We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Show Prices
#5 of 129 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was there after hajj. Good location, close to Masjid an-Nabawi, women's entrance Umar ibn Khattab Gate. Restaurant was always full during meal times, and I think that goes to every hotel, as many people were in Medina since it was still the hajj season.

Helpful?
Thank zags
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel enjoys an excellent location right next to the Haram Shariff. It can't be better. However, although it is an Intercontinental hotel, it is an old property that needs major refurbishment if it is to keep a 5* rating. At its current condition it is a 4* property at best. However, one has to admit that there are no... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrHabib
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Habib, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a two bedroom executive suite and asked for an extra bed from the time we booked it at the travel agent. We left mekkah to madina - checked in at 9pm and saw that there is no extra bed! We asked them for an extra bed while we go and pray in the masjid al nabawe - came back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Q8tya
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Q8tya, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly appreciated... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had booked a suite room with expectation of 2 full bathrooms after confirming with reservations 2 days prior to arrival but got a shock to see only 1 full bathroom and an additional WC for guest, However it was very kind of Mr Karim Gad , Asst guest service manager to apologise and compensate for the misunderstanding by offering us... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmk63
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear nmk63, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental Madinah Dar Al Iman. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our guest service, housekeeping and breakfast. However, we’re sorry about the misinformation about the room amenities, air conditioning and the bathroom condition.... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The service is good , The food was very good, It's clean and will organized, But what's outstanding is the location The mosque female gate is 10 meters away and that is priceless for old ladies we enjoy it. Definitely I recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Muhanned A
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
278 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Madina was our first stop during our hajj 2016.Had high expectations and it surpassed our expectations.we had a family room of 3 and it was fine, the service was excellent, the restaurant was super as well, there were lot of country people working in this hotel which was a big plus for getting the best service possible.Breakfast was good so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Abu T
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

As part of annual Hajj pilgrimage my family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before our departure to Mecca. We were allocated two very good rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Step out straight on to the great mosque courtyard. The location could not be any better Internet is free reasonably fast and with VOIP calls possible. Food... More 

Helpful?
Thank M P
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime location,... More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Hajj package with our group. The hotel is well presented and in an excellent location just outside gate 16 and the women's entrance to the holy masjid. Food range was good, as was housekeeping. Wifi was free which was a welcome change from the Fairmont in Makkah.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Furry1208
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Furry1208, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback about our hotel's prime location, free Wifi and good food. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I can't believe I have paid extra £1200 for 4 night for double deluxe room. This is what I get room with 2 single bed and dirty and broken bathroom, bedsheets got stain on it broken cups and saucers, I been told this hotel been refurbished. They lying . I been to reception the guys there can't hardly understand my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kazikool
jamilkayani2014, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am genuinely sorry to learn of the frustrating experience you had with us. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Therefore, I would appreciate if you could send me... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is located just opp to Masjid Nabvi and is a great place to stay. The management is highly professional and accommodated late check out request. The hotel is well maintained and clean The rooms are roomy (big) with good amenities Wifi speed tends to go slow in night Breakfast menu could have more options as compared to Movenpick... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaisalTahir
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FaisalTahir, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. We are very glad to read your nice comments about our hotel’s prime location, professional management and spacious rooms. However, your comments about wifi and breakfast menu suggestions has been forwarded to concerned... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 km away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 129 in Medina
425 reviews
0.2 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.4 km away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#1 of 129 in Medina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#7 of 129 in Medina
767 reviews
0.3 km away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#6 of 129 in Medina
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah occupies a choice spot on the piazza of the Holy Masjid Mosque of the Prophet Mohammed. Surrounded by the city s financial, commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is also within easy reach of historic sites including Jannat-ul-Baqi cemetery, the Badar Battlefield, Ohud Mountain, Masjid Al Qiblatain and Masjid Al Quba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Address: off Sitteen St | P.O. Box 20205, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Price Range: $285 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Iman Madinah Hotel Medina
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman Al Madinah/Medina
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Haram view”
 of 5 bubbles nmk63, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the mosque”
 of 5 bubbles 184mp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request Haram view”
 of 5 bubbles arajalward, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best Masjid view from First Floor at Masjid side.”
 of 5 bubbles Khalid_Nadeem, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Haram View. It is worth for the 1st time traveler even though the price will be higher.”
 of 5 bubbles sirajz2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay