We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4-11-1 Kita 8-Jo Nishi, Kita-Ku, Sapporo 060-0808 Hokkaido
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Rakuten Travel
US$279
View deal
Agoda.com
US$177
View deal
Booking.comUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
PricelineUS$338
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#56 of 199 hotels in Sapporo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
2019年5月24日(金)開業予定。 Jr札幌駅から徒歩3分、レジャーやビジネスにも便利! 様々なシーンに対応した多彩な客室をご用意。 旅の疲れをリフレッシュできる広々した大浴場、パウダールームを備えた女性専用の湯上りラウンジに加え、男女共用ラウンジも併設。 朝食は北海道の“今”を五感で楽しむオリジナル朝食ブッフェ。生産者と直接つながりがある当ホテルだからこそできる、その時々の北海道産食材の魅力を五感で楽しめる洋食ブッフェをお楽しみください!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
452Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
34Attractionswithin 0.5 km
114Reviews13Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 38
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eddie C wrote a review Dec 2022
NZ11 contributions11 helpful votes
We traveled with a kid with 3 pieces of luggage. Room size was a little small for us given we have 3 pieces of luggage. Location is very convenient. About 5mins walk to Sapporo JR station. Breakfast was average, it gets quite packed at about 7:30am. Staff wasn't too helpful. We were stranded in dark & cold in Maruyama zoo with no bus/taxi back to the hotel. Rang the hotel to ask them to arrange a taxi to pick us up but they denied to help, asking us to call ourselves. It seems like the Taxi companies doesn't take orders from a non-Japan phone number. With this kind of service level, I would avoid staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great Location Packed Laundry Poor Staff Service Good Breakfast variety
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay with us. and Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience. It is not possible to arrange a cab outside of the hotel. This is because we cannot tell the driver exactly where you are. Thank you for your understanding. Thank you, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thiha S wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore176 contributions92 helpful votes
Room size is considerably ok with 3 single beds. The view from higher floor is good. Especially after the snow. Public bath is a plus for this hotel and the facilities in the bath is well maintained. Breakfast wise it has good spread but repeated daily. The food are well prepared and taste great. Although it has carpark at basement it is limited space as it’s also being used by Toyota Rent a Car rental company. After we checked out, we left the luggage before picking up our rental car from another place. We came back to pick up the luggage but was refused entry to the car park as we had already checked out. The reason we wanted to use the carpark was to simply load our luggage as we had a few of them and the hotel did not have drive in to the lobby. So had to stopped at the curb side and load our luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Limited parking. Request for high floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note that our parking lot is not rented by the hour. Therefore, temporary parking is not available. It is also not possible to put luggage in and out of the parking lot while it is parked. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SAITHIP P wrote a review May 2020
Singapore, Singapore56 contributions3 helpful votes
I decided to stay here because it is in the center of Sapporo and very convenient for me to get there. Parking is available. They also have a bus for people who would like to visit the market and enjoy the Japanese foods. Good location with a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Clean and tidy with a reasonable price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for sending your comments. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with in Sapporo. Our hotel is located in 3 minutes walk from Sapporo Station easy accessed by train from New Chitose Airport. Including the sea market, many shops, restaurants and historical places are also easily accessible. Please feel free to ask us for the updated information. We sincerely hope that the situation in the world will improve soon. Please take care of yourselves and stay healthy. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eluke wrote a review Apr 2020
Hong Kong, China15 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel on 18 to 24th of January, six nights The hard-core of the hotel is good though, The software is very bad 1.) Hotel Room is dusty if you walk with your barefoot 2.)hotel has implement Zero preventive measure during Covid-19 period I.e. Front office staff hasn’t wear face mask 3.) Our room charge not included breakfast but we are willing to pay for it during our stay; we travelled with two toolders, being assigned at corner seats on the second day and not offering children bowl and napkin, staff attitude was bad too 4.) After we checked out and left the hotel, the receptionist chased and asked for the penalty of a bend room key card as we put it inside our pant, but it was still functional during that 6 nights of stay. I was pushing a baby stroller while my husband holding my son under a windy and snowy day. And we were standing outside hotel waiting the hotel staff using his mobile phone to translate the $500 yen penalty message! We not stay at Keio Prelia Hotel anymore and will not recommend to my friends
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hui Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions13 helpful votes
Very clean hotel, was surprised when we notice that they clean the windows daily, it was really so clean that doesn't have any stain! Loving that the toilet & bathroom being separated, and there are self service laundry area, venting machines, ice machines and ironing area . Stayed 3 nights and love it! Just mins away from Sapporo station and all the attractions, but at the same time not the too noisy area. Lawson is just a few mins walk away too, there is also coco ichibanya next to the hotel. Definitely stay at Keio Prelia when I visit this city again, even though the room is slightly small, but alright for Japan standard.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Thank you very much for sending your feedback. It is more than happy to hear that you love to stay our hotel. We will try to improve our facilities and hotel service as the guest would stay more comfortable and enjoyable in Sapporo. Hope you will come back to Sapporo again after the coronavirus will pass. We, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, look forward to welcoming you at any time. Thank you. Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
modcod wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore154 contributions27 helpful votes
Location was good. Just 2 junctions from the JR Sapporo exit. Room size was decent considering that it was a room for 3. Nice public bath for relaxation at the end of the day. Will not hesitate to stay there again if I visit Sapporo again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for sending your comment. It is more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed to stay with us in Sapporo! We wondering if you have enjoyed Breakfast at this time. If not, please try to have our Breakfast Buffet next time if possible. Hope you will like the various, colorful and delicious menus which are made with local foods in Hokkaido! Thank you very much again for choosing to stay with Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo. Hope you will come back again to Sapporo near the future. Director - Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GreenTeaM wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand10 contributions2 helpful votes
Don’t goto this hotel they charge you extra to come to room 15 min early. Waiting area in lobby is horrible also. So it’s cold and there is no where to sit, the check in is quite late. Mediocre hotel at best
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for staying with us in Sapporo. We are sorry to hear that you had experienced unhappy service at hotel. Our check-in time is 3:00pm as you may note, and if guests request Early Check-in, hotel charges additional fees based on the requested time and room availability. However, we mostly start to Check-in 5-15 minutes early, and it rarely starts even 30 minutes early without additional fees. We guess that it might have been misunderstood between you and us when you arrive. We apologize this matter and hope you will kindly understand our operations above. It would be highly appreciated if you would stay with us again in Sapporo. Thank you. Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CMSTraveller08 wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore33 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the sapporo station where there are lots of eateries and big departmental store for shopping. It is also very convenient for travellers who are taking the JR train to the airport. The hotel is very new and all amenities are well provided in the room.Staff at the hotel are also very friendly and helped us with the booking of taxi on several ocassions. Laundry is very popular among travellers in this hotel and a tip is to do the laundry early in the evening or early morning to avoid waiting for the availability of washing machine as there is only 3 in the laundry room. Laundry status can be viewed on the TV.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us in Sapporo. Another Laundy room is available in women's public bath room. They open 15:00-25:00 and 6:00-9:00 as same as the public bath operation hours. Please feel free to ask us if you need further assistance during your stay. We, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, look forward to seeing you again near the future. Thank you. Manager - Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cryolite wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions14 helpful votes
Location was convenient, a short walk from the north exit of Sapporo JR station. The room was of a typical size of a Japanese hotel - small and a bit of a squeeze for 2. The room was clean and cozy and my family member enjoyed the public bath tremendously. Very good service from the front desk staff as well. Overall an extremely pleasant stay, and extremely value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for sending the positive comments. As you pointed out, the room size of guest rooms are 20sqm - 23sqm, and it may not be a enough size for long-stay tourist who brings lots of luggage. Instead, we are able to offer suitable size of the room with useful facilities including Multi-tap charger, USB plugs, wall-hung TV, easy-to reach amenities and more. On behalf of all the staff member of Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hoping to welcmoing you again near the future. Thank you. Manager, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lky.homme wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China63 contributions35 helpful votes
This was my second hotel in Sapporo for my trip. Previously I was staying at the Karaska hotel and decided to give Keio Prelia a try for my last night at Sapporo. I was surprised to see how grand the hotel building was since for most hotels in Sapporo, the entrance and the lobby can be quite small and inconspicuous. This hotel is located right at the corner of two main streets. The overall ambiance was very modern and new. I can see that it had just recently opened. The hotel rooms itself as I suspected are quite small. You won't be able to open your luggage at the end of your bed as there is basically one feet of space between the wall and the bed. Despite the size, I find the rooms quite comfortable. It had a full on bathtub with shower along with a nice toilet. It also has a working area but it is quite small and narrow. But if you are not on business trip, then I don't think it's a big problem. The hotel also offer a public bath for guests to use which was quite nice. But be warned, it can get quite full during night time as everyone wants to take a nice bath after a night of food and shopping. The location of the hotel is fantastic! It is just a few minutes walk to big shopping plazas and underground malls. You will find basically anything you will need in this area, JR Sapporo station. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone if you are looking for a great value hotel in a convenient location. I would definitely come back for a second stay for my next trip to Sapporo.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for sending your valued comments. It is more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us in Sapporo. Also you kindly informed our facility and room in details to the persons who will visit our hotel page. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope you will come to Sapporo and stay with us again near the future. Thank you very much again for choosing to stay with us this time. Manager, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEIO PRELIA HOTEL SAPPORO (S̶$̶3̶9̶5̶) S$193: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 133 Photos (Hokkaido) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo
Which popular attractions are close to Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Nearby attractions include Sapporo JR Tower Observatory T38 (0.4 km), Stellar Place Sapporo (0.4 km), and Sapporo Ekimaedori (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sky J, Nemuro Hanamaru JR Tower Stellar Place, and Kushidori Sapporo Kitaguchi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.