We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Osmena Boulevard Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$42
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com
US$42
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
US$41
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
PricelineUS$42
TravelocityUS$42
Hotels.comUS$42
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (720)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (140)

About

#105 of 201 hotels in Cebu City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers stands at the heart of Metro Cebu, and is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations. This 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, lavishly furnished function rooms that can accommodate up to 600 guests, and sumptuous dining outlets. This property is also the home of the world's first and only Sky Experience Adventure where brave adventure enthusiasts can experience the adrenaline-pumping SkyWalk Extreme, and Edge Coaster ride 127 meters high above the street. With only an hour’s ride away from the Mactan-Cebu International Airport, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers is the ideal location for all business and leisure guests alike.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Mini golf
Billiards
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1083Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 286
  • 284
  • 181
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
David S wrote a review Today
1 contribution
This hotel is a disgrace. Shabby, yes, spotty a/c, yes, no laundry service, no in room dining except for a downmarket Chinese cafetaria, sketchy but okay, but no hot water! In a hot Asian city! They said it would be on from 6 - 10 pm, but it wasn’t. And as I waited in their humid and shabby lobby I said … no, just no, and found (and paid once more for) a decent room. (Try the Marco Polo. No comparison. Breathed a sigh of relief as I entered.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve C wrote a review Jan 2023
Jersey, United Kingdom30 contributions63 helpful votes
It's always an interesting experience to sit back and watch how business owners fail to succeed through extreme penny pinching and indifference to their customers needs. Crown Regency is a text book example. A seemingly good building in a great location in the middle of Cebu. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and the internet is good. Now comes the penny pinching. The water for the shower is luke warm in the day time and then cold in the evening due to 'problems'. The TV doesn't work as the remote control has no batteries, and still doesn't after 5 days and 8 requests. The towels are thread bare and full of holes. The sheets aren't much better. The hotel breakfast buffet is one of the worst I've every experienced, and is expensive by local standards. The poor cleaning staff are run off their feet, getting the room cleaned daily was an impossible request, so was getting more than one sachet of coffee per day. The staff are generally pleasant and the hotel manager was very professional - obviously she's between a rock and a hard place. Why are the owners running their business into the ground ? They should just employ professional managers and let them get on with it. Do they not see the abysmal reviews and not think they should take action ?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fshah wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York180 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a great place to stay. Everything you need is within the 3 towers. There are also a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Sometimes it can be inconvenient to go from one tower to another.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GunniStefans wrote a review Apr 2022
Djupivogur, Iceland1 contribution
I can give the hotel that the location is decent. But that's about the only positive thing I can say. First of all, the hotel is pretty much dangerous to enter. The sunroof of the main entrance is almost broken down and objects constantly falling to the ground. They say they are working on fixing it. I stayed there for like 3 weeks, the whole time i did not see anyone work in it. Everything else about this hotel is broken. The door system is completely broken. Almost every time I went out of the room. I needed to go down to main lobby to get my card fixed. And most of the time that did not even work. Somebody needed to come up with me and open the door with a master key. Literally going to the hotel takes an hour just to be able to open your hotel room. They even transferred me between rooms, and that just made it worse. When I flush the toilet, water and dirt comes up form the shower drain. The gym has not been cleaned for a year at least. Its filthy. Swimming pool area was "under maintenance" the whole time. Sky Experience is just closed. Sauna is closed. I would not recommend to anyone to book this hotel. With all the items broken, rest under maintenance. And lack of cleaning. I would say a fair rating of this hotel would be a 1/2 Star. Not 4 stars like they tell they are.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I would just not pick this hotel at all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crown Regency, General Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hello GunniStefans, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts on Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. We have received your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us and we would like to thank you for bringing these important matters to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered. We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by function failures on our amenities; however, on this occasion, it seems that we failed to uphold our commitment to providing you with an excellent experience. We would also like to apologize for the less than commendable service you received during your visit to our hotel. Rest assured, we constantly strive to improve our services and overall amenities to keep our esteemed guests satisfied. We have noted your comments with high regard and have relayed the information to the appropriate departments as this will help us to further improve the quality of our service. If you would like to provide us with more information regarding your stay, it would be helpful for us to be able to investigate further. Please send us an email at marketing@crownregency.com. 
We would love to welcome you again so we may turn your first impression around. Once again, thank you, and wishing you a great week ahead. Best Regards, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k_c wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed there, unfortunately, for two nights because I had pre-paid. Its dirty, mosquito infested and lacks what a modern hotel needs. I had no hot water until when I was about to leave. Hot water heater wasn't working when I checked in and hotel administration knew very well but didn't inform to me until I complained again on 2nd day. Staff was polite as usual in a Filipino hotel but have no power to fix anything much. Don't be deceived by nice pictures on website. I got a shock when I checked in and saw the reception. TV remote didn't work properly and shower drain was choked. Even on 9th floor its noisy. I doubt in the cleaners are working. Never ever in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crown Regency Hotels and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear KC_Perth, Thank you for leaving an honest review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered and for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. We highly value guest experience and always strive to improve our service. Please be informed that your comments are received with utmost urgency as this is not a usual experience our guests have when staying with us. If you would like to provide us with more information regarding your stay, we can investigate further and ensure this does not happen again. Please send us an email at marketing@crownregency.com We thank you for staying at Crown Regency Hotel. We would love to welcome you again so we may turn your first impression around. Once again, thank you and wishing you a good week ahead. Sincerely, Crown Regency Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
princemhyq19 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Good location, malawak yung flat, nice view specially nasa higher floors...but the building itself does not have own GENERATOR.. you'll be dead as meat inside your condo when times of black out. Specially if you are staying in a higher floors.. you have no choice but to literally use the staircase para bumaba or umakyat.. di ka din makakaluto kasi nga electric stove ang gamit dito... I don't know if the management do cares for their tenants or seems like WALA TALAGA SILANG PAKIALAM!! i'm staying here for 2 months now, and i signed for a long term stay..When I rented the place I clearly asked kung may generator in case of black out and they mentioned na meron sila generators and of course you can expect din naman na meron kasi nga condo and this is a building so its impossible na wala ding generators.. but to my surprise, wala pala..only tower 1 and 2 lang ang meron.. I hope the management and maraming tao din makabasa nito...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crown Regency Hotels and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear princemhyq19, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotel and Towers! We thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts. However, I’m afraid you may be referring to Ultima Residences located at Tower 3 and NOT Crown Regency Hotel & Towers located at Tower 1. We greatly apologize about the inconvenience you have encountered and appreciate you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured, we have recognized and raised this complaint to the condo management. To clarify, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers is a different building and management from Ultima Residences. The hotel has a fully functioning generator in an event of a power outage. Once again, thank you and wishing you a good week ahead. Sincerely, Henny
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jairus L wrote a review Apr 2020
Cebu Island, Philippines22 contributions
Bath tub molds. Cockroaches Peeling paint. This place needs renovation. Housekeeping does not deliver complimentary water even if you ask for it. They keep making excuses. Sometimes they deliver sometimes they don't. Bathroom water pressure varies, hot water sometimes doesn't work. Vegetarian diet has no rice. If you ask for special diet for those with diet restrictions staff is inconsistent in granting the requests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Icheng wrote a review Mar 2020
Pasay, Philippines13 contributions
+1
It is our second time visiting Crown Regency Towers in Cebu. The first time we went here was because we tried the skywalker. We actually did not check in. But this year we decided to check in with them because of their proximity to fast food chains. I was shocked at first to see that the entrance was at the back. Because they’ve been renovating the hotel. When we reached the back part there was this set up table outside which has become their conceirge and the man standing there have assisted us with our bags because we have to use a flight of stairs to get to the elevator on the 2nd floor. Going up to the 19th floor as they have made that as their make shift reception area for check ins. The building was old. They did not allow us to do early check in. So we had to leave our bags with them as we only have 24 hrs in cebu. The room was big. The bed was big enough for us. We had a good night’s sleep. But it was really old. It smells mold everywhere. And there were stains on our couch and chairs. I don’t even like the showere area as there were a lot of mold on the tiles. Water heater was good though. The swimming area is so dirty and there were again molds everywhere. I really hope that they will be able to put this hotel back into shape. And we were locked out. We went to the pool area early morning of our check out day. We went back to the room at 10am and we were locked out. It won’t open. We were staying at the 10th floor. And my husband had to go to the 19th floor to fix pur key card.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
saij g wrote a review Mar 2020
San Francisco, California10 contributions6 helpful votes
Firstly, you get what you pay for. The building is not attactive. The entrance is confusing because you're entering from an underground driveway of a convenience store, then there's 2 towers but the doorman will direct you to the correct building to check in. Their Front Desk and Lobby area is not at all attractive. Again, confusing. It's like you've arrived at a Dave & Buster's counter or a thrift store. I think this is all temporary, they seem to be renovating. So these first impressions, I was so dsappointed that I didn't choose to pay a little more for a newer, attractive hotel. Once I got to the room, I felt better. The shower floor though was soap stained.The room looked clean and spacious. the couch though was a bit dirty and sinking in. Mainly, i just cared about the big comfy king size bed, so we decided to stay since we would only sleep there mainly. Breakfast staff was excellent. Thank you for making the best eggplant torta specially that wasn't on the menu. I just want to say, the worst part about it was when my partner and I were on the elevator. I asked a woman who seemed to be working there in office attire, if it was the correct elevator to the lobby. She just ignored me. On her way out, she made a snar remark k with a snob tone, "You can't get to the 9th floor without a key." Obviously we used a key, but one of the elevators in one of the towers you didn't need a key. Anyway, I can tell she was staff because she was talking about the renovation. So, whoever management or decisions makers might be in this hotel, you're in hospitality whether it's the Philippines , or USA, or Europe. Drop the "I'm superior tone" because you think you're a big shot, and practice a little more inviting warm tone to your guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay the money and stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
g0822 wrote a review Mar 2020
Province of Davao de Oro, Philippines13 contributions
stayed on this hotel for 15 nights. the hotel is in perfect location which lies in the heart of the city. but the hotel was not maintained and rooms were outdated with old television set and floor were mostly worn out as well as the bath tub is very old. yet the hotel is under renovation. so hopefully by nxt time i visit the place, money paid would be worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown regency hotel and towers cebu, regency cebu city, cebu city regency
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWN REGENCY HOTEL & TOWERS (S̶$̶6̶0̶) S$54: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,296 Photos (Cebu City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Nearby attractions include Fuente Osmena (0.3 km), Mango Square Mall (0.3 km), and Rhocky's Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buko Seaside Bar and Restaurant, Luncheonette, and Casa Verde.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crown Regency Hotel & Towers have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crown Regency Hotel & Towers located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cebu Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crown Regency Hotel & Towers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.