We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Agape

    Strada Maniu Iuliu nr. 6, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good23%
    • Average28%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible17%
    20 Jun 2017
    “Bad food”
    17 Apr 2017
    “4 stars...NEVER IN ANY UNIVERS”
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Cluj-Napoca hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (80)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Agape
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 5 September 2014

    My wife and I stayed in this Hotel along with a travel group from Ireland. This Hotel is down a side street so had to pull your cases down a footpath that was recently dug up. Check in was fast but the lift would only...More

    1  Thank mayojoe
    Response from Hotel A, Manager at Hotel AgapeResponded 1 week ago

    We understand your concern and appreciate your feedback. We will take all the necessary measures to ensure that the next time you will have a more enjoyable experience

    Reviewed 1 August 2014

    from check in till check out one great experience. Staff is extremely nice, the hotel location is smack in the middle of the city and a 5 minute walk to the old town. There you can find many restaurants and bars. The down side is...More

    1  Thank RMDHCZ
    Response from Hotel A, Manager at Hotel AgapeResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate your feedback.

    Reviewed 23 July 2014

    The WiFi was terrible in the first room they gave me.There was no wire to use.. the TV was not working, the room was big as much as the bed in it.. I complained and they changed my room with bigger one with a bit...More

    1  Thank YanaAngeova
    Response from Hotel A, Manager at Hotel AgapeResponded 1 week ago

    We understand your concern and appreciate your feedback.

    Reviewed 15 July 2014

    My family and I took 4 rooms in the hotel on our second night in Transylvania. We liked it very much. Every room was perfectly clean and comfortable. I would do some updates on the bathrooms, but it was clean and user friendly, We used...More

    Thank Stephen L
    Response from Hotel A, Manager at Hotel AgapeResponded 1 week ago

    We understand your concern and appreciate your feedback.

    Reviewed 30 June 2014

    We were booked at this hotel for a week in June of 2014. It looks to be very reasonably priced for its location. This is not a bad hotel, and it only needs attention to a few important things to get to the next level....More

    Thank Desertconnoisseur
    Response from Hotel A, Manager at Hotel AgapeResponded 1 week ago

    We understand your concern and appreciate your feedback.

    Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
    422 reviews
    #1 of 56 hotels in Cluj-Napoca
     
    Lol et Lola Hotel
    72 reviews
    #2 of 56 hotels in Cluj-Napoca
     
    Villa - Hotel ESCALA
    131 reviews
    #3 of 56 hotels in Cluj-Napoca
     
    Capitolina City Chic Hotel
    131 reviews
    #4 of 56 hotels in Cluj-Napoca
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #21 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Romania >
    • Transylvania >
    • Northwest Romania >
    • Cluj County >
    • Cluj-Napoca
    • Also Known As
    • Agape Hotel Cluj Napoca ,
    • Hotel Agape Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
    422 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Lol et Lola Hotel
    72 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Capitolina City Chic Hotel
    131 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Villa - Hotel ESCALA
    131 reviews
    1.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Olivo Caffe & Bistro
    601 reviews
    .11 km away
    Cabinet de Vin & Cocotte
    413 reviews
    .10 km away
    1568 Bistro
    56 reviews
    .11 km away
    ROOTS Urban Tastery
    55 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    King Matthias Corvin Statue
    289 reviews
    .18 km away
    St. Michael's Church
    235 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Pharmacy History Collection
    77 reviews
    .15 km away
    Museum of Art
    41 reviews
    .11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Agape staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Before accepting a room it may be helpful to check the shower drainage system and check for toilet paper and..."
    Read review
    "Don't choose corner rooms - the WiFi signal is almost none and the rooms are really small!"
    Read review
    "Most rooms are generous sized. If you get one of the small rooms, ask for another."
    Read review
    "Do not go to this hotel. Its location is perfect but you will not feel comfortable there."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing