We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It was a bit disappointing because aircon is not that cold, pesticide spraying in the hallway was done while we were still inside the room. insect pests (cockroaches) everywhere. i think this is the reason why we got a "discount" during our stay here. all day and all night noise due to construction/repairs?

Helpful?
Thank afaerodriguez
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear afaerodriguez, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. We are currently investigating your concerns to ensure proper measures are taken. We earnestly hope for your return, as we look... More 

Davao
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

For those work loaded parents, no time to go outside the city to spend quality moment with the family. Waterfront Insular is a perfect place for family weekend. The experience is like spending in countryside destination in Davao City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 225maya
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear 225maya, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. We are happy to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with your family over the weekend. We look forward to making more fun-filled memories with you in the future. Best regards, Eva Ces T. Gamalong Marketing & Communications... More 

Davao City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had our first experience in 2009 with our wedding, and have come back with our two children in 2016. They haven't changed a thing, still the best service, best food, best staff and the most beautiful surroundings!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James G
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear James G, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and our staff. It's always a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are happy to hear that we have maintained the kind of service you expect of us. Again, thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward... More 

Taguig
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

One thing that really bothers me is that there are no elevators in the hotel. I think this is the first hotel I encountered without elevators. To add, the stairs are so steep that it's very to trip over and stumble upon downwards. This is very troublesome especially if you have a baby. The hallway leading to the room looks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cliiick
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Cliiick, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize if your overall experience was not as enjoyable as you would have expected. Please know that your concerns are being well noted by Management. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to providing you with an even better... More 

Davao City
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

If I read the last 100 reviews about this hotel, I can only strongly agree with everything. These are the ups and downs of a run down old hotel. I have experiences with the hotel, its staff and its food since more then 30 years. Right now, after my last stay together with the German Ambassador to the Philippines, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KlausDORING
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear KlausDORING, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! We wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the Management and Staff, our sincerest apologies for some inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. We take all of the feedback that we receive from our guests seriously, hence, Management is currently investigating your areas of concern... More 

Davao city
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stunning hotel,great ambiance and good service,very clean surrounding and facilities,crystal clear beach water..I'd love to come back on our next vacation.I recommend it also to my friends and family abroad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bernilynn2016
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear bernilynn2016, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and facilities. Hearing such positive feedback from our valued guests reaffirms our commitment to continually provide the highest level of service possible. Again, thank you for recommending our service to your family and friends. It's always a pleasure having you, and we look... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel when it was hosting a wedding, and even though there was a lot of commotion going on because of the wedding, the staff was able to help us get a room for one night, even though we hadn’t made a reservation. My daughter and I were able to stay in a standard room with two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HFIB
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear HFIB, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! It's good to hear that it was overall a nice experience for you and your daughter. We apologize though, if you feel some of our facilities are quite outdated. Please be assured that your comments will be well noted for future improvements. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Rusty water, cockroaches. I booked the night before arrival knowing I wouldn't arrive until the following day and let the hotel know of my intentions that way I had my room available when checking in early and willing to pay for that exta night. I checked in and they ended up canceling my reservations because their office did not notify... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelmS1167BJ
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear michaelmS1167BJ, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management, we wish to apologize for our poor handling of your reservation. As our valued guest, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please know that Management is currently investigating your concerns to rectify our systems and procedures. While resolving this matter may not... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

For many years, whenever we visited Davao City, we always stayed at Waterfront Insular Hotel of Davao though we tried staying at other hotels but none other can match this hotel. It is a perfect place if one wants to experience complete rest and serene surroundings. It is like living in paradise! In addition, the staff of the hotel comprises... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service, every time. We are extremely grateful for your continued patronage all these years. Please know that it's always a pleasure having you as our guests. We'll see you again... More 

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I actually stayed for a total of 5 nights. But in 2 different rooms - 3 nights in the Old Wing & 2 nights in the New Wing. My room nr 420 in the New Wing was noisy ! You can hear furniture in the adjoining rooms being moved, people 'stomping' in the rooms above, people conversing in the hallway,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leandro J
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing & Communications Assistant at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Leandro J, Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! First, we wish to apologize for the inconvenience of having to transfer to another room during your week-long stay. Second, we are sorry that the room you transferred into was hardly conducive to relaxation. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay for your two remaining nights with us.... More 

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (57)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
5.7 km away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
951 reviews
2.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
727 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
450 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#6 of 52 in Davao City
207 reviews
4.6 km away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Address: J P Laurel Avenue Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Price Range: $88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Insular Resort Davao
Davao Waterfront Insular Hotel
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davao City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Sea View”
 of 5 bubbles I1925EGpaula, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a certain option to your room in advance. We asked for upper floor. Overlooking pool or the ocean and we got it.”
 of 5 bubbles 571cliffords, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“overlooking garden, the rear facing have no view.”
 of 5 bubbles MrAngry50, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't close to the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles HFIB, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 252darrylg, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay