We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,565: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Going to keep this basic as I always do! I always spend my birthday away on holiday. This hotel was the worst hotel I have spent my birthday. Rooms are tiny & damp. All the windows are steamed up. Clothes where completely damp by the end of our stay. Bathroom was leaking & floor constantly wet make it dangerous for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roush c
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Roush c, Thank you so much for visiting our hotel. On behalf of our team, I wish to extend my sincere and utmost apologies to you, as you were not able to enjoy your birthday holiday in our hotel. We do share in all your concerns, from the comment about the room and the manner in which your requests...

Caloocan, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our honeymoon we decided to do resort hopping all around Bohol and Cebu, so far this was the best one that we've been in. May be a bit pricey though especially the food, but the amenities and ambiance was great. The rooms have complete and nice toiletries even iron for clothes! (was very helpful since we ran out of...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jahnzien
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear jahnzien, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon in Cebu. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the place to your liking. We appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about everything you found remarkable --- from the in-room amenities, the quality of the food, the hotel's scenery...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was disappointed with the stay except for the wonderful and exceptional service. Location was good but the hotel was trying to upsell too much. Was unable to use some of the facilities on a Friday night due to private functions. Hotel guests should be given priority. At almost $300 net per night you felt you were treated like you were...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hissg
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear hissg, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Cebu. We understand you had some concerns during your visit. We appreciate that you have brought these matters to our attention. We apologize if you weren't able to make the most of your holiday and enjoy the other hotel amenities, due to private functions booked in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well placed resort. Even when packed doesn't feel too cramped and fairly chilled out vibe. Loved the themed dinners and Ibiza Beach Club. Our 2 bedder Apartment was comfortable and had all essentials for a small family with child. Also close to the airport. But not close enough to MoalBoal for day trip. Would recommend staying in separate resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zallender
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Zallender, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu. It is wonderful to know that your enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to your liking. We appreciate the kind commendation you shared about our Ibiza Beach Club and themed dinner buffet at The Sails, the comfortable two-bedroom suite, the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been fortunate to stay in many places in Philippines so this review is in context with my experience of other resorts in country and others around the world. This is NOT a five star resort, is overpriced and just poor. The beach is small, the hotel blocks the sun from the pool, there is a constant foul odour...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon C
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Cebu. We understand you had some concerns during your visit. We appreciate that you have brought these matters to our attention. We apologize if the traffic during breakfast and check-in caused you distress. The hotel was full the past days and weeks. Still, we extend...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to try 5 star. ... This is affordable in cebu. Stayed here at Moevenpick hotel from 29th Jan, will check out on 6th Feb. Our room ....lovely, small balcony, King size bed really comfortable with really good pillows. Bathroom shower, hard not to get the floor wet and the drain is not ideally located. Breakfast included is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berraraC
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear berraraC, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent family holiday. It is wonderful hear the many things you found remarkable about your stay --- from the comfortable accommodation in the room, the wide selection during breakfast, the spacious gym, the swimming pool, garden lounge and beach, as well as the attentive, accommodating and friendly staff....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome experience at 5 star Movenpick on Mactan Island! Great breakfasts, amazing diving, snorkeling and parasailing. Lovely staff, friendly and accommodating. Variety of restaurant options, great ice cream. Wonderful beach, pool and spa area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Cebu. We are overwhelmed with delight upon reading your review, which details out the things you found remarkable about your stay --- from the breakfast spread, the water sports facilities, the friendly and accommodating staff, the restaurant selections and Mövenpick ice cream, as well...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is my first time to write a review about this property though this was my 2nd time to stay. This time, I brought along my entire family and they absolutely loved the place. From the warm welcome and the great accommodations all the way to having been served good food, I recommend you stay at this wonderful resort. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CecilleLim
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear CecilleLim, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent family holiday. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the place to your liking. We appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about everything you found remarkable --- from the warm welcome, comfortable accommodations, and quality of food. It is...

Chongming County, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was planning a trip to Bahol island, Jansen and June made me a detailed plan for the trip, super nice and helpful. couldn't ask for any better. Ann also being super helpful at the front desk. these three people deserve a big shout out! they are the reason why Movenpike will always be my choice when I come down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhangxuanshuo521
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear zhangxuanshuo521, Thank you so much for visiting our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you have shared commendation about the assistance and reliable service extended by our staff, which made your visit a memorable one. Likewise, it is heartwarming to know that you choose to stay in our hotel...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my son, and he was very kind and comfortable. Swimming and beach in the swimming pool were very impressive and nice. I'm sorry for the short term.Seems like a variety of programs, but I'm sorry I didn't use them. I'd like to use it again next time.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822leee
HRainfroy, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear 822leee, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday. We are overwhelmed with delight upon reading your review, and we are happy you enjoyed the pool and found it nice and impressive. Likewise, we thank you for mentioning that you choose to stay with us again for your next visit. We hope you will come...

2,265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1721)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (263)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (856)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (511)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Ibiza Loft (110)
Viewed
King Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.6 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
629 reviews
0.5 km away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
440 reviews
11.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mediterranean-inspired enclave is set on its own private beach on Mactan Island and offers white sandy beaches, year-round summer weather and exceptional diving and snorkeling. Business is easy with various Executive Floors and an Executive Lounge. All accommodations feature high speed internet access. The resort is just ten minutes from Mactan International Airport and 25 minutes from cosmopolitan Cebu City, offering vibrant nightlife, extensive shopping and 24-hour casinos. For the ultimate dining experience, choose from the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars, featuring the Philippine's first and only Ibiza style Beach Club. Stay active with a visit to the fully equipped health club offering a professional gymnasium, steam room and luxurious garden spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $187 - $3,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
London
New York City, New York
Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines
Manila, Philippines
4 months ago

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over looking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles chloeuu, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can, get a room with an ocean view and higher up for less noise”
  • Sunset view from our room on the 5th floor
  • Our room (we had two single beds)
  • View from our 5th floor room overlooking the beach/pool
 of 5 bubbles blondebond26, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles simoncK169XL, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room or Suite”
 of 5 bubbles V7306ROantoniom, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve at the Marriott.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisO439, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5