We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beach Lodge Swakopmund

    1 Stint St | Vogelstrand, Swakopmund, Namibia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$110
    View Deal
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good37%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$110
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (321)
    There are newer reviews for Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 233 reviews

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    I would give the stunning sea view from the room 5 out of 5, while the room facilities 3 out of 5. Breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. Need to make advance reservation at top restaurants in Swakopmund, we were turned away...More

    Thank Kevin_Yeh
    Response from Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge SwakopmundResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed some facets of your stay at Beach Lodge and we take take note of your comments. Regards, Andre

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Perfect location right on the beach. Was a bit disappointed in the room. No aircon in room and no additional pillows and blankets. There was however a small heater in the room. Reception issued us with wifi voucher but didnt informed us that it expire...More

    Thank carien l
    Response from Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge SwakopmundResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have not really liked your room and that there were a few other irritations. We do not have any air conditioned rooms due to the fact that...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    This place is NOT in central Swakopmund. But, that doesn't matter because you aren't going to be walking around Swakopmund at night anyway. It's not the easiest place to find, even with GPS, so give yourself some time and be patient. The rooms are cozy,...More

    Thank MonikaMatthews
    Response from Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge SwakopmundResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we hope that you will visit again. Regards, Andre

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Loved access to the beach and waking up and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean right by our window. Restaurant 'the wreck' which is on the premises proved very delicious and service was attentive.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Laura M
    Response from Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge SwakopmundResponded 22 June 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed both your stay at Beach Lodge and your dining experience at The Wreck Restaurant. Regards, Andre

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    We loved this Lodge with a beautiful room overlooking the beach. Fabulous bathroom which would fit any 5 star hotel. Excellent restaurant with well trained and friendly staff. Best place we stayed on a 30 day trip. Only stayed 2 nights but wished it was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Clive P
    Lagoon Loge
    163 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Walvis Bay
     
    Hohenstein Lodge
    111 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Usakos
     
    The Delight Swakopmund
    418 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    The Langholm Hotel
    74 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Walvis Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$126 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Family Hotel in Swakopmund
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Swakopmund
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Lodge Swakopmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Erongo Region >
    • Swakopmund
    • Also Known As
    • Beach Lodge Swakopmund Hotel Swakopmund ,
    • Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Lagoon Loge
    163 reviews
    37.84 km away
     
    Hohenstein Lodge
    111 reviews
    138.67 km away
     
    The Langholm Hotel
    74 reviews
    36.59 km away
     
    The Delight Swakopmund
    418 reviews
    4.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wreck Restaurant
    355 reviews
    .02 km away
    BlueGrass Restaurant
    38 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Aviary Coffee Shop
    7 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Jiating Sushi
    6 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swakopmund Museum
    399 reviews
    4.69 km away
    German Evangelical Lutheran Church
    27 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Namibia Tours & Safaris
    389 reviews
    4.98 km away
    Tommy's Tours and Safaris
    166 reviews
    1.84 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Beach Lodge Swakopmund staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go for one of the rooms with a sea view and a balcony."
    Read review
    "Please choose the higher rooms, the view is better and all parents with children are given rooms on the..."
    Read review
    "Upgrade to a luxury room, you won't regret it!"
    Read review
    "peace of mind"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing