We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is near subway train and there were many food restaurants near it. It is very good chance to stay here together with my friends for shopping and going to other places by subway train. We hope we will stay here again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittiRattana
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the cheapest room, which was perfectly adequate. The bed is small for two people, but they have larger rooms and beds available. The smaller size suited our budget. The location is perfect for the main shopping districts, and the streets immediately surrounding the hotel are chock full of funky and second hand clothing stores. The east side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation is located approximately 15 minutes walk away from the happening Dotonburi area and hence abundant of food choices around. Convenient to travel around as the accommodation is situated between Shinsaibashi and Yotsubashi, both within 5 minutes walking distance. However, the temperature of air-conditioning is centralised and can't be adjusted ourselves. The heater was switched on during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOO L
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi. Our air condintioning system may be a bit inconvenient to you but, if you would love to enjoy shopping and eating in Minami Area, this is the hotel to choose. Some of Osaka's major tourist spots such as Dotonbori, America mura and Orange street are in our vicinity. Please come...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of hotel just 5 minutes walk from train station (Shinsaibashi), easy to find. Room a bit small, bed OK, air-conditioning OK, toilet and bath are clean. We can keep our baggage at the hotel overnight and check-in again when came back from Kobe for free of charge. Staff are nice and English speaking. Overall rating is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999cty
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Nishtetsu Inn Shinsaibashi and and spending your time writing comment. We glad you enjoy staying with us and like our staff service, and enjoyed around Osaka also Kansai area. You can leave your bag after check out until you come back and check in with us again. We hope you come back and visit...

KL
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The bed is too small for 2. The mattress is quite hard, the pillows are thin and flimsy, and when we requested for extra pillows, only 1 extra was given. The room is small, u will have no room to walk if u lay your luggage open on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank be_loke
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving here your review of our hotel. We have a room called wide single room in which the bed size is the same as the one you stayed, but the room has more space, you can open your suitcases on the floor! We have another room type called double room with...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Close to metro station and downstairs with good food. One Male Staff can't help me to book restaurant or call post office. Just said "No". Impressive down here. Room is typical Japanese size and enough for me as price / location attractive. The lady hotel manager standing at the lobby during my stay is nice and smile in reaching us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyhk281
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, and giving us your impression on our hotel. We are very sorry about our staff for not helping you to book your restaurant and to call post office. We can help you to make phone calls, but talking is yours to do. That was what he wanted to say but...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Really nice view, all sea view rooms, outdoor hot spring is so nice, if it also opens in the morning should be excellent! Very helpful staffs, delicious dinner and breakfast Japanese set meal, an unforgettable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852Angelchan
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are afraid but this review might not be for us. We do not have such a nice scenic view from our rooms. Anyways, if you are to stay in downtown Osaka, please pick Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi. It's good for shopping and sightseeing in Osaka and its vicinities.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

เป็นโรงแรมที่อยู่ใน location ที่ดีมาก คืออยู่ในย่านชอปปิ้ง และห่างเพียง 1 สถานีจากนัมบะ จริงถ้าเดินเที่ยวไปเรื่อยๆ ก็สามารถเดินได้เลย จากโรงแรมสามารถเดินไปสถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน Shinsaibashi ได้ใน 2-3 นาที ใกล้ๆ โรงแรมมีร้านอาหารมากพอสมควร โรงแรมสภาพดี ห้องพักสะอาด ห้องพักขนาดพอเหมาะตามสไตล์ญี่ปุ่น เป็นห้องน้ำสำเร็จรูปที่อยู่ในห้องพัก free Wifi แรงดี ไม่รวมอาหารเช้า มีพนักงานคนไทยทำงานอยู่ที่นี่ด้วย คอยดูแลบริการเป็นอย่างดี (Satita is Thai staff who took care us very well till the end of our trip in Osaka) ถ้ามีโอกาสมาเที่ยวโอซาก้าอีก คงพิจารณาโรงแรมนี้เป็นลำดับแรก

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaluck K
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review
Google Translation

สวัสดีค่ะ ขอขอบคุณเป็นอย่างมากที่เลือกใช้บริการของเราNishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi ดิฉันดีใจมากที่คุณชอบการบริการของดิฉัน และสนุกกับการเดินทางมาโอซาก้าครั้งนี้ หวังว่าดิฉันสามารถที่จะให้บริการคุณอีกครั้ง ขอบคุณค่ะ Satita

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall it was a good stay. We stayed for 3 nights. The room was small, but that was expected. What was not expected was the smoking odor from the hallway and even in the room. I'm very sensitive to the smoking odor and wanted to ask if the upper or lower floors might be smoking floors, but staffs were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeon P
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are apologize for your uncomfortable with the smoking odor. Our hotel smoking floor and non-smoking floor are seperate but sometime if too much smoke the smell can go to non-smoking floor. For the staff we have some staff that fluent in English for foreigner guest. We hope you enjoy Osaka and come back visit...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have to say the service of the hotel was so poor due to the arrangement of hotel rooms of my trip. My family and I were arranged to stay in two rooms on different floors. After reflecting my dissatisafaction to hotel staff there, no further actions were taken and tried to rearrange the rooms for us on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennyChan
西鉄イン心斎橋, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi and apologize for not helping you to rearrange your rooms. Because we do not know when you stayed in our hotel, we can only guess what might have happened during your stay. If you had a smoking room and a non-smoking room, your rooms would have been on the different floors....

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Japanese Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Wide Single Room with Extra Bed (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
#105 of 285 in Osaka
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Hotel MyStays Shinsaibashi
#124 of 285 in Osaka
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-minute walk from the Shinsaibashi Subway Station Dotonbori (glico sign) and Namba area within walking distance direct subway connection(Midosuji-line) to Shin-Osaka, Umeda, and Tennoji About 30 minutes to USJ(subway and JR lines) free-WIFI in all guest rooms air purifier and humidifier also equipped in all rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi

Address: 1-15-12 Nishishinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Price Range: $118 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishitetsu Hotel Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East rooms overlook freeway, but windows block any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyo727, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Semi double room”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you get directions from the train station to the hotel it will make it a lot easier for you”
 of 5 bubbles LanceM751, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I hope they serve free water at hotel~ ”
 of 5 bubbles chaeryeonj, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Standart double”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay