We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

HolidayInn.comUS$98*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$98*
US$135*
US$98*
US$135*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The whole facility needs a complete makeover. It's basically a clean hotel but when I checked in yesterday, 9-15-13 at 5:30 PM the hallway on the third floor needed a major vacuuming. The rooms are clean but old fashioned. Water tastes like there's a lot of chlorine in it. The breakfast was good. Since it's not an HIE, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. We apologize about the fact that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. We do hold our guest’s feedback at high value. I am confident that your next visit with us will be utterly pleasant as we are...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. the lobby the surroundings, but the rooms are not as nice. My room would have been 100x better had the shower curtain not smelled. the shower curtains have smell of mildew. It is disgusting. The whole room smelled. It is the first thing i noticed when i walked in the room. The bathroom ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. I assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand. For that we are truly saddened, and we apologize. We...

Sherrill, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodman4e
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We believe that our guest’s feedback is extremely important and will allow us to emphasize on opportunities. I am sorry that your night’s sleep was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are indeed in the process of planning a renovation which...

Sanborn, NY
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday on August 15 and President Obama stayed there on August 22. We missed him by a week. Everything at this Holiday Inn is a "5". It was very clean and comfortable. We loved it very much. The best part is the large center atrium with a pool, chairs, tables, etc. We did not use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pekinal
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is extremely heart warming to hear from our guests and to see that we have made a pleasant and memorable difference in their stay. Traveling on vacation or for business, it is our goal for all of our guests to love our hotel. We look forward to be of service again and...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a room near the pool and I was very suprised how quiet my room was. Even at night things were quiet. Nice, clean room, with a big ADA size bathroom. Decor way on the newer end. I'd stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin22
sonny k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was peaceful and relaxing. We hope to see you on your next visit to our neck of the woods. We all appreciate your encouraging feedback. Thank you Sonny K

Ottawa
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent the weekend in the Finger Lakes area with friends, and had a 2 double bed room looking out the back. The beds were very comfortable with a nice assortment of pillows, and we had a fridge and microwave. We had some difficulty with the keys as they would only open the door half the time, but though inconvenient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveJibacoa
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear LoveJibacoa, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Boston
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I am disappointed that the reviews I read on this Holiday Inn were much too kind. The location was across from a gas station and behind/in front of a prison...not exactly what I was looking for in the Finger Lakes. The economy in the town of Auburn seems to have been hard. The hotel has a large pool in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake577105
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Jake577105, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the front desk staff. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would...

DOYLESTOWN
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were traveling through the Finger Lakes, returning from Quebec and selected a brand name hotel. We thought it was pricey for a Holiday Inn ($159) but our choices were limited. The room, although large, was just okay. The bathroom had a broken wall tile and the florescent light was not working, we had only one large bar of soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judit W
rgsearle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear guest. On behalf of the team members at the Holiday Inn Auburn, I would like to extend our deepest apologies for you experience during your recent stay. As service providers in the hospitality industry, we strive to extend the best level of care every day. Reality is that we have fallen short of that goal during your stay. I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked this room through trip advisor and it was the only room available in the area. We paid $189 US. The pool was nice and warm but getting out was freezing. The air conditioning was far too cold and completely unnecessary as it was 50 degrees outside. We ran for a hot shower in our room. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328Laurel
rgsearle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your last visit. Though our goal is to provide the highest level of service, we seem to have not been able to meet your expectations in certain areas of your experience. We do apologies for that. We take great value in your feedback and ensure that...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Recently renovated rooms and good price makes this a good choice for Auburn area. Half the price of Hilton Garden Inn which is brand new with slightly better location. Holiday Inn backs onto one of the oldest prisons in the country which was the first to use the electric chair, but you would not know it was there unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.1 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
88 reviews
11.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: $151 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
1 month ago
Glenmont, New York
Glenmont, New York
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is open until 10, so if you want to sleep before then, request a room farther away.”
Littles137, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet place”
libra6240, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay in Auburn, stay here. If you don't have to stay in Auburn, don't.”
DJP61, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor near the pool, but noise was not a problem.”
njl1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms overlook pool, outside rooms get sunlight”
770amya, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates