
Viewed
View from Room (174)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (994)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Spa Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,044 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
1,971 reviews
18.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
44.9 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,956 reviews
43.1 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A celebrated hotel in Mauritius, La Pirogue Resort and Spa offers authentic and comfortable Mauritian bungalows nestled in the heart of the vast 14-hectare coconut plantation bordering the white sandy beach. The delightfully relaxed atmosphere as well as the generosity and attention of the staff have made ​​the reputation of this warm and friendly hotel beyond compare. Beyond its heavenly setting with its extraordinary sunsets, La Pirogue offers a multitude of land and water activities to enable children and adults to enjoy their stay in Mauritius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Pirogue Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90504
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $345 - $1,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pirogue Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Pirogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pirogue Hotel Flic En Flac
La Pirogue Hotel Wolmar
La Pirogue Wolmar
La Pirogue Mauritius
La Pirogue Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Pirogue Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from La Pirogue Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would upgrade to a detached room.....”
 of 5 bubbles NickHowardUK, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles shezad004, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i wouldnt pay the extra for a beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles julieei, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the North end of the site”
 of 5 bubbles ab62sanremo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice quiet hotel beautiful gardens and great beach”
 of 5 bubbles dug1948, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay