We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandfields Guesthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandfields Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandfields Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Johannesburg
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My husband and i stayed at Sandfields Guest House for 3 nights on our recent trip to Swakopmund. Room was great - everything you could ask for plus space! Really good poached eggs & omelettes for breakfast. Jean and Richard were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, sightseeing and tours as well as doing the bookings for us. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

In suburbia, a few extra rooms (looked like a total of four or five) added on to someone’s private residence and which bordered an inner, central garden. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, tea and coffee facilities in the room, tv and wifi. Each room has its own fireplace with logs and you can make a fire if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fairlywelltravelled3
aus
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Our family of 5 were very happy and comfortable during our stay at Sandfields. The host's were just amazing and went out of their way to make us feel at home - even baking gluten free muffins and bread for my daughter. The rooms were very large and designed in such a way that they can connect through a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMackintosh
SandfieldsSwakopmund, Owner at Sandfields Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and I hope that you will visit again should you be passing through Swakopmund again. Happy travels from all at Sandfields.

Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Probably our best accomodation on our trip. Rooms great, staff good, breakfast excellent. Location near everything. Tastefully decorated and of a high standard. Couldn't fault it. Personal sevice with help and recommendation for activities/ restaurants etc - thanks for all your help.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarkIreland
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Five of us were very happy with our accommodations at Sandfields. The location is within walking distance of the ocean. Parking is off street and very convenient. This family provided us with endless information and made dinner reservations for two evenings. Fruit and cookies as well as a drink were always available. Gluten free food was also available. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elizabeth202
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My wife and I were cramming a lot into a week, and unfortunately had only one night to spend in Swakopmund. Our travel agent had booked us into Sandfields, and it was probably our favorite lodging of the trip! The owners live on premises, and couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Rooms are very nice, and the owners have thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam R
SandfieldsSwakopmund, Owner at Sandfields Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is wonderful to know that we made your stay however brief it was a good one. Best regards from all at Sandfields!

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

At Sandfields Guesthouse in Swakopmund, Jean and Richard made us feel totally at home. The experience was more like visiting friends than accommodation as a tourist. Our room was cozy and comfortable. Breakfast (including omelettes and home made muffins) was the best we had during our stay in Namibia. Our hosts offered many extras, making restaurant reservations, providing maps and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Becky M
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Sandsfields is conveniently located & has secure parking. Our room was large, airy, clean & modern. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi signal was strong & stable. We had left in some laundry in the afternoon & it was freshly washed & neatly folded just outside our room before we even woke up to make some coffee. Breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David_and_Kerstin
Welkom, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2016

It was really a home away from home. We have enjoyed staying at Sandfield Guest house. We will really choose Sandfield Guesthouse again. The breakfast, everything was perfect. The rooms were clean Thank you very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr. M
Mount Edgecombe, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This guesthouse is in a very good location, close to the beach and the center. It is a pleasant walk to the restaurants. The garden in the back is a nice place for the kids to play and the area is well closed off. The rooms included everything we needed from warm blankets to sit outside in cold evenings to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RF9999

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
2.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
228 reviews
1.7 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
219 reviews
1.5 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 47 in Swakopmund
394 reviews
1.6 km away
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
#1 of 29 in Swakopmund
98 reviews
2.2 km away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 47 in Swakopmund
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandfields Guesthouse is an intimate and sophisticated family-run boutique guesthouse offering comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in Swakopmund, Namibia. We are in a quiet, upmarket neighbourhood a few minutes' walk from the sea and a short drive from the town centre. At Sandfields guest house you can look forward to a warm welcome with cosy log fires in every room, personal service and a peaceful, carefree stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandfields Guesthouse

Address: 11 Sphinx St | Vineta, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $119 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sandfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandfields Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles MarkIreland, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For families with two smaller children ask for the two rooms with their own entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles LH1360, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is not much choice - they only have a few rooms and specialize in family tourism”
 of 5 bubbles 930klausb, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“International plugs available which was a really good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles sgehjckccsjk, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“all rooms have their own entry which is really great.”
 of 5 bubbles Meredith95, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay