We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(2 reviews)
“train station”(3 reviews)
“great location”(2 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretrain stationgreat locationbasementlaundrybedswifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hostel is located within walking distance to the station, which is a big plus when you're doing the Trans Siberian. However, the place itself is a bit shabby. It is located in a basement, so no sunlight, and the air is stuffy. The rooms...More

Thank EU2020
Response from Zokol, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Zokol HostelResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We will try to improve our hostel, so that all guests would feel comfortable.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here last july on our Trans Siberia Train trip. Location is great, walking distance of the centre, and you cross a nice park on your way to there. This hostel has multiple kitchens/communal spaces (about 3). At first it's a bit weird, but...More

Thank Martijn d
Response from Zokol, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Zokol HostelResponded 30 October 2017

Hello! Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the detailed feedback, it help us to become better. Be sure to remove all the shortcomings. The keys are already done :) We will be happy to meet you again!

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This is a cosy hostel set in the basement of a soviet pre fab building. There is a window in the kitchen and the rooms are windowless. Nonetheless the hostel is well equipped with several kitchens, toilets, and bathrooms though the drainage is suboptimal. Wifi...More

Thank SergeiMingaliev
Response from Zokol, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Zokol HostelResponded 30 October 2017

Hello! Thank you for the feedback! We will be happy to meet you again!

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

If you like sunlight, look elsewhere. Located in a basement I doubt any of the rooms have windows. No bunk beds, which is a bonus. Reception girls were poor with advice and only gave assistance quickly so they could continue doing whatever else was on...More

Thank Brogan J
Response from Zokol, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Zokol HostelResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We will take into account all the shortcomings.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

My room had no windows as it is in the basement but they'd taken great care with the decor and the common areas are very nice with good kitchen facilities. Bathrooms are small (particularly if you are tall the showers can be a little bit...More

Thank StineBL
Response from Zokol, Управляющий at Zokol HostelResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for your appreciation. Maybe you did not know but we have some more showers especially for tall people) We will be happy to see you again in Zokol Hostel!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Novosibirsk
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zokol Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask if you can control the A/C in your room - some are connected and your neighbour might be controlling..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing