We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dar El Pacha

Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good14%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
  • 17 Mar 2016
    “The best place to stay in Essaouira”
  • 22 Jan 2016
    “Great location, sociable atmosphere. ”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre
Laundry Service
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
6
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
6
9
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

If you miss staying here when in town, you're missing a lot. Great staff, free pool table, free international sports on the telly, quality chilled music during the day, friendly staff, very central location, good value, laid back atmosphere, comfortable rooms, several showers on every...More

Thank Justin C
Response from Ben M, Emperor at Dar El PachaResponded 18 March 2016

Lovely review! Very nice when people appreciate us as we do them.

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of the medina. Clean comfortable room. If you are keen to socialise with other travellers and not lock yourself away this is the place for you. Good base for exploring the town. Great terrace and common areas. Nearby food outlets and...More

Thank mollyc9015star
Response from Ben M, Emperor at Dar El PachaResponded 20 February 2016

I wish I had been there during the time of your stay!

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Ben, the owner is wonderful. He is very friendly and happy to help. Unfortunately the two girls working in the hostel are absolutely miserable. From the moment we walked in they were extremely unfriendly, never smiled, never even said Hi. We have stayed in hostels...More

Thank moorewe1
Response from Ben M, Manager at Dar El PachaResponded 2 December 2015

Yeah yeah just attack all of us and tell lies. This is the place to do it and I do not care. There will be no staffing change as they are great and this little campaign is outrageous but part of the nature of things...More

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Awful place and poor view of a true hostel business meaning. Smelly, moldy, bad beds and sofas, dirty showers and not a good atmosphere to enjoy with others travellers. Ben, the owner, rude and childish, and his mother, who live there, don´t care about other...More

Thank Jonatan_Navas
Response from Ben M, Manager at Dar El PachaResponded 2 December 2015

This person has decided to attack us (me the manager mainly) because of one reason only: He made us shut down our system as he dossed around on the setee all day by blaring music from his personal computer. I decided that it is not...More

Reviewed 17 September 2015

I could try describe my experience here; the hilarious nights, the crazy characters, the laid back feel, the excellent music. But words seem to diminish it in my mind. All I can say is, what sort of person are you? Are you a fussy person?...More

Thank Pablo P
Response from Ben M, Manager at Dar El PachaResponded 19 September 2015

You were here during 'the birthday party'. Quite a big night yes! I will say thank you for the review though I am not sure it is quite fair and it sounds really wild or something! We are a place that can be many things...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Dar El Pacha has undergone big changes and renovations. The aim is to be the best in Essaouira! Close to the beach inside the Medina, we offer a free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, a Computer for guest use, a More terrace with panoramic views, a free pool table, music plays all day and there is a big screen showing live sports, and drinks are served all day! The reception is open 24 hours and a kichen is available for the guests. As this is a new venture from April 2015 we are very low priced to begin. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Location
Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Location
Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
114 reviews
.02 km away
Villa Garance
353 reviews
.03 km away
Ryad Lyon-Mogador
345 reviews
.05 km away
Riad Watier
591 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 298 nearby restaurants
The Riad
81 reviews
.11 km away
Lo Sgarbo
108 reviews
.11 km away
Taverna bolognese da Maurizio
163 reviews
.04 km away
Shyadma's
109 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 198 nearby attractions
Le Souk
174 reviews
.18 km away
Galerie la Kasbah
64 reviews
.21 km away
Synagogue Slat Lkahal
44 reviews
.20 km away
Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah Museum
60 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dar El Pacha staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"rooms smell like smoke and no windows"
moorewe1
1 Dec 2015
Read review
"Find other hostel"
Jonatan_Navas
30 Nov 2015
Read review
"The rooms are so nice and clean, there's one in the corner with a bathroom so pretty"
670ikr
27 Aug 2015
Read review
"accessibility, quietness, cleanliness, location,"
Saf1827
17 Aug 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing