We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice people, great service from front desk. I understand that it is supposed to be going through an upgrade, but the carpet, paint, trim, smells are all calling for a refresh. Its too dark, the elevators reek of hydraulic fluid. The restaurants are outdated as well. If it weren't for the terrific staff, the score would be much lower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJP61
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the un-renovated room you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured we will be starting our renovations by the end of November as we have purchased the property a few months ago. We value your comments...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Friendly staff, good location. Spent 3 nights here on business and was very comfortable. I would happily stay here again. Only downfall- no coffee available in the lobby-!the keurig in the room was nice but for someone who drinks A LOT of coffee, 2 k-cups isn't enough! The woman at the front desk was nice enough to send up some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRA22
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We don't normally give bad reviews but you asked for one. No complaints about the staff (very nice people) but the room is way to outdated for the price. We travel a lot. The food and drinks were way over priced in the bar as well. Again, nice people but way overpriced for the quality. Would not stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnb1238
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As we have recently purchased this property, rest assured that we are in the process of getting our hotel remodeled starting the end of November. We value your...

Decatur, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I recently spent 3 nights here with a group of friends. It is not a bad location for seeing the Finger Lakes area. Our rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfasts in the restaurant were nice, and there was a large gathering area around the pool. We enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njl1949
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after the Keith Urban concert in Syracuse. We had no other options as everything else in the area was full a week prior, so we decided on Holiday Inn. Unfortunately the rooms smelt horribly musty, very outdated with an immensely overpriced rate taking advantage of the fact everything else was booked, for $210/night. I wouldn't recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid response, we strive hard with our staff to meet your needs. We are planning a renovation for the last quarter of the year, as we understand the need to stay current with our competition.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We used the Holiday Inn Auburn for our block for wedding guests. They were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond for us. There were some wedding guests that did not book in the block and they found those guests and distributed gift bags to them. Also at the time the bar did not have their liquor license so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slmazone
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.

Hollister, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Holiday Inn has a great location right in the center of the two main crossroads so it is easy to find and close to everything. The place is clean and what expect of a nice hotel. However, we only had one coffee cup so we called down to the front desk to ask for another. The young woman who answered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Auburn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided. I have shared your comments with our Front Desk staff...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Auburn two or three times a year for more than 20 years. In the past it was great but over the last four years it has shown its lack of care. The carpeting and rooms need to be updated, the exterior doors are no longer locked, and they need parking lot camera...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Auburn – Fingerlakes Region. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us! We will be beginning renovations to the hotel very soon! We are very excited to be...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Our room was quiet (Room 251) but it was very depressing. Furniture in sad shape, old and tired looking. No frills and I think it was pretty expensive for what it offered. We like its location, making walking to restaurants and various places easy. Not that there's much to do in downtown Auburn. What a junky downtown....no stores, no real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flosue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear flosue, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lakes Region, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the furniture. We will look into this...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Pricey for the condition it is in. The rooms need renovation. The manager tried to enter our room to check that it had been cleaned, not realizing we were staying in it. Ok for one nights stay but wouldn't stay here again unless it is updates. The front desk workers were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during our room check. It is also regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
10.0 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
313 reviews
34.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
36.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: $145 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glenmont, New York
Glenmont, New York
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is open until 10, so if you want to sleep before then, request a room farther away.”
 of 5 bubbles Littles137, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles libra6240, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay in Auburn, stay here. If you don't have to stay in Auburn, don't.”
 of 5 bubbles DJP61, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor near the pool, but noise was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles njl1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms overlook pool, outside rooms get sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles 770amya, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5