We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5-1 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo 064-0804 Hokkaido
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$207
Vio.comUS$207
EtripUS$207
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Rakuten Travel
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (376)
Room & Suite (283)
Dining (62)

About

#44 of 199 hotels in Sapporo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Chuo? Then look no further than Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Chuo to your doorstep.

Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, shops, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a hot tub and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Chuo. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Sosei Bridge (0.4 mi) and Sitatte Sapporo (0.6 mi) make Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Chuo.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Seafood Buffet Restaurant Nanda, Nemuro Hanamaru JR Tower Stellar Place, and Hyosetsu no Mon, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Chuo, check out one of the art museums, such as Sapporo Miyanomori Art Museum and Koharadojo Calligraphy Art Museum.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel as you experience everything Chuo has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Currency exchange
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
3135Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
170Attractionswithin 0.5 km
739Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 414
  • 130
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yown Chen O wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
reception staff name 岡田厚生 is very rude to my wife when we are check out from the hotel. We travel with 2 kids ( total 4 persons) First, I was away to pick up a rental car and my wife return the key to the counter and this reception guy 岡田厚生 told that  payment yet settle which we thought that Booking.com is charging to my credit card. 岡田厚生 is very rude and told my wife " money and pay to the hotel " Immediately, my wife called me to verify the payment issue. During phone call (between my wife and myself), She just moved a few step ( still at the reception counter ). This 岡田厚生 immediate went and stood behind my wife and say  " money and pay to the hotel ".  That's supper RUDE and We dont expected this can be happen because As OUR impression, Japanese is "Polite", unfortunately this is not apply to 岡田厚生. Hello !!!! how can a woman with 2 kids can run away ???? Once I arrived the Hotel, I went to the reception counter to verify the issued. It seen that this guy 岡田厚生 scared to talk to me and quiet even though I asked him " Why you stood behind wife " and Are you scared we run away ?  and I asked again, Do you speak English? If you don't, Get someone can speak English and talk to me.  Anyway He can't speak English. I wanted make a statement here, If we wanted to cheat on the payment,  We wouldn't go to the counter and return the key. We can just walk away since the Hotel doesn't collect the payment from us. That's supper RUDE and We dont expected this can be happen because As OUR impression, Japanese is "Polite", unfortunately this is not apply to 岡田厚生. 
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Check carefully before make any decision
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sstoyanov2017 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
Very good place in the winter! Good transport, central location, very nice & polite personnel! Sapporo is perfect for visiting in the winter, We had the great chance to have a lot of snow- more than romantic!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. We are waiting for you to stay at this hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KV_1989 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sukhumvit, Thailand204 contributions59 helpful votes
My first time here and first time in Sapporo. The hotel is good location, 5-10 mins to train station. Room is clean and size is normal. I’m happy with our room, and nice view. In general no problem during stay. Happy trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. We are waiting for you to stay at this hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Santa_Kay wrote a review Jan 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia337 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
The location is superb in the middle of city, cleanliness excellent , room condition excellent , housekepping and FO staff very friendly. My comment only for your reception name A.[--] . As a hotelier , definetely , I will re-training her how to be a pleasent and warm reception. I’m dissapointed with her service and it’s unacceptable for her bad attitude ( unfriendly ,no smile, high tone). During check in for 2 room, when we arrived in the counter , with her anger look and no smile , she said check in ( with high tone ). With smile I said yes, I try not to quarell with her. Then, I’m asking nicely whether smoking room is available or not, her tone is getting higher and with her anger look , she said “ NO “. From that moment me and my colleague were angry. And she keep lemaking a mistake by not listening me regarding my question “ do u required a deposit for the room since one of the room is not being paid yet”. First , she said yes in 27.000 yen. Ok. I’m asking again : do u prefer deposit by cash or credit card. Then she start confuse and said no no, because you haven’t paid for the other room. I said again , yes, You told us already just now and we already told that. She’s starting nagging in Japanese. I’m so angry lastly and with my high note, please call anyone of your colleague who are fluent in English. While on the left and right , there’s a 2 ladies , 1 young guy and 1 eldery guy, helping other guest with Japanese hospitality and pleasent. She’s start panicking , shacking and lastly it’s done. I don’t want to talk more with her. Useless. It does not because her english is not good enough ( I can understand ), but the way she reply and talk to me and my colleague. However, I gave a compliment for 2 Reception staff. 1 eldery guy for nicely explaining to us how to go to otaru and shuttle to Sapporo Station on 28 Jan 2019 night time around 10.30 pm and 1 young guy who willing to fixed my friends room toilet due to unfunctional toilet bowl on 28 Jan 2019 10.30pm Anyway Thank you to all the staff for yours hospitality except her ( A . [--] )
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロントスタッフ at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for using Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. However, we deeply apologize for the fact that one staff member made the impression worse and made us feel uncomfortable. We will be careful not to do this in the future. In addition, thank you words to praise other staff. We will continue to aim for a hotel that will satisfy our customers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frappybaby wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore136 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was arranged by our travel agent. Upon reaching the hotel, can see that the hotel was packed with travel groups. However, checking in & moving up to our hotel rooms was a breeze. Room was small, yet still able to open up 2 luggages. There's coin laundry at level 5 & 9, drinks vending machines and ice cube machine on every floor. Hotel location is relatively convenient. There are quite a number of eating places and shopping areas nearby. Overall experience is quite good, will consider this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Thank you for your stay. I looking forward to your next time. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Familytraveller320 wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China17 contributions22 helpful votes
We stay there because it's a gathering point of a day tour. It's not near to the Sapporo JR station, but is very near to Tanukikoji Shopping Street where we bought our souvenirs. The room isn't big though we book a 3-bed room. The breakfast is delicious and overall everything is clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for using Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. The breakfast provided is also popular, and it is also popular with other customers because of the proximity of restaurants. There is a charge for the size of the room, but please feel free to contact us for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suncrest2222 wrote a review Dec 2019
Urayasu, Japan14 contributions15 helpful votes
If you are looking for cost-effective hotel in the heart of Sapporo down-town for family and business purpose, this is one of the best ones that you should try. It is conveniently located to Susukino Subway station (one-block away). The room is not very spacious and yet have enough space for you to stay comfortably with nice and clean equipment. Should you be a member of TOKYO HOTELS Comfort Members, you can enjoy late check-out, not to mention of extra points and rate discounts,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sallyyth wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore72 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Location is always my number one consideration when choosing a hotel and Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel has the best location in Sapporo! It is right next to Susukino Station and the main shopping street. Our room was on the 12th floor with fantastic views of Sapporo and they kindly added a bed to accommodate 3 of us in a room! Service is great, our stay was lovely - highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for staying at the Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. Many repeaters are pleased with the good location. I am glad that customers can also enjoy it. All the staff are very happy about the service. Please use Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel when you come to Sapporo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Sep 2019
Brisbane, Australia20 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed as part of the Rugby World Cup packaged organised by EventsTravel. Roll was comfy. Bathroom is a pre-fab plastic tub with all the amenities. It feels like you’re on a boat 😁 It was fine for what we needed Very central with a short walk to Odori Park, metro and Ramen Alley.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロントスタッフ at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 24 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for using Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel. I think it was great to enjoy the World Cup and Hokkaido. Was the bathroom small? Some rooms have large bathrooms. A separate upgrade fee will be charged, but please tell the staff the next time you come. I think you can spend more comfortably.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chng Y wrote a review Feb 2019
20 contributions12 helpful votes
The location is ok but still close to Susukino. However the room is too too too small 14m2 cost me usd195 per night. When looking at the price we are not expecting such a lousy hotel. This hotel not just smoking smell but very strong mold smell, old outdated, Avoid this hotel u can get better hotel with price far way more cheap than this or u can add on to get at least a 5star hotel. Really sucks!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OnAir807924, フロント at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thank you for staying I'm sorry I let you feel uncomfortable We will do the deodorization of the room thoroughly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sapporo tokyu hotel
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
575
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAPPORO TOKYU REI HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶1̶2̶) S$61: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 615 Photos (Hokkaido) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Susukino (0.2 km), Ganso Sapporo Ramen Street (0.3 km), and Tanukikoji Shopping Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapporo Ramen Haruka, JYOTI The Door to India, and Gotsubo.
Is Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sapporo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hokkaido Jingu (3.5 km), Former Hokkaido Government Office Building (1.0 km), and Hoheikan (1.0 km).