We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peking Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peking Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peking Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Budva, Montenegro
Reviewed 25 April 2011

+ Good location, large clean rooms, nice beds, very good service. - Internet is too expensive, breakfast is too expensive, if room is looking on main street - to loud.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bonochka
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2010

As a Russian Hotel (part of Intourist Group) this is probably a pretty good one but for someone who is used to staying in International branded hotels then a little bit of patience is required. The staff have a little bit of the "shrug the shoulders" mentality but ultimately they get the job done. Simple things like getting a DHL...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank donalmca
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 6 June 2010

First, a warning before you take my 2 cents. I'm a solo traveler, typically stay in 3 star hotels and select the hotel based on price, location, and reputation for cleanliness. Now that you've been warned, you'll see that I recommend this hotel within the following review. At a great rate of $129/night in early May 2010 for a "superior...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HailMik
Effectiveness, Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are glad that you have pleasant experiences when staying at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you again!

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The hotel is within a not too-long walking distance from Tverskaya Street (not recommneded during cold winter though), there is a subway stop right in front of the property, however in terms of service and amenities the hotel needs upgrade and refurbishment. Rooms are dark, building is in "Gotham city" style, however in the middle price range, considering the Moscow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destichado
Effectiveness, Valeria Bukova, Valeria Bukova, Deputy Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our hotel. I would like to inform You that we we have a lot of changes since Your last stay in June 2007. We are sorry that we were not able to satisfy You, but if You will give us another chance by visiting our property, we will do...

Moscow
Reviewed 26 November 2009

I have stayed in this hotel for one night for business purpose. The location is great. The building is Stalin-style and the hotel inside brings you back to Soviet era - but in a comfortable way. There is a very nice place Radio City Bar at the first floor with life music and DJ's in the evening and billiards -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LourGoodwin
Effectiveness, Valeria Bukova, Deputy Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very appreciate for such a warm review. We will be happy to welcome You back during Your next visit to Moscow!

Geneva
Reviewed 15 November 2009

as my mother and i arrived at the front desk, none of the women working there spoke english but even worse, they were very rude, not welcoming at all. The room we got was amazing and had a great view. We fell in love with the decorations and colour! Very clean and proper. For breakfast we couldnt eat enough of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luluzinja
Effectiveness, Valeria Bukova, Deputy Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very appreciate for Your comments regarding the stay in our hotel. We are very glad that, all in all, You enjoed it. I would like to appologize for such welcome which seemed to You very rude. We will defenitely do our best to improve You during your next stay that it was just an exeption, which...

Kaunas
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Poor, inflexible service. Room with the view to derelict yard. Sheep panel furniture. No bar or even water in the room. Nice renovated bathroom with extreemaly narrow bath (!). Matrac could be better too... Very poor breakfast - including dirty tablecloths in the restaurant and instant single use packs of coffee... Interner costs 150 rubles for 30 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vaidamak
Effectiveness, Deputy Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at Peking Hotel, Moscow in July 2009. I would like to apologize for the different inconveniences You encountered at our hotel. I would like to provide You with clarification about the main elements You are stating to avoid any misunderstanding in the future. Concerning the room You have stayed, we...

Athens
Reviewed 20 December 2008

I went there on business for a week so I got the drift that hotels in Moscow are very expensive. but they are also in a partially in renovated state. The floor boarding and carpets of the room were terribly worn and grimy. The covers were not clean other. cleaning ladies did come to the room almost daily but they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna R
Effectiveness, the deputy Front Office Manager at Peking Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank You for communicating Your impression regarding Your stay in Peking Hotel, Moscow, as we are very interested in impressions of service we offer to our guests. We are very much concerned by the bad experience You encountered. Let us inform You, that a lot of changes have happened since Your last staying. First...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I stayed at the Pekin Hotel for 2 nights last week, The reason for choosing this hotel was its proximity to the Satire Theatre, which is just across the street. I arrived there early, but was able to check in early (about 9 am, instead of 2 pm which is their check in time). The receptionists were very kind when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annafromathens
Cambridge, UK
Reviewed 27 November 2007

The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. That is the only positive bit! The rest was pretty awful. The staff at the reception did not want to serve you and clearly did not want to be there (it felt like the Soviet Union from 30 years ago). The breakfast was dreadful - noisy, very small dining room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hisimp

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Patriarch Ponds
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#38 of 308 in Moscow
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Patriarch Ponds
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
#67 of 308 in Moscow
282 reviews
Katerina City Hotel
#30 of 308 in Moscow
856 reviews
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Presnensky

Neighbourhood Profile
Presnensky
The neighborhood is divided into two major halves by Krasnaya Presnya street: the southern part highlights Moscow city – businesses contained in skyscrapers along with the White House - where the Russian government works. The north is a bit more relaxed and casual, visitors here will find the Moscow zoo, National Centre for Contemporary Arts and a number of fine restaurants. The beautiful neo-gothic Cathedral of the Roman Catholic Church of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary is usually packed with the events such as organ music concerts.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After more than half a century, the Peking has not changed. High-rise building with multi-reliefs above the entrance is decorated with a clock tower and spire created 50 years ago. The hotel Peking is known for its location in the heart of the capital, on the Triumphal Square. It is situated near to a striking monument to Vladimir Mayakovsky, and one of the oldest cinemas in Moscow Khanzhonkov House. Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, Museum of Musical Culture named after Glinka, Theater of Satire and Mossovet Theater, which are located across the street, side by side near the famous hotel, and Patriarch Ponds. Currently, the hotel and office complex Peking includes more than 144 rooms of different ranks, a meeting room. On campus there is an SPA-center, and a beauty salon, several restaurants and cafes. The room renovation began in 2000 and completed in phases by 2010, however, the hotel is improving its conditions constantly. The hotel management put all their efforts to provide maximum comfort and high quality service to their visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peking Hotel

Address: Ul. Bolshaya Sadovaya d. 5, Moscow 123001, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Price Range: $101 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peking Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peking Hotel Moscow
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#62 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#74 Business Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peking Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher level are quieter, there is enough lifts, no problem to get down.”
 of 5 bubbles Montybetka, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I would go for rooms on higher floors.”
  • Standard room
  • Standard room
 of 5 bubbles peterjP4351AD, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Is there a better room?”
 of 5 bubbles Krzysioc, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with windows going outside, on the street,”
 of 5 bubbles vcitora, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take rooms away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles RajeshS61, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5