We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Villa Soleil

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked the penthouse and a double room for a party of 6 for two nights in Sidi Kabuki at Hotel Villa Soleil and we all loved it! Marie was super nice from the outset, very helpful and kind and so was her son Adrien and the staff. Adrien helped us find good places to eat at. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella H
kaouki, Manager at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour les compliments !

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Small but nice and cosy villa. Rooms are basic, breakfast is ok. Very close to the beach and other restaurants. Nice patio with tables and chairs. Possible to have a beer and meals if ordered upfront. Nice location and half an hour drive away from Essaouira.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngeIdee
kaouki, Manager at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review

Many Thanks !

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Traveling through Morocco on our honeymoon, we booked a two night stay at Villa Soleil through booking.com. It was only after checking in and moving our bags in that we were notified by the owner, Marie, that there was no hot water. But she repeatedly told us how this was "okay", I suppose to try to convince us that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erconnors
kaouki, Manager at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Wij kregen de reservatie van Mr.en M.Connors via booking.com dezelfde morgen aan met een ramadan korting van - 30% op...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Nice and comfortable hotel. All the rooms are very clean. Hot water. Nice beds. Maybe a little bit humidity, but you can take advantage of the courtyard with hammocks and beach chairs. Great wi-fi in the reception and loung area only, I think is better because you can spend the hole day reading a book and enjoing the great sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piffuzzo
kaouki, Manager at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review

Many thanks for the appreciation !

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The hotel is very basic (no fan, one small towel which is not changed, no bed lights, no cup or glass for toothbrush, small bed etc.). The price is too high regarding the lack of comfort. Wifi is not working. Breakfast is not included and also very overpriced. Owner talks a lot about her own problems. When you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
kaouki, Eigenaar at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review

Strang but this name Anne U from Nederland does not exist in my customer datebas from the mounth in May 2015 ? Is there perhaps competion interfered or you or you don't want to reveal your name ?? Can you proof that you booked at Villa Soleil ?

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We only spend one night there and we chose this place because of the good reviews and nice pictures. But when we went there it looked a bit different. From the outside it looks nice and clean because of the newly painted white walls. From the inside it looks like it's very old and rusty. Shower had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simona P
kaouki, Eigenaar at Hotel Villa Soleil, responded to this review

You want to make a comparison with a five star hotel in Marrakech, where an oversupply of hotels and raids forces them to give up 80% reduction, which leaves them with noting? And then you work out your frustration on my hotel because you find 38€ to expensive?! Has it ever come to your senses that I still need to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This little hotel in Sidi Kaouki offers all amenities for a relaxing trip after busy Marrakesh or Agadir. Hotel Villa Soleil is run by a very nice belgium/morrocan family that spoiled us with a delicious breakfast, simple but comfortable and tastefull decorated, clean rooms, tips for going around and a lot of tea and coffee. The all over atmosphere is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I am a traveller looking for authencity, for good taste, for a peacufull and friendly atmosphere. This i experienced in Hotel Villa soleil. Marie was very warm and welcoming, and i had long and good talks with MIrzha. The stylish and quiet room, in white and blue has beautiful terrasse, from where i could hear the sea rolling. ( the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willybynens
Interlaken, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 February 2014

we stayed there in january, which is one of the coldest months in marokko. the rooms were pretty cold (no heating) and felt humid. checking the pictures it changed a bit since jean marc is not there anymore. the owner, marie, was friendly and helpful to a certain point but gave me the impression of being burnt out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted h
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This place was worth every penny! Arriving at around 8:30pm, I was pleasantly greeted by the owner, Marie, and without fuss was quickly shown to my room. I wanted something a little more open space and without me having to ask, she had the insight to know that I wanted to see another room. Without issue she whisked me off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OthonielJ

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
16.3 km away
Hotel Vent des Dunes
Hotel Vent des Dunes
#29 of 77 in Essaouira
258 reviews
17.6 km away
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
#34 of 77 in Essaouira
253 reviews
17.8 km away
Dar Al Bahar
Dar Al Bahar
#36 of 77 in Essaouira
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#21 of 77 in Essaouira
160 reviews
17.6 km away
Riad Sidi Magdoul
Riad Sidi Magdoul
#35 of 77 in Essaouira
234 reviews
16.2 km away
Al Jasira Hotel
Al Jasira Hotel
#43 of 77 in Essaouira
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Soleil is the brainchild of a Belgian couple who had five bungalows build in the grounds of a villa, to create a total of nine hotel rooms. Every room has its own patio, shower, washbasin and toilet. The hotel is conceived as an Arab medina with little alleyways, stone arches and antique wooden gateways and doorways. There is a spacious courtyard with palm trees and a few smaller courts where breakfast is served and which are delightful spots for a peaceful sojourn. The first floor of the villa has a penthouse comprising a Moroccan lounge, two bedrooms with double bed, a bathroom with bad and shower and a spacious balcony overlooking the sea. Plage de Sidi Kaouki Essaouira, one of the best surfing spots in the world. Plage de Sidi Kaouki is on the Atlantic ocean about 20 km south of Essaouira. (160 km from Agadir, 150 km from Marrakech) It has miles of sandy beach and is encircled by extensive woodland. It is a rural area where you will have the opportunity to meet the barbers and see their way of live. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Soleil

Address: Plage de Sidi Kaouki | Sidi Kaouki / Essaouira, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Price Range: $44 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil Hotel Essaouira
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Soleil staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room has the same style and forniture. The ones facing the courtyard are more sunny, even though less privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Piffuzzo, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
1 of 1