We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cebu Veterans Drive Nivel Hills, Lahug, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official SiteUS$91
TravelocityUS$89
AlgotelsUS$126
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1068)
Room & Suite (412)
Dining (321)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 197 hotels in Cebu City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is nestled at the prestigious Nivel Hills providing a spectacular view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. Be it business or vacation, stay at Cebu City's Finest hotel, the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a 24 storey hotel with 329 well-appointed guest rooms including suites with fine amenities, 24 hour security and safety measures and free Wi-Fi internet. A trip to the "Queen City of the South" in the Philippines - Cebu, is a culinary journey. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is hailed as a dining destination of Cebu City. Dubbed as the "Best Buffet in Cebu City", Cafe Marco attracts diners to feast on Filipino, Continental and Western cuisine. It is awarded as Top 5 Restaurant in the Philippines by the prestigious Miele Guide in 2013. Blu Bar & Grill at the penthouse is an ultimate dining experience in Cebu City. From a thousand feet above sea level, it offers a panoramic view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. The glamorous Philippine Tattler awards it as one of Philippines' Best Restaurants for the 5th time. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a choice Cebu venue for meetings, conferences and celebrations. Its lavish Grand Ballroom and function rooms can accommodate up to 2,500 guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1981Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,129
  • 625
  • 146
  • 49
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LJB080993 wrote a review 4 Dec
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution
The hotel needs a major upgrade and renovation. No bidet, the bathroom is gloomy, lighting is bad. The wooden cabinets creak and no USB ports to charge, limited amount of electric sockets near the bed. The TV is old. There are better hotels in the metro, but what they lack in modern facilities they make up in service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 3 days ago
Dear LJB080893, Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us. I regret to know that we have fallen short of your expectations on this recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies for the state of the room assigned to you. We are presently undertaking a maintenance program to refresh the rooms, which is carried out in several phases. May we suggest you to try one of our refurbished Premier rooms on your next visit? Thank you for your feedback to help us improve our services. We look forward to regain your confidence on your future stays. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sbermudez2009 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Hotel itself is very good. However their outsourced transportation was not good. The hotel breakfast was very good because of the selection and sumptuousness. The room are 4/5 because I saw some stains but overall it was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sbermudez2009 Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us. We are glad that overall the hotel suits you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I regret to know that our transport service provider has fallen short of your expectations. Please let us know your concerns and we will confer with them to address. Our sincere apologies for the stains in your room, which we have reviewed with our Housekeeping team. We do appreciate your comments to help us improve our services, and look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noehjrf wrote a review Nov 2022
Cebu Island, Philippines1 contribution
it was pretty standard. one which you would expect from a hotel. nothing that stands out. the food in breakfast buffet was really good and the waiters were so accommodating. Wasn't able to use all the amenities that were provided for like the pool though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear noehjrf, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our service staff and are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope you will have the opportunity to use our other facilities on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. We value your feedback to help us improve our services, and look forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
banjoedelrosario wrote a review Nov 2022
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
The most important asset, people, from the ranks to the officers, were amazingly accommodating, warm and workaholic. My sincere commendations! Marco Polo Cebu Plaza is an epitome of a discipline, well trained and pleasant work Team.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear banjoedelrosario, I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both! Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
japhetmaloloyon wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
For sure to check in again in this hotel Staff is great accomodations is great , Service is great.not all facilities was open when we checked in though (spa was closed) but over all this Hotel is Very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear japhetmaloloyon We sincerely appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the service from our team. I am glad to share these comments with them, as they continue to inspire us to do more and improve our services constantly. On you next trip Cebu please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be glad to assist you in any way we can. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Nov 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines2 contributions
Checkin in and request to extend check out (it was a slow Monday) was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating of my other off-the-norm requests <3 I wasn't able to take advantage of the amenities or restaurants, but thoroughly enjoyed the view from my seaside room as the property has some luscious greens across to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Seaside for sure!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amanda Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our service staff and are glad that you enjoyed the hilltop views form your room. We hope you will have the opportunity to use our restaurants and other facilities on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Marco Polo. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toastthief wrote a review Nov 2022
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution
Accommodation was great; everything was clean. Food was excellent. Service was good; check in and check out were quick and easy; my questions/concerns were answered. My only complaint: bathroom needs a bidet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear toastthief, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. This is very helpful for travelers planning to come to Cebu. Referring to installing bidets, we were in the middle of upgrading our rooms and have completed a few floors when the pandemic hit. We hope to be able to start the refurbishment soon. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again in our newly renovated rooms. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JC c wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Staff was great. Room service personnel, reception, concierge etc. Everyone was polite and accommodating. However there were inconsistencies with your policy that lead to an argument with one manager which ruined my whole outlook. The thing is, we just wanted to ask why one was insisting a different policy whereas other personnel was also insisting a different one. We were talking about corkage charges. Again, we just wanted to clarify the inconsistencies of one personnel to the other, we don't mind following rules, it's just that, they have been saying different ones that we were not to be charged if we go here/eat here, that it's only 1500, it's only 500, then it was 2000. You can carry the food one by one etc. The staff were in shambles, as were I as they have been saying different stuff. Please also note that apart from the Take Away, we also bought food and drinks from In-Room services but we've already been staying at the hotel for 3 days (booked 5 days) (we accommodated at least 8 rooms due to an event) of course we'd also love to add variety. PLUS, I already asked their corkage guidelines before ordering out, that's why I was annoyed why on the lobby when the delivery came, the other staff said a different policy. It was INCONSISTENT. Then your Manager came to and rudely insisted on her side, that we were already given a discount, then she cut us off. The issue then got another solution.. that was neither said in our exchange. Again, food was great, staff was great.. It's just this one particular manager that made me hate my stay there due to her being rude. You may think I'm stingy but you can ask the housekeep that I tip generously, and he deserves it. So this really isn't about me wanting to save money on corkage, it's inconsistency with your staff's knowledge and your managers rudeness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, Owner at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jcx0825 Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret to know of the corkage issue you experienced with us and have looked into the incident. We do have a corkage policy in place whereby fees apply depending on the volume of items brought in. We offer our sincere apologies for the manner in which this case was handled, where an offer to help clarify the differing information and resolve the key concern would have been more immediate. We have meanwhile spoken with the concerned associates, reviewed internal procedures as well as reminded the team on the importance of clear communication to ensure these shortfalls are addressed. Thank you for your kind comments on our service staff. We do appreciate your feedback to help us improve our services, and we look forward to regaining your confidence in your future visits. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel F wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
our overall stay in the room was great and the view was amazing from our window. If I will nitpick, I can only talk about how there is no charging station next to the bed. and I would have liked it better if the bathroom had a bidet. finally, this might be just an extra step but if management can do it, I'm sure colored haired people would really appreciate having shampoo that doesn't have sulfate in it. But like I said, those are nitpicks. The staff were so kind and gracious, the place was beautiful, the food was amazing, and the view is to die for. Definitely would book again and would tell me friends too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: we stayed at the 22nd floor. that had the best view especially at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 576hazelf, Thank you for your lovely review, your insight and experiences as a seasoned traveler are valuable to other Trip Advisor readers looking for fair and honest representations on which to base their hotel choices. We pride ourselves on the beautiful hotel that we have the pleasure to work in and the service levels that we are delighted to provide our guests. It is gratifying to read reviews such as yours and to know that you recognize the quality of hospitality we all strive to deliver. Your recommendation to others to stay at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is truly appreciated, this is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis M wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
This is by far one of the best resorts I have stayed at! Amazing accommodations, extremely friendly and attentive staff! The best food, Buffay, ever! Best of the best !! I definitely recommend!! Will be back for sure I love everything about this Hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roel Constantino, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Alexis M, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Here in Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, our ethos is to serve our guests with warmth, superior facilities, and the best food in town. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, where the warmest hospitality awaits you. Yours sincerely, Roel Constantino General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marco polo plaza hotel cebu city, marco polo plaza cebu
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
329
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARCO POLO PLAZA CEBU: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,620 Photos (Cebu City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Which popular attractions are close to Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Nearby attractions include Carmelite Monastery Cebu City (1.0 km), Bugho Waterfalls (1.0 km), and Mandaue-Mactan Bridge (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Marco, Anzani, and blu bar and grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Marco Polo Plaza Cebu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Marco Polo Plaza Cebu have airport transportation?
Yes, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marco Polo Plaza Cebu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.