We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani
 Click to rate
Cusco Region, Peru
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wie would choose Next time a different hotel, because of the Service at the Front Desk. The Position of the Hotel is very good, the rooms are clean, the Hotel is ok. We Travelled by car and had to park in the corner of a very Barroso Garage, Even though the Wohle Garage was free. There was no Person of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1110AZmarkusk
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 11 nights, and overall it was a enjoyable stay. Location is very convenient, as restaurants, Plaza Vea (supermarket), and Cineplanet (movies) are at walking distance. Room was spacious, warm, clean and had a view to a small patio. The bed was big, and comfortable. Hot water all the time. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good; I especially enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilarsuguimoto
La Habra, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service it's very pleasure. Good location near to the downtown, the room was clean, the breakfast it's delicious. They were all very nice all the time with us. thank you. I recommend this location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy P
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Classic Tikarani hotel. We truly appreciate learning about our guests’ impressions regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We sincerely hope you shall...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a great location for visiting Puno.The rooms are small but cosy.The breakfast was good,lots of choice.The hotel was well heated.We really enjoyed our stay here and it was in a great location for easily touring Puno

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipc766
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our Casa Andina Classic Tikarani hotel. We truly appreciate learning about our guests’ impressions regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We sincerely hope you shall...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location, clean room, and welcoming staff. Was located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. My friend and I had no complaints and got much needed sleep without any problems. Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, We are glad that you found the location convenient and that the service met your expectations. We are also truly pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights during our time in Puno. Room was very small and smelt really bad. The bathroom was tiny, always felt as though it was wet and dirty, had no ventilation and the water would turn cold half way through the shower - which wasn't ideal as we were both very sick. The hotel is ideally located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren F
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the opportunity to know about your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much regret the inconvenience presented. However, we are making our best effort to minimize the discomfort this may cause you. Rest assured, we are taking your feedback into account. Thank you very much for the opportunity you give us to improve...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is close to the main square, there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with electric heater (as it gets chili in the evening), safe and a rack for the luggage. There was no wardrobe to put our things in it, but it did not bother us as we only stayed for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LidiaD84
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, for it helps us note those matters that require more attention from our part. On the other hand, we are glad to know that you found our location convenient. We sincerely hope...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

A very nice hotel in the center of Puno with nice breakfast. Simple room design: clean rooms. Friendly staff. We booked also last minute our tour to the lake Tititaka as well as the taxi to go to the airport. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina Z
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We are also, truly pleased to know that you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Basic rooms but comptable bed. Bathroom small but clean with shower. No place to put you toiletry. You can for diner only order soupe or a sandwich in room service format. I would rate the quality of the good pore. But if you leave your hotel and walk 250m to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie N
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us. It’s very important for us to learn about the impressions of our guests, for it helps us note those matters that require more attention from our part. We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope you shall give us the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is located just a short walk from the main square with all the shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, it is also a good location for drop off and pick up for tours. The hotel has good clean rooms and friendly staff and a decent breakfast.WiFi access is free in public areas and high speed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 250ABR
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the room to your liking. We are also, truly pleased to know that you...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.0 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
1.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
1.3 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#12 of 67 in Puno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A medium-size, easygoing hotel with several relaxing public areas, including a fireplace lounge and courtyard. Close to Puno’s restaurant and bar scene along the pedestrian-only Lima boulevard — just a 5-minute walk— but just far enough removed to make sure visitors get a good night’s sleep. More spacious, with larger bedrooms and with more public areas, than Casa Andina’s other downtown Puno Classic hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani

Address: Independencia 143, Puno 36, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $84 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani Hotel Puno
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level if your dont want to walk up and down stairs at altitude”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC755, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles rortiz5, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a low level room as you will find difficult to go up on the stairs due to the altitude (hotel don't have an elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles Dana_Romania_10, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room with fridge and extra chair.”
 of 5 bubbles 72lisav, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground or level one room if you don't like stairs and a window that opens for air flow.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenny2602, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5