We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jose Antonio Puno

PricelineUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$91*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Puno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jose Antonio Puno
 Click to rate
Clio, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Jose Antonio Puno hotel for 2 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour of Peru. Each room of the hotel has a view of Lake Titicaca. This sounds like the perfect setting for a hotel, however, like many of the hotels in this region they don't have AC. This forces you, if you want fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2BlindMice
sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nts, earlier this month whilst touring South America.This hotel had been selected for us by our organizing agent. We found rooms to be of a reasonable size and they were clean.But there were no touches that made them particularly appealing or cosy. However, the hotel just lacks any atmosphere or personal touches.There were no friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jen138
centralNJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in puno for two nights on a gate 1 tour of Peru. The hotel is situated overlooking the lake tittikaka and that is the strength. The rooms are adequate but suffer poor heating and ventilation. Our room was over 80 degrees in April so we tried to sleep with the glass sliders open and asked the reception for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shess10
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel would be perfect if it was only the view that counted. Pros: view of the lake, wifi, staff who were a great help to my altitude sick mom. Cons: beds had springs poking out, pillows were like sacks of cotton balls, walls were thin, breakfast was nothing special, no a/c the rooms are dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyjanelyons
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Room was great, staff were very kind and caring, especially Juan Pineda. He went out of his way to help us and answered every question we had about the local neighbourhood! Clean, good food and was very central in Puno.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie D
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie: We appreciate your great comment and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our service at the restaurant. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! We will share your opinion with the Hotel team. You are so kind to express your experience in Puno. Thank you very much for...

Irving
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Hotel was very nice and the staff very attentive to our needs. Our room overlooked the harbor and the city of Puno. The food in the restaurant was good and our server, Juan Pineda, went out of his way to take care of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear Leonard: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our service at the restaurant. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! We will share your opinion with the Hotel team. You are so kind to express your experience in Puno. Thank you very much for...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

There must be a better hotel in Puno. The breakfast was terrible, coffee cold, service did not exist. The rooms have a view of Lake Titicaca but a massive radio mast spoils this. The rooms are NOT quiet. The TV from the room next to our blared all night. The rooms are small, they provide one bottle of water on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreynoltepainter
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest: We appreciate the time to give us your feedback, we regret not having met your expectations, as we have done during the course of the year, however we thank you for letting us know for the purpose of further improvement. Our hotel is 10 minutes by taxi away from the city, the hotel was designed in order that...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Very good place to stay while visiting Puno and Lake TitiKaka. Staffs are helpful. Room clean and confortable. Good restaurant with reasonable price. We had an excellent service from our waiter Juan Pineda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telkhuong
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our, service and restaurant. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! We will share your opinion with the Hotel team. You are so kind to express your experience in Puno. Thank you very much for your...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

You can see this hotel sitting proudly on the hillside on the far side of the lake as approach it from the city of Puno. It is a lovely building and the hotel is of a very high standard. The breakfast buffet is good and I can recommend the bar for coffee or try the herbal teas which are made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven w
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our, service, bar and restaurant. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! We will share your opinion with the Hotel team. You are so kind to express your experience in Puno. Thank you very much for...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great location overlooking an arm of Lake Titicaca, all rooms face the water and city. Appears to be some distance back to the city is the only drawback! Rooms are very large bed was great, limited English speaking channels (1).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1robert63
Jimena S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Puno, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! We will share your opinion with the Hotel team. You are so kind to express your experience in Puno. Thank you very much for your...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
3.6 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
4.6 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
4.2 km away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
5.4 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
6.9 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Puno

Address: Carretera Puno - Desaguadero Km 6.5, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $108 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Puno staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
West Midlands
over a year ago
Trenton, New Jersey
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Puno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go. All the rooms in the hotel has a view of the lake. Does not help.”
audreynoltepainter, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bedrooms facing the jetty give you a great view .The only point of contention is the large spotlight at night, so keep your curtains drawn.”
sheelasarath, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of Lake Titicaca”
colinep818, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are best”
MarianB106, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is preferred is quiet and beautiful”
Mariajose501, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates