We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Save
Share
No 1, Jalan Pantai Jaya Tower 3, Kuala Lumpur 59200 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$55
View Deal
Trip.com
US$79
US$42
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 06/02/21
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
StayForLongUS$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (939)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (406)

About

#50 of 625 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
Chinese

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,693Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 702
  • 652
  • 218
  • 75
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Azri wrote a review Dec 2020
Cyberjaya, Malaysia1 contribution
Great services from the Pullman Bangsar team for the accommodating stay at the hotel. Special shout out to Johan (the frontdesk/ receptionist) - great assist & being thoughtful. Definitely considering the next stays there ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
CheongKamHoe wrote a review Sep 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia75 contributions14 helpful votes
As of writing, I am about to check out from the hotel. Feel obliged to write this as it has exceeded my previous stay. I sincerely think that with a team of staff who exudes both professionalism and a very can do atttiude under the helm of Mr Abu Bakar , the Room Director, it can never go wrong. Coming in as a platinum guest, apart from the generous room upgrades, vip welcome amenities , early check in and most of all, the personalised service stands out. Mr Saiful, the Assistant Manager for Front Desk has been exemplary. Due to his diligence and obligations, my stay has been impeccable. While many would have mediocre stays at this property, i return for the reason that PBKL has great staff. Special mention to other front desk staff like both Duty Managers whom I have in contact with are Johan, Vent and Faizal (DM for Day and Night shift respectively). They too has shown great hospitality. As the executive lounge is temporarily closed due to RmCo, Maya, the team leader who takes charge for in room dining patiently takes my order for as a replacement of the evening cocktail. I have thoroughly enjoyed such sumptuous spread for both evenings. Her heartwarming service sweetened my meal. As breakfast buffet are unavailable due to lower occupancy, I get to pick and choose from the breakfast menu. I have no qualms with any offerings albeit the limited choices. My only gripe befalls on the availability of the executive lounge access. Otherwise it would have been perfect. Above all, my short staycation has ended and it warrants for another in the near future. Mr Abu Bakar, ribuan terima kasih.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear CheongKamHoe, Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed an excellent experience. We are especially happy that you have taken the time to recognize the service provided by all the staff you have personally mentioned by name, this is very nice to hear and I know this will be thoroughly appreciated by the team as they strive to provide the best service possible. My apologies that we are not yet back to 100% in our availability of services and most of the outlets remain closed due to the severe impact to the economic climate of Covid19 however we do hope this impact did not cause too much disappointment and we hope to get back to full services in the near future, thank you for your understanding. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and on behalf of all the team at Pullman Bangsar we look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Sincerely Andrew Carlile
Read more
Lai C wrote a review Sep 2020
Klang, Malaysia31 contributions3 helpful votes
Encounter the longest check in time 2 hours...and you expect your guest to stamd and queue for 2 hours ?????? If you are not ready for guests, please don't open for business.... This is the worst Pullman i have ever been..Definitely will never be back...it sucks....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Dear 243laic, Thank you for your feedback and my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered at the time of check in. The delay was due to a computer system failure at the time of very high volume of check in and left us without the ability to manage the status for the rooms thus the manual process caused a very long delay. We thank you for your understanding and sorry for the dissatisfaction this caused you, Sincerely Andrew Carlile
Read more
Eraffar wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
I’m writing this while in queue for check-in. It’s been 3hours+, many people are still unable to check in. Line moving too slow. People are getting tired, children are cranky. Not sure what is the problem but they should manage our expectations. This is really unpleasant. Honestly feeling like just bailing out and getting a refund. But that would need to be done by the counter too. Our staycation starts badly here. Please improve.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Eraffar, We are very sorry for the delay in check in and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment this had caused you and your family. Unfortunately we had experienced a computer malfunction with a serious loss to our booking and rooms management system in addition to an unprecedented high volume of arrivals which made for a "perfect storm" for our team to handle. I am very sorry as this is not a normal situation and we are sorry you had to experience this situation. We do hope in time you may reconsider us once again as we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a much improved experience in the future and hope to restore your confidence in our hotel and services once again, Sincerely Andrew Carlile
Read more
Sheng Jie wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Emergency handling is very bad. My head got injured hitting the metal corner of the mirror and bleeding badly. Called the emergency but no one answered. Called the receptionist and she told me they only got a first aid kit. Waited in the room for quite some time before they arrived with a basic first aid kit. Medical staff arrived is not well prepared or maybe not even equipped with certified medical knowledge? All I feel is that I'm so much better if I didn't wait for them. Didn't aid much to my wound just saying I should go clinic after all the waiting. She told me the nearest hospital and i grab to the hospital by ourselves. Luckily I was accompanied by a friend and I am still conscious! Couldn't imagine what will happen if I was unconscious! Emergency handling is bad for a 5 star hotel. Room is clean, check-in is smooth, breakfast is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear sjneng98, Thank you for your feedback and my apologies that the emergency response could of been handled better. Unfortunately we were dealing with an ongoing emergency at the time of your call and there was a slight confusion of this was a new emergency or the initial call, nonetheless we are very sorry for the slight delay in attending to your accident. The staff was not a trained medical personnel but has been trained in ERT and CPR, we will review the training frequency and ways we can make improvements to this matter. sjneng98 , Thank you for your feedback and we value your insight as we are continually looking at improving the services we offer, we are relieved this was not a serious injury and hope you are feeling much better now, Sincerely Andrew Carlile
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
513
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Nearby attractions include TM Convention Centre (0.2 km) and Silverfish Books (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Link Restaurant , Lower Ground , Hotel Pullman Bangsar, Nyonya Colors, and Beyond Veggie by Secret Recipe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (4.8 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (7.0 km), and Istana Negara (4.7 km).