We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is a Japanese local chain hotel, reason choose to stay Simply walking distance from the JR Sapporo station, a very basic hotel, reasonable price. There is a convenient store round the corner, seems not much to offer nearby, we stay there for 3 nights, almost visit to station for food everyday. We booked Standard room which is rather small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukulele-sam1951
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not so pleasant. Some parts of our hotel have completed its renovation and more upcoming plans are scheduled. The north side windows are facing to the railways so the train noise might be expected at the rooms on the lower floors. We are always happy to try providing the best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The bed and pillows are not comfortable. Room badly need refurbished too. We need to walk at least 10 mins to the JR station. T The saving grace was the reception staff that have an average commsnd of English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neo L
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are one of old hotels in Sapporo and will have welcomed our guests for 35 years this year. Rooms and amenities have been renovated year by year but as you mentioned, some rooms and bedclothes need to be refurbished right away. We will take your feedback as reference...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We went to the hotel on a snowing day. Therefore we noticed the distance between the hotel and JR station to be long. The hotel is kept clean and nice. However, we got allergy in the room. Might be caused by the carpet. For parents with children: breakfast for children under 6 is not free; it is worth 1000 JPY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis202262
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. You might feel a bit far from JR station especially unfamiliar surroundings and bad weather. As for your allergy, we are sorry about that and it needs to be carried out thorough not to let it happen again. Thank you for taking you time to share your feedback with...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Loved how cozy the rooms were. I had the smallest room available (single room) and since I had a room all by myself, it was definitely enough. I loved how cozy it was! The perfect size for a solo traveller. Beautifully decorated, centrally located and very clean. Had dinner at the restaurant since everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CsyAngela
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are very pleased to hear that your staying was comfortable one and enjoyed dinner. Normally the portion of restaurant in Japan could be smaller than other countries. We hope that you recall it as good memories in Japan. Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience and...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great location near JR and NIPPON car rental. Lots of shops, good restaurants and Ramen Republic (Alley) are in walking distance. Spacious bedroom with comfortable beds. Staffs are very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyGoGo
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. Location is one of our advantage which makes it easy to stroll around downtown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in your room, and appreciated your compliments about our staff which boost our motivation further. Again, thank you for spending your time to give us feedback,...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

There is not much to complain about here. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes from the main station and 20 minutes walk from Odori Park. The check in is quick and easy with the staff being more than helpful. The rooms are quiet and large by Japanese standards with comfortable beds. There is a good shower and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ME&ERR
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and restaurant. The number of group tourists from oversea has been increasing, which may cause the problem that you mentioned at restaurant especially in the morning. We hope to welcome you back and wish you to try our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked this hotel for our first 2 nights stay. However missed one night's stay due to ANA 5 hours flight delay from Singapore. Arrived around noon the next day and was offered to have lunch instead of the breakfast included in our room charge. We had a comfortable quad room and it is modern and clean. My husband enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VivianTai
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are so thrilled to just see the title of your feedback and very pleased to hear that your staying was great one. Teppanyaki restaurant on 22th floor is open from spring last year, and has good reputations from our guests. It’s great to know that you liked it!...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room is decent in size, with air purifier/humidifier included (perhaps because I requested for a non-smoking room that must be absolutely odour-free due to my sensitive airways, haha). As in hotels of this class, it comes with all the toiletries one needs, and even a 'sleep-gown' (PJ)! It is clean, bright and I appreciate the firm mattress so important for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catloverkoh
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed strolling Sapporo. Location of our hotel is one of our advantage and makes it easier to go to downtown. Rooms that guest can enjoy watching train is very rare and popular around here, but sometimes the sound of it might...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Convenient, and easy to find if driving. Parking costs per day not unreasonable too. Loads of restaurants in the area if you want to leave the hotel. The room I had was small, even for business hotel standards. Very little storage space if you were staying for more than one night and hoping to unpack... But it is clean (++)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidbummer
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and exploring Sapporo! Your compliments about room and breakfast boost all of our motivation to welcome our guests! Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and hope to welcome you back at Keio Plaza...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Steps away from JR Station, de facto main city hub, close to all shopping, eating and attractions, easy access to surrounding mountains using public transit. Comfort floor level 17, quiet, v clean, compact but ok for 2, well kept, friendly staff, good wifi included. Good breakfast with local produce. New and delicious tepaniaki at top floor. Friendly and helpful staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daneck
KPH011, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo and leaving your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and restaurants. Yamanami is located on the top floor of our hotel and the view from the restaurant is stunning. The latest check-out could be at 6pm. It would be an additional JPY1,000 per hour...

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Comfort Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Premier Floor Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
View Suite (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#13 of 163 in Sapporo
1,369 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#6 of 163 in Sapporo
1,039 reviews
Century Royal Hotel
#8 of 163 in Sapporo
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo

Address: 7-2-1 Kita 5 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0005, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Price Range: $101 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Sapporo
Sapporo Keio Plaza Hotel
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo Hokkaido
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#20 Family Hotel in Sapporo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room high up to reduce street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 257oliviar, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles IngridK330, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid stay standard room”
 of 5 bubbles Ukulele-sam1951, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request for rooms NOT facing JR train line; or risk the faint sound of trains as they whizz by.”
 of 5 bubbles Catloverkoh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor, away from lift”
 of 5 bubbles Heidbummer, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay