Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino

Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino

6-16-1 Minami 5-Jo Nishi, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo 064-0805 Hokkaido
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (53)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#44 of 168 hotels in Sapporo
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
It open on June 1, 2019. You can enjoy a wide variety of local Hokkaido cuisine such as fresh seafood, cheese, soup and bread that is freashly baked at the hotel every morning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Hot bath
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
Japanese

Location

6-16-1 Minami 5-Jo Nishi, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo 064-0805 Hokkaido
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Okadama Airport
New Chitose Airport
Susukino
5 minSapporo Municipal Subway
89Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 32
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M&J wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
(the real visit date = August 2019)

The Vessel group run over 20 hotels in Japan. Their breakfast was very famous. With using the freshest of local produce they provide different dishes in different hotel. We enjoy the Hokkaido Ikura so much.

It is very convenient that Tanuki Koji shopping street is just 8 mins. walking distance. And the post office just 2 mins. away, you can send the stuff to home directly if you buy too much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ikeda Yuki, マーケティング at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad that you could enjoy the breakfast especially with Ikura :). We serve many kind of Hokkaido ingredients and fresh raw fish at buffer style. if you have opportunity to visit Hokkaido, please come again and stay with us! we are looking forward to seeing you again. Vessel Hotel Campaba Susukino reception Moe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan L wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is an eco hotel. Safe money by not having daily room service. Buffet is great with lots of seafood (sashimi). Has a public bath and it’s free. Lots of free amenities like face mask, lotion, mouth rinse and etc. Price is very reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, フロント at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 22 Dec 2019
このたびはベッセルホテルカンパーナすすきのにご宿泊いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。 またお忙しい中、口コミのご投稿もいただき、重ねてお礼申しあげます。 当ホテルのご満足いただけたようで、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。 これからも現状に満足することなく、さらにお客様にご満足いただけるよう、精進してまいります。 また札幌へお越しの際は、ぜひ当ホテルグループに足を運んでいただけると幸いでございます。 お客様のまたのお越しを従業員一同、お待ちいたしております。
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Movincheese wrote a review Jun 2019
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel just opened in June. Stayed in a twin room. Beds are huge. Tatamis on thick mattresses on a platform. Furniture is new and adequate. Very detailed planning in the arrangement of furniture, main power points. When we put on the Do Not Disturb sign, signalling that we did not require housekeeping services, two recycling bags with bottled water, towels, robes, socks, toiletries, tea etc were placed outside our room. Breakfast was impressive. It was a spread. There was also sashimi with consist of crab, scallops, tuna, roe etc. Location wise, it is a comfortable 10min walk from Susukino Station. There is also a convenience stall just opposite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 29 Sept 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino 
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben_3778 wrote a review Aug 2019
Incheon, South Korea
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The brand-new Vessel Hotel Campana is a very clean and modern facility within easy reach of Susukino's subway, shopping/bar district, and the railcar system (useful for getting to the Mt. Moiwa observatory). The quality of the newness was varied: the on-suite USB ports helpfully negated the need for adapter plugs, but the hotel wifi was very spotty (some devices fared better than others). The young staff displayed a fresh-faced willingness to assist the strong influx of foreign clientele like ourselves, however their non-Japanese communication skills weren't quite up to the task. The air-conditioning was great when it worked, but had a habit of switching off every two hours (see the previous sentence for why I didn't bother asking for help), which made sleep during our August 'tween-typhoon stay challenging. Our shiny new Standard Twin room was nicely-spacious for a Japanese hotel, but the fridge struggled so much to do its job that we had to resort to ice buckets to keep store-bought drinks ice-cool. Random final notes: the hotel's public pool follows the Japanese custom of bathing in the altogether, the breakfast is an eye-watering ¥2,000 (we found stocking up at nearby bakeries, supermarkets and convenience stores the night before far more sensible), however there's a ground-floor common room dispensing free coffee, tea, and juices between 10am and 9pm, which was a nice touch. Actual rating would be 3 1/2 stars if TA let me do that!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get the biggest room size you can afford - a tip I would give for stays at any Japanese...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 29 Sept 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino 
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joysan1214 wrote a review Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and the bed is super comfortable. The check in was quick, not forgetting that their onsen is great too and the onsens vanity area provide dyson hair dryer which is a plus points.

Besides the breakfast choice was great and the seafood is fresh.

Will come back to Vessel again as the hotel provide a very comfortable and affordable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EvertonianSunny wrote a review Sept 2019
Hong Kong
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No one in the hotel speak any language but Japanese. Tried to arrange bed arrangements; not getting any answers till I’m completely ignored. The air conditioner was broken on the 2nd night; the staff isn’t willing to help because I don’t speak his language. I have to shout (I’m sorry but that’s the only way to impress them on what’s going on) before they are willing to change room. No matter how good the hardware of the hotel. Simply unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 6 Oct 2019
We are very sorry to let you have a very bad experience at our hotel because of the insufficient hospitality of our staff. As our hotel was newly open from this June, most of our staff do not have much experience and enough skill in communicating with the guests from foreigners yet. In fact, our hotel has staff who can speak Chinese and English well. They might have been on holiday while you were here. We are also sorry that the air conditioner didn't work well on your 2nd night too. From now, we will try our best to educate our staff to have better hospitality and better communication towards the foreign guests. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience you had here this time. Please give us one more chance. We promise that we will offer you our best service if you visit here next time. We are looking forward to your visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonna S wrote a review Sept 2019
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel design was very nice. The staff offered a small room upgrade for us which was nice. The room was very clean and quite comfy. Parking fees were reasonable. The public bath was very nice and super clean, with a brand new sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, Front Desk at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded 29 Sept 2019
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests from now on too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
dreamseaway wrote a review Jun 2024
Tokyo, Japan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think this is a very good hotel with good food, good rooms and a good bath. The breakfast buffet offers all-you-can-eat salmon roe, crab, and a wide variety of local Hokkaido dishes.
Read more
Automatically translated
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: 朝食バイキングは混みますので、時間に余裕が必要です。
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
あっこ wrote a review Jun 2024
Osaka, Japan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In a room of four, there is still no room to spread your bags.... I wished I had a connecting room.

Breakfast is still the best of the Bessel group! The seafood, soups and side dishes were all delicious. Yogurt and drinking yogurt were refilled many times ☺︎

There was a hair dryer waiting in the public bath. I thought if I had a vanity, I could move it after the hair dryer.

That said, I'm very happy that everything is beautiful. Thank you very much.
Read more
Automatically translated
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tak T wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was staying in Sapporo for one night for work, so I chose this hotel from the many options I had. I relied on reviews, registered as a member, and obtained a discount ticket. The hotel is located within walking distance of Susukino Station, and there is a convenience store nearby. It is also easy to catch a taxi. As the reviews said, the large public bath has a clean sauna and cold bath, which are not particularly large, and I enjoyed three sets. The entrance to the room was well thought out, and the layout made it easy to put your luggage. And the best part was the breakfast, which had a wide variety of dishes. I ate a lot. As I was leaving the dining room, a staff member said, "If you like, please have coffee in a takeaway cup." This is a hotel I don't really want to tell people about.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben_3778 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Incheon, South Korea6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get the biggest room size you can afford - a tip I would give for stays at any Japanese hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sapporo area.
PRICE RANGE
S$87 - S$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VESSEL HOTEL CAMPANA SUSUKINO (S̶$̶2̶6̶3̶) S$117: See 7 Reviews, Price Comparison and 243 Photos (Sapporo, Hokkaido)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Which popular attractions are close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Nearby attractions include Susukino (0.4 km), Tanukikoji Shopping Street (0.4 km), and Ganso Sapporo Ramen Street (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teshikaga Ramen Sapporo Ramen Yokocho, Sapporo Ramen Haruka, and JYOTI The Door to India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Sapporo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hokkaido Jingu (3.3 km), Former Hokkaido Government Office Building (1.1 km), and Hoheikan (0.9 km).
Is Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sapporo HotelsSapporo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SapporoHotels near Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire