We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gogol Hotel

CancelonUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$133*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gogol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Gogol Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Gogol provided us with the perfect intoduction to Russia. The location was great, 20 mins walk to many attractions and minutes from the Metro. The staff helpful and breakfast adequate with a Russian flavour. Our suite was large and well appointed with a view over the canal. A very good 3.5 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cj305
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the nice review regarding your recent stay at the Gogol Hotel. We are really happy that we managed to leave such an impression and such a memorable stay to our Guests. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Alekseeva Olga

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience here was ok. When I arrived at the hotel the girl on the reception was chatting on the phone, eventually, when she finished she said our room was not available so we asked if she could look after our cases. We went to get some refreshments from the restaurant in the basement. The room was ok, a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitneyuk
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Was here twice. Very luxury, clean rooms. awesome breakfast with good choice, even champagne;). Placed in true St.Petersburg street with roofs, chanel and other atmospheric atributes. Think I'll return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pham2017
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our convenient location, clean rooms and breakfast. Its great to know you have enjoyed your stay at Gogol Hotel .We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Aleskeeva Olga

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend in st pete . Its nicely located , 15 min walk from hermitage and other great historical and cultural points of interest . The hotel is located inside a residential building just by the embankment . The reception is on 4 th floor , there is a small lift to take you upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex L
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Gogol Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments in relation to our Hotel, staff and rooms. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Alekseeva Olga

Vernier, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A very nice and cozy hotel, has large and functional rooms, nice view on the canal, excellent breakfast, everybody speaks good english, excellent position, not to near to the center but too far, a perfect in between.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giampaolo B
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Gogol Hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words in relation to our location, rooms and breakfast. We will do our best to keep-up the quality of services provided. Hope...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was good, clean, fresh bad and towels, breakfast was ok (they have sparkling wine, maybe needs more variety of salami). Location is also nice, walking distance to everywhere. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewa m
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your kind review regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel. Its our pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and the Hotel have met your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments about our location, rooms and breakfast.We are always glad to provide to our Guests a high quality services. We wish you all the...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Location wise - Central and within walking distance to the nearest subway. Spacious triple room and decently decorated. Average breakfast. However, i don't like the reception attitude. Rude and lack of hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micjas
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel.We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the great location of our Hotel and spacious room.We are very sorry to hear you didnt like our front office staff and we regret that you have found the service to be rude. We will definitely look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stayed 5 nights in the exceptionally clean hotel.The building is very secure and there is a guard sitting inside the door in front of monitors. Reception is on the 3rd floor,open 24hrs and the staff are very polite and speak English.The area surrounding the hotel is serviced by a metro,shops,banks and restaurants. My room on the 5th floor overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennefer N
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.Its our pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your stay in St.Petersburg and at Gogol Hotel.We highly appreciate your kind words in relation to our Hotel, including our rooms, staff and breakfast buffet. It is also nice to know that you liked our location in the historical part...

france
Reviewed 10 September 2016

- I booked a "suite " on booking.com and was given a standard room ( two single beds , one table with two chairs , a cheap wardrobe and a basic bathroom with bathtub ). -the room smelled of cigarettes -when I opened the room and found out that this was a standard room, I informed the personnel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bedugul
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us and we are very sorry that your experience in our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations and you had a "big disappointment". Concerning the situation with your room, I can assure that you were provided with the Suite room according to your...

Emirate Of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Gogol for 3 nights. It was an interesting experience. St. Isaac cathedral was visible from our window. Metro station very near, market and plenty of restaurants are short walk away. Convenient location and nice hotel. Simple. We walked or used metro for most of the Saint Petersburg's attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaA30
Olga A, Sales & Marketin Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all, thank you for choosing Gogol Hotel and for your nice review. We are glad to hear you had an interesting experience during your stay with us. And its great to know you liked the location that is really convinient. We do our best to make our Guest's staying pleasant and comfortable.We look forward to welcoming...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kravt Hotel
#60 of 336 in St. Petersburg
161 reviews
ReMarka Hotel on Stolyarny
#118 of 336 in St. Petersburg
121 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#86 of 336 in St. Petersburg
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#12 of 336 in St. Petersburg
521 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#82 of 336 in St. Petersburg
134 reviews
Hotel 1913
#72 of 336 in St. Petersburg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new and modern Hotel is located in the historic center of Saint-Petersburg, in the house where the great writer N.V.Gogol lived for several years. It is only 3 minutes' walk from Sadovaya Metro Station. The Saint Isaac's Cathedral is 15 minutes' walk away.Guests of Gogol Hotel benefit from the central location, as Mariinskiy Theatre is 15 minutes away on foot. The Russian Museum is 1 metro stop from the Hotel.The Hotel offers: restaurant,spacious lobby, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a 24-hours front desk. 35 Comfortable rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with a luxurious amenities including a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, individual safe. Bathrooms include a hairdryer, slippers and toiletries.A hot breakfast buffet is served each morning. And the Hotel restaurant is also open for the lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gogol Hotel

Address: 69 Griboyedov Canal St., St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $110 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gogol Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gogol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#65 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gogol Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Gogol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the canal side.”
216giampaolob, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask nicely for upper floor, nice view + some river view”
anastasiab997, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you looking for family room, ask for one with windows to inner yard, it has separate rooms for kids and parents.”
AtlAlex, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer rooms towards the canal side, else the room will have the parking lot view.”
Anamica_Banerjee, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“front room facing the canal! :)”
Fittorun, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$114* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$133
Booking.comUS$137
AMOMAUS$204
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates