We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jen Manila

CancelonUS$59*
View Deal
#4 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jen Manila
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jen Manila
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Booked via Booking.com Room: Executive Suite, really big room. With 2 restrooms (1 with bathtub), walk-in closet. 1 King size bed plus a single bed. we expect a double bed based on booking.com, didn't expect a single folding bed, not comfortable to sleep. Everything in the Fridge is free - water, beer and soda Interiors- old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneyap2016
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Anneyap2016, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Thanks for explaining what transpired with regards to the towel. This we will follow up. Sorry for the inconvenience. Your other comments have been noted as well and communicated to the concerned departments. Your feedback means a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further...

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in/out was a breeze. Staff (from Latitude, Club Lounge, Hotel) very nice and accomodating. Surprise gifts in the room (including ananniversary cake) add to a very nice experience. View from the room (bayview) was nice, with the sunset. Lounge view was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlosSegundo
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi CarlosSegundo, Thank you for sharing this with us and I am pleased that you had a pleasant check in and checkout experience. I’m happy that you find our team very nice and accommodating. Glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and thank you for spending your special day with us. Thank you again and we hope for...

Tarlac, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights just recently from May 3-5 with our kids. The room is big for its size,enough space for luggage and to move around. The bathroom has a tub and good rain shower. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is showing signs of aging since there are lots of other new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NengIgnacio
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi NengIgnacio, Thank you for your positive thoughts about our hotel specifically about the room and bed, bathroom, breakfast food selection, and our team. Your comment about the facilities and parking is noted. I shall share your kind words with the entire team. Your comments mean a lot to us all and helps us to continually strive to further improve....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thumbs up with all the friendly staff specially to the club loung staff that attend to us upon check in and Lynette. Hotel Jen is highly recomended to single , friends and family very much appreciated. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyorfilla
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Babyorfilla, Thank you for sharing this with us and I am pleased that we have met your expectations. Your kind words will be shared with Club Lounge team in particular Lynette. Thank you for recommending us to other guests. We are excited and looking forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Edward Kollmer General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here May2016, during mothers day and my daughter' s birthday. i was surprised, when I entered the hotel room, there was one big box of chocolates complimentary given by the hotel. and also a comp cake for my daughter. it was perect and lovely stay. plus all the staff, very cheerful and professional. i forgot the name of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing this and for celebrating your special day with us. Thank you for your kind words about the team which I gladly shared with them. We hope that you enjoyed your box of chocolates and your daughter her birthday cake. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff there from the Bakeshop to the Reception are all smiles. We requested a wheelchair for my grandmother and they sent it right away. :) The staff at the bakeshop, which I forgot, was very friendly. I had a smoke outside and told him I'd just go back to get the pastries so that he wouldn't have to go all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen D
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Owen D, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and I’m happy that you had an excellent one. I’m delighted to know that our team assisted you well and showed great customer service. I shall share your kind words with them. We are excited and looking forward for your next visit. Yours sincerely, Edward Kollmer General Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the suite-nice and comfortable. Pillows and the bed made me sleep a lot longer. It was a pleasant stay with very good staff. Did not try the restaurants, only ate at the club lounge where the view is perfect-specially at sunset!. The pool and gym need some upgrading. I am not sure if I will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyddr
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Martyddr, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and I’m happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Great to know that you had a comfortable sleep and we are glad that you enjoyed spending time at the Club Lounge. Your comment about the facilities has been noted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pluses. Efficient airport transfer. Prompt check in and check out. Room upgrade came as a surprise. Minuses. Poor hygiene. Dead cockroach body was lying on carpet by bedside. Two long strands of hair in toilet - one in bath tub and another in a towel. Room showed signs of wear and tear. Overall. Will not come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399lavinas
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi 399lavinas, Thank you for sharing this with us. I’m really sorry for the poor cleaning standard in the room you stayed in. This has been discussed with our Housekeeping team. Rest assured that this will be addressed. We truly value the opinion of our guests and we regret that we have not met your expectations this time. If I...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Jen which used to be Traders Hotel has very nice rooms, truly comparable to 5 star hotels in the vicinity. It is cozy and staff very friendly. The coffee shop offers a good breakfast and lunch buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Vic A, Thank you so much for sharing this with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our rooms. I am glad that the service delivered by the team was friendly and hope that you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and lunch at Latitude. Thank you for staying with us and we hope for your return soon. Sincerely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We where advised to go as great views of the surrounding area. We went at night. It was great. The service was excellent and friendly (well done) the food was good. The view is great at night too. For something different worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
Edward K, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thank you so much for your positive thought about the hotel specifically about the team, service, food and view. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope for your return soon. Sincerely yours, Edward Kollmer General Manager

1,183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (687)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Club Room (77)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (74)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Premier Suite (96)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
2.1 km away
The Henry Hotel Manila
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
5.2 km away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
2.7 km away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
2.7 km away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Metro Manila/Pasay
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jen Manila staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jen Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive suite rooms are very big for the price. nice to have 2 separate rooms in one”
103kymm, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“high floors and away from the lifts.”
hinabacai, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better. They have amazing views of the bay.”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor with a nice view”
NengIgnacio, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor, the better room standard.”
C8683IZtinaa, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$59* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$94
HotelJen.comUS$75
AMOMAUS$134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates