We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill

427 reviews
Save
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (293)
Dining (73)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good55%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (427)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
14
30
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
30
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglover gardenschinese restaurantcatholic churchtram stopsmall shopshotel is locatedstaff is very friendly and helpfulbuffet breakfastbeds were comfortableshopping streetconvenience storemin walkattractionsportouracitystation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Staff were great and the room prices were reasonable; however, the halls and rooms (hallways in particular) were in much need of replacement. Carpets were so musty smelling that it permeated the entire hotel. Also, the bathrooms were added after the fact and were a...More

Thank JW_Cal
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki GloverhillResponded 16 June 2017

Hello JW_Cal! I appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and going out of your way to share your thoughts. I'm happy to know that you had pleasant encounters with our hotel staff. I'm sure that they'll be equally pleased to know that you...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

A very fine hotel with exellent staff, location is good on Gloverhill and from there you can go to all the places you want to visit. Room was OK not to small (what we read from other hotel guests) and clean. Also the restaurant on...More

Thank jialin1234
Response from ANAクラウンプラザホテル長崎, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki GloverhillResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. jialin1234 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and praising us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017

The hotel's location is fantastic! The Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill is situation at the base of Glover Garden, and next to the Oura Catholic Church. That's 2 attractions within walking distance for you! Shikairo, the Chinese restaurant that first served champon, is right across...More

Thank Sherry T
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location is good, close to the port, close to Glover Hill, close to a tram stop. The rooms are really average and on the small side. We were upgraded to a 27 sq mt room - which was small, so I can only imagine...More

1  Thank EconomyLifestyle
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki GloverhillResponded 10 October 2016

Dear EconomyLifestyle, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. However. it is regrettable that the room layout and the level of service you received affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept...More

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Convinient location near the port and Glover Garden. That's it on the positive side. Rooms are mini mini. The 'standard double' would be a tiny single under western standards with the bed pushed to one wall. Service is poor. There is a computer in the...More

Thank Annikova
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki GloverhillResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Annikova, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room accommodations and the overall level of service you have received. We always strive...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (293)
Dining (73)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Those of you who cannot stand the smell of smoke, please make sure you ask for a non-smoking room."
Read review
"Avoid 5th floor. Sometimes Japanese school trip use this floor. It could be noisy there."
Read review
"Ask reception for a non smoking quiet room and they are happy to oblige"
Read review
"Try for a top floor overlooking the road to Glover Gardens"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing