We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I clean rental houses for a living and I have never seen such nastiness. Roaches crawling, bathrooms were disgusting, refrigerator wasn't even cleaned. I was afraid to take off my shoes. When we were checking out, the maids had the clean bed linens outside the door on the floor. I was appalled. Also, this is called America's Best Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry about the housekeeping issues you had mentioned. We will be spending more time training housekeeping in the future. We also hired a professional company who treats our rooms each month. Once again, I apologize for any inconveniences. Regards, Jay Americas Best Value...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Purchased 2 nights in this hotel, due to a new work assignment. Purchased through Priceline.com, and purchased insurance incase trip was interrupted. It was. I followed the process for refund per the insurance. They request receipts, and paperwork from the hotel. This is where it got interesting. The manager that I was speaking with went on to describe how he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinsanemommie
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Twinsandmommie, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We understand that you had trip insurance purchased. However, we were unable to provide you with a receipt of your stay as it was prepaid and your credit card was not charged by us, but by Priceline. It is their policy to resolve any issues regarding billing directly through them....

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2013

T.V. was at least 20 years old with a non-working remote. The bed ( plywood between the mattress and box spring ) was "rock hard." The safety lock had been torn from the door. The pillows were about 1.5 inches in height. At least the water was hot with a reasonably clean bathroom. If you are the type person that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2332123ed
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2332123ed, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I am pleased that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We have recently replaced the televisions in 22 rooms. We hope to have the remainder replaced by 2014. We are training our staff on making sure that the safety locks are in...

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I new I was in trouble when the sign behind the manager said, and I quote" no refunds regardless of room condition". First the door lock didn't work, and the security chain at the top was completely gone. The holes where the screws that held it were in the door but no chain. I had to sleep with a chair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Funeralman195
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear funeralman195, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers. I would have gladly changed your room if you had brought these issues to our attention. Sometimes we have to reset the HBO if there is a power outage. However, if...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Wanted to visit the mountians from Albemarle to Asheboro particularly Uwharrie area. Caught a movie at Baden Road Drive in. Deer in Morrow Mountian campground walked up calmly and grazed around us as we parked roadside filming. Low Water Bridge was awesome. The motel rooms looked recently repainted and overall inviting. There was a counter with sink, microwave and fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gtarman49
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gtarman49, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel. I am sorry about the smoke detector. We will take corrective measures in the future to ensure that this will not happen again. Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC

Baxley, Georgia
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I recently traveled back up to NC to spend my son's birthday with him. We stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days. The beds were really hard, the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. There was a girls softball team, really young kids that came on Friday to stay. We were on the second floor and those kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice T
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janice T, Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We will take preventative measures in the future. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across...

Oak Island
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had the pleasure of booking a suite at this motel. We were very happy from the check-in process to check-out. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was very clean, spacious and the bathroom was the cleanest of any motels we have ever stayed in. The owners we accommodating and very pleasant. Thank you for a most awesome mini-vacation!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcashner
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mcashner, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. Should you return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest! Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC

Vichy, France
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I just stayed at the hotel for a night and it was really nice. The owners of the hotel are great and do everything possible to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay. The owners pay a very careful attention to you and even prepared me in the morning an Indian tea recipe of their own which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques W
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jacques W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in exceeding expectations. We hope that you visit with us again should you ever return to Albemarle! Regards, Jay-manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Nice and clean. Looks like they have started or done remodeling. Make sure you when you reserve to put how many people are staying. They charge extra for every additional person. Will stay at again regardless the extra fee. Nice and cozy,

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lovinit05
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lovinit05, Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. We have recently completed our renovations. I understand your concerns regarding the extra adult fees. Due to the rising costs of doing business such as linens, cleaning supplies etc, utilities we feel that it is necessary to pass along these fees to our guests. We hope that you stay...

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I was there in April, It was great. Geezz I worked for a DR. and I do not need or expect a fitness room, or breakfast., at theiir prices, Eveyone was so nice and did whatever I asked, If you want a good room and are not so selfabsorved that you expect a 5 star motel at less than 50...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starduster5

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
32 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
36.8 km away
Days Inn Biscoe
Days Inn Biscoe
#1 of 1 in Biscoe
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience small town charm with big city advantages. The Americas Best Value Inn of Albemarle, North Carolina features 33 interior corridor, nicely furnished guest rooms with many amenities. Some guest rooms are equipped with kitchen and sofa bed. All guest rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, iron, ironing board, complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary local calls. Our courteous and experienced staff looks forward to making your stay with us a wonderful experience. Albemarle is located in the beautiful Uwharrie Lakes region of Piedmont, North Carolina. It is conveniently located near two of the state's largest urban areas, Charlotte and the Piedmont Triad area. Morrow Mountain State Park is just east of the City, and attracts visitors from across the state. Tuckertown Lake, Badin Lake, and Lake Tillery are all located within a few minutes drive of Albemarle, and offer a multitude of opportunities for boating, fishing, and swimming. Camping, hiking, and other outdoor activities are available at Morrow Mountain State Park and the nearby Uwharrie National Forest. The City's Parks and Recreation Department operates several beautiful parks and a large recreation program. We are just moments away from numerous restaurants, shopping centers and cinemas. Some must see area attractions include the Metrolina Wildlife Park, Northside Crafters Mall, Oakboro Regional Historical Museum, Eastgate Cinemas, Pfeiffer University, South Albermarle Park, and the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Henson St, Albemarle, NC 28001-5379 (Formerly Studio One Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Creedmoor, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep going down the road to another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles grsjr, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for their best room....what do you have to lose?”
 of 5 bubbles 2332123ed, 5 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay