We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Namba Oriental Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Namba Oriental Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Namba Oriental Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our stay at namba oriental almost ruined our holiday since we were given a smoking room even if we had requested for a no smoking one and the hotel manager would not even deign to speak with us. Upon my insistence they moved us to a non smoking room but it took an aggressive stance for them to give us...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank katherine3182015
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Namba Oriental Hotel as your accomodation for your recent trip to Osaka. We deeply regret to hear your disappointment brought to you during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences and the aggressive attitude that one of our staff made. That was totally inappropriate. Also, please allow us...

Osaka
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The location in Namba is great but this hotel smells of smoke and the rooms are tiny and worn out. The carpet in our room was disgusting. Would not stay here again. The rooms are also very small but that is to be expected

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glen K
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Namba Oriental Hotel as your accomodation for your recent trip to Osaka. We deeply regret to hear the disappointment brought to you during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences. Also, please allow us to inform you that your comment regarding the room condition and the smell of...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is simply great! The location is right in the heart of fun and minutes from Dotonbori, transportations, and mall. The hotel room itself was clean. The hotel representative were professional and nice. I will definitely revisit here when I get another chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvseouladventure
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Osaka and your time to post your review on our TripAdvisor page. It is certainly our pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and had a nice trip in Osaka! Thank you for your valuable review again and we sincerely look forward to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We booked a special deal through Agoda that included breakfast. We were given a smoking room as was worried about the smell. However, to our surprise, there was no smell of smoke. There was an ioniser in the room but we didn't have to use it at all. Even though we booked a standard room, the size was about right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dolfin_26
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. It was certainly our pleasure to hear that our service and location met your expectation and that you had a memorable trip in Osaka and Kyoto. Thank you for your time again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Yours, From...

Reviewed 13 April 2015

The Namba Oriental staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel is where you need to be if you are into shopping and eating. The courtyard retreat is a respite if you need it. We had the 4 person Madoii room which was interesting in itself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron W
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your review on our TripAdvisor page! It is our pleasure to know that our service & facility met your expectation. Thanks for your time and we will be very looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely Yours, From all the staff, Namba Oriental Hotel

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

1. Central location, super convenient 2. Check out Namba walk for underground shopping and it is a short walk away to arcade shopping at Ebisu. 3. Check out Takashimaya basement for a quick takeaway dinner with food at reduced prizes 4. Breakfast leans more on the Japanese variety than on the western. Enjoyed the porridge with side dishes every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KateChow
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation while you were staying here in Osaka. It is our pleasure to hear your experience with us. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our staff. Regarding WiFi service and the smell in the hallway, necessary action will be taken accordingly. Again, thank you for your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Over priced like most of Osaka but convenient position close to shopping and food. Nice size bed and quiet rooms . Free internet and helpful staff. Friendly staff that were helpful. Book ahead to get cheaper rate . Breakfast not tried but plenty of places to try nearby

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luddles
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us your accommodation in Osaka and share your experience on our TripAdvisor page. It is certainly our pleasure to hear that our location, facility and service meet your expectation and that you had a wonderful trip in Osaka. Thank you once again and we'll look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!...

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel was only about 5min on foot from the train station and surrounded by eateries and also very near to Shinsaibashi and Dotonburi. The size of the room was good for Japanese standard and it had a real nice European styled courtyard which was really lovely in spring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia H
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to post your review on our TripAdvisor page. It is certainly our pleasure to learn that you had a good trip in Osaka. Also thank you for mentioning regarding our patio on the 4th floor where seasonal flowers are blooming throughout the year. It meant a lot to us! We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

I want to go there again and again. It's convenient for tourists. Near subway, market, shopping place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fannie C
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your kind word. It is certainly our pleasure to learn that you had a good stay with us. Thank you very much again and we do look forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely Yours, From all the staff, Namba Oriental Hotel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

It is only takes 5 minutes to reach this hotel and takes another 5 minutes to 道顿崛. Besides, go Kansai Airport directly by Nankai railway. But the checkout time is on 10am and it is quite noisy even in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xuanmin
NambaOriental, Manager at Namba Oriental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write a review on our TripAdvisor page. It is always glad to know that our guest had a wonderful trip by taking advantage of our location. Regarding the check-out time, we will share your valued opinion with our staff to seek further better service quality. Thank you again...

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Modern Japanese Style Room (102)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)
Viewed
Triple Room (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 295 in Osaka
715 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 295 in Osaka
1,263 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#15 of 295 in Osaka
549 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
#52 of 295 in Osaka
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well known as an 'oasis of the city', Namba Oriental Hotel offers you a quiet and relaxed time after you step into the building from the exciting city of Namba. Feel the most comfort from our hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Namba Oriental Hotel

Address: 2-8-17 Sennichi-mae, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0074, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range: $180 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Namba Oriental Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Namba Oriental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namba Oriental Osaka
Hotel Namba Oriental
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Osaka
#24 Business Hotel in Osaka
#29 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Namba Oriental Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Namba Oriental Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask to be in the same floor if you booked multiple room. They are very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles lyntiu, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 8th floor faced the interior of the arcade, but was still quiet with windows shut.”
 of 5 bubbles JB-in-SB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would upgrade from the basic room.”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Mrs-Moondog, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hold your breath in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 801wilt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 9th Floor has been newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCamitron, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5