We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SeaSide Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
SeaSide Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is not very inviting from outside - looks a bit to big and not so cosy. But the rooms are very nice and the bathroom is very big with huge shower and corner bath. We had a great room, upstairs, with balcony and direct sea view. Beautiful beach, great Spa with 2 whirlpools, sauna, steam bath. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Napanangka
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Overall a lovely hotel.. Received a warm and friendly welcome. Rooms is spacious and clean with crisp white linen. The best part is that all rooms have a balcony to relax and enjoy the lovely ocean view. We also enjoyed the spa facilities, but were a bit disappointed with the fact that the restaurant didn't serve al a carte dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjcocklin
Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Cold no atmosphere, plastic flowers every where and crap music in the public areas. Rooms and bathrooms are old and boring. Definitely wont recommend this unless you arent planning on spending time in your room, or hotel for that matter....! Lovely ocean views!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna_Mart2014
Charles P, Food & Beverage Manager at SeaSide Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna Mart, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We encourage guests to write about their experience as this allows us to improve on our areas of imperfection. Secondly, I would like to sincerely apologize that you have experienced our establishment in the way you have described. We...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Want direct access to an endless beach from your hotel. The SeaSide Hotel and Spa is a great option. The spacious fresh suites will welcome anyone after a day of fun. The hotel has all the basics covered and also has a Spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryEscapesSA
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Why is the wifi so slow????? Not a good hotel if you are in town for business. Quite frustrating. There are three four wifi connections but all of them are so slow and not connecting. View is great and rooms also. But hard to enjoy if you can't get your work done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank germar17
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel has so much potential but it was disappointing especially given its value. First, it's way outside the city centre and located next to a caravan park. The only nice thing is that it is on the sea side but as soon as you enter you find a low quality fit-out, poor management and untrained staff. I will not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJWNZ
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The Seaside Hotel & Spa has a marvellous location, on the borders of the Atlantic Ocean. The rooms are great (I had a suite) and the seaview is stunning ! We were here with a group of 42 persons and the staff was very helpfull and friendly. Although the hotel is 8 km away from the centre of Swakopmund, this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geert L
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I recently won a weekend for two to stay here, and we were very excited. We have seen how great the place looks. As soon as i walked in i did not get a very welcoming feeling. We checked into room and it was not bad. Went down to bar, and had to wait 20 minutes for a bar tender....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morne E
George, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were very excited to book a room at this hotel. The pictures on the net it looks fabulous. Unfortunately, in reality it is not what we are used to or expected. Staying at this hotel is very expensive and for the money there are many other, much better establishments to choose from. Even the friendly staff cannot make up...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Yolanda F
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We got married here and the friendly competent staff took away all our stress with great the food and overall great service and made our wedding a joyous occasion. They went by far over and above of what was expected of them. Our guest stayed in the hotel and enjoyed fully the clean fancy rooms, great breakfast and made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
6.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
228 reviews
5.6 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
219 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Swakopmund Burning Shore
5.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
239 reviews
5.0 km away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each luxury hotel room faces the sea and the sunset and has direct access to a stretch of endless beach. At your doorstep are beautiful coastal walks along the exquisite beach in Swakopmund. *SPECIAL*SPECIAL*SPECIAL* valid for all longer stays! - Stay for 7 nights but pay for only 5 nights! Only valid from 01 December 2015 up to 31 March 2016 Applicable for all room types: Standard single rooms, Standard double rooms and Luxury suite rooms Normal rates are as follow: Standard single room N$ 1,650.00 per night Standard double/twin room N$ 2,550.00 per night Luxury suite room N$ 3,800.00 per night The discounted rate / special rates are as follow: Standard single room N$ 1,155.00 per night Standard double/twin room N$ 1,785.00 per night Luxury suite room N$ 2,660.00 The discounted rates only apply for stays of 7 nights or longer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SeaSide Hotel and Spa

Address: Dolphin Drive | Mile 4, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SeaSide Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaSide Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Swakopmund
#6 Luxury Hotel in Swakopmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SeaSide Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms, upstairs”
  • View from room No 122
 of 5 bubbles Napanangka, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have see view”
 of 5 bubbles johnrP4628HC, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor and upper floor and rooms away from the restaurant/bar will be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 579basilj, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles AndersE663, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles wanjiruk2013, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay