We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Kou-Bugny

    Baie de Kuto, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$214
    View Deal
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good44%
    • Average25%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “kuto bay” (5 reviews)
    “rented a car” (4 reviews)
    “renault clio” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$214
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$214
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (287)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 59 reviews

    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    Due to of the great waves the ferry company canceled the trip and even all the flights were complete, (it happens very often) it was not possible to reach the island of the pines ... the hotel not only did not refund the Money we...More

    Thank David M
    Response from Kou-Bugny K, Responsable réception at Hotel Kou-BugnyResponded 2 August 2017

    Always have travel insurance to cover cancellations due to the weather and the resulting fees especially when you buy the tickets by yourself. Some promotions are mentioned non-refundable on the internet, you also have the option of purchasing your more expensive nights at a refundable...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    We booked a package tour that included the Betico 2 Ferry boat for a day, the rental of one bungalow, a shuttle service to the natural pool. Staff were all really friendly and the place looks really nice, we didn't stay overnight but the rental...More

    Thank flashgordon2016
    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    Nice clean rooms. Light did not work over one basin. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant food average in terms of value/taste. Hires cars but not bikes. Over the road to the beach. Can hire bikes at next resort Gite Naismith. Try to go snorkelling...More

    Thank chrismC3787HK
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    Reading many of the reviews before we came here we were scared and a little put off at all the negative comments and reviews. BUT I always believe in having an open mind so went there with one and to be honest, me and my...More

    1  Thank stevie_leelee
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    I have never experienced such poor customer service! staff were rude and unhelpful. We lasted one night before leaving 3 days early. Food was poor and extremely over priced. Lunch ordered 2.10 was not allowed and had to wait until 7pm for dinner. No night...More

    1  Thank CarlaandNath
    Le Meridien Ile des Pins
    796 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ile Des Pins
     
    Oure Tera Beach Resort
    333 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Ile Des Pins
     
    Kodjeue Hotel
    141 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Ile Des Pins
     
    Kanua Tera Ecolodge
    130 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Yate
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$226 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kou-Bugny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Caledonia >
    • Ile Des Pins
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Kou Bugny
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (215)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (159)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Oure Tera Beach Resort
    333 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Kanua Tera Ecolodge
    130 reviews
    59.59 km away
     
    Le Meridien Ile des Pins
    796 reviews
    11.93 km away
     
    Kodjeue Hotel
    141 reviews
    7.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Kou-gny
    178 reviews
    .07 km away
    Ile des Pins Plaisance
    30 reviews
    .09 km away
    Gite Nataiwatch
    79 reviews
    .69 km away
    Oure Tera Hotel Restaurant
    97 reviews
    .71 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kanumera Bay
    391 reviews
    .21 km away
    Kuto Bay
    156 reviews
    .05 km away
    Ile des Pins - Private Tours
    116 reviews
    .20 km away
    Pic N'Ga
    107 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jeff206
    18 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from stevie_leelee | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there, not sure if they do a shuttle service but they have cars there that you can hire and it was quite cheap, can't think of exact amount. You can hire them for half day or a full day. Also we booked for three nights... More
    0
    Votes
    Angela N
    31 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kou-Bugny K | Property representative |
    About visiting Oro Bay, we have a shuttle bus at 10:30 am and another at 1:00 pm. The price is 2,700 F.XPF/Adulte. You can pay on a spot at the front office desk. thank you See you soon Kou-bugny Staff
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "choose upstairs"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the bottom level of the building are lighter and bigger. bungalows looked quite dark."
    Read review
    "Ask for the room with the spa or try one of the family buingalows"
    Read review
    "Don't think any will be very clean!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing