We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 Andrews Avenue Newport City, Pasay, Luzon 1300 Philippines
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$57
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (929)
Room & Suite (100)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 02/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Savoy Hotel Manila
Updated 02/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 67 hotels in Pasay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the space you need at Savoy Hotel Manila! Imagine the space to get things done, feet up and relaxed. Savoy Hotel Manila is the newest urban destination for travellers to enjoy unconventional comfort and value beyond expectations. It’s where experiences are shared and stories are told. Come stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1906Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,260
  • 413
  • 148
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
andre i wrote a review Today
Iloilo City, Philippines6 contributions
Great location -- so near Terminal 3. Lots of transportation choices (some free) also if you want to get around Newport City. Breakfast buffet was fairly good with a lot of choices. Staff service was good with all of them touching their hearts when they greet you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Philip Tuguinay wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
during my quarantine everything is ok. service and food as well as amenities and facilities thank you! i did enjoy the view of Naia 3.i stayed for 19 dayals but i feel like fews days only. special thanks to-Noel medina
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Dear TPSYBRTNDR13, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Missanelle A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
It was a great stay! Staffs are accommodating and nice. Room's a little small but everything's complete and for me, the bathroom is quite big. It was great. Thank you, Savoy! Will stay here again next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
JosiaSerad wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Room was small and wasnt really clean, maybe because I checked in early. regardless, should be clean before a guest is let inside. Staff woke me up at 11am while I was still sleeping too to see if I would check out early. kinda annoying to be woken up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
travelisfun47 wrote a review 3 Jul
Philadelphia61 contributions76 helpful votes
The bad: The check-in experience was terrible. I had a fully prepaid reservation and arrived to check in at about 10:15 PM. Despite having a prepaid reservation the room wasn't ready at 10 PM at night?!? In fact, I waited well over 30 minutes, close to 45 minutes before the room was FINALLY available. And I wasn't the only person in the situation. At least 5 other people who checked in around the same time as me also had to wait 30 minutes for their rooms to be ready--at 10 o'clock at night! I simply don't understand what excuse a hotel that insists on checkout at 12 noon has for not having rooms ready for new guests by 10 O'clock at night!! This is especially unacceptable for a hotel that markets being close to an airport and that may have travelers like myself who just arrived off of 12 hour flights and are exhausted. The good: Honestly, after finally getting into my room, everything else was fine. The A/C was reasonably good, the bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast the next morning was excellent and varied although it definitely had more Filipino breakfast items than Western items, but still it was quite good for both cuisines. It is well worth getting a room rate that includes breakfast as the on-site additional charge is high. As many other reviewers have noted, the proximity to Terminal 3 is quite nice. When I arrived at Terminal 1 I definitely needed a taxi to the hotel, but the next day I was able to just walk to Terminal 3 and save a cab ride. If someone has a lot of luggage or it is raining hard, they may prefer a cab even to Terminal 3, but with not too much luggage and OK weather, it is completely walkable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Travelisfun47, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and bringing this to our attention. We sincerely empathize with you for your unfortunate experience, especially with our check-in procedure during your stay with us. We take these situations very seriously indeed. This does not usually happen in our hotel, and we apologize to have missed our mark this time. We strive to provide a high-quality hotel experience for our guests. Rest assured that your concern has been addressed to the management so that we can continue to provide a comfortable and satisfying experience for our guests. If you have any other concerns, please email us at wecare@savoymanila.com. Thank you!
Read more
1-M-K-1 wrote a review 3 Jul
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions
Top notch staff and customer service. They were always polite and made us feel welcome and appreciated. Breakfast buffet was well organized with a large variety. Quite convenient to Terminal 3 NAIA, can walk. Room was clean. Bathroom was oddly designed, but has everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They currently have no airport shuttle
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 1-M-K-1, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
charlenehelenlu wrote a review 3 Jul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions3 helpful votes
One of the best hotels I've stayed in Manila. This is my second time staying at this hotel. The staffs are all warm and accomodationg. The hotel itself and the rooms are clean. The location is perfect for travellers (transit) because its just 5 mins away from the airport. There are also alot of restaurants outside. Below is a picture of the view from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Charlenelenlu, We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It is not surprising that our colleagues took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. They are important to our team!
Read more
Dan M wrote a review 3 Jul
1 contribution
When we arrived at the hotel it looked like a bad disaster response movie. We were not notified that the hotel had COVID positive guest. Then when we checked in the deluxe Queen room we reserve was not available and we were downgraded to a smaller room. The room was unacceptable. I then found out there were Suotes or bigger rooms available. Instead of giving us the bigger room for free, we were told we would have to pay $100 more per night if we wanted to move on the suite. They blamed it all on agoda.com for over booking but I don’t think that was the case. The hotel management could have upgraded us for free since the hotel obviously allowed the overbooking and accepted an entire floor of quarantined customers. However, tge hotel was more worried about $$ then taking care of those customers. The hotel required vaccination cards to enter, and 100% masks. However, the next morning the celebrity basketball players staying in the hotel were walking around without a mask and taking selfies with the staff from the hotel. Meanwhile, we heard that they were the ones that were quarantined. Ultimately else moved to another hotel because we did not feel the management of the hotel valued our safety and did not treat us well. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst experience in the Philippines ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 2 days ago
Dear R6207WAdanm, We acknowledge your feedback and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our kind attention. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. We addressed this matter to the management for immediate action. If you have any other concerns, please email us at wecare@savoymanila.com. Thank you!
Read more
Passenger436665 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
What happened? Had to fall in line along with other guests. No specific lane for Access members. Waste 3hrs waiting for the room to be available. No compensation provided. What i got for waiting in the lobby? Snacks and drinks. I consider myself lucky since i did not left the lobby and constantly following up. I encountered a guest who checked in in the morning and had to leave to pick up their daughter at the airport. When they came back at 5, still no room available for them. Sad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Passenger436665, We acknowledge your feedback and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our kind attention. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. We addressed this matter to the management for immediate action. If you have any other concerns, please email us at wecare@savoymanila.com. Thank you!
Read more
Maria Shir wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Staff are very polite , approachable and helpful and the location is great walking distance to terminal 3 and there are so many public transport available, foods are great in reasonable price in the restaurant if you have a senior citizen card for Pilipino balik bayan you will enjoy the discounted price the only concern was that my room allocated infront was noisy kept bagging the door continuously and our bed hasn’t been change the linen and the towel aren’t provided properly if you are 2 person sharing in a room all in all good hotel service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernard Bulaong, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel Manila
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MariaE4004NO, We acknowledge your feedback and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our kind attention. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. We addressed this matter to the management for immediate action. If you have any other concerns, please email us at wecare@savoymanila.com. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaPasay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
684
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Savoy Hotel Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Savoy Hotel Manila?
Nearby attractions include Runway Manila (0.3 km), Newport Performing Arts Theater (0.4 km), and Shrine of St. Therese of the Child Jesus (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Savoy Hotel Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Savoy Cafe, Mary Grace Cafe, and Port Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Savoy Hotel Manila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Savoy Hotel Manila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Savoy Hotel Manila have airport transportation?
Yes, Savoy Hotel Manila offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Savoy Hotel Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Savoy Hotel Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.