The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur

The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur

Traveller (2720)
Early morning view.
Room & Suite (617)
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#48 of 507 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set in the heart of Kuala Lumpur and steps away from the bustle, upscale boutiques and skyscrapers of the city’s Golden Triangle, The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur has long commanded an enviable address. The hotel is located within a complex featuring Kuala Lumpur’s retail icon, The Starhill and is connected to Bintang Walk, offering easy access to the lively and vibrant shopping strip which boasts upscale brands, a myriad of restaurants and entertainment options. The all-butler hotel is comprised of 335 elegant rooms and suites; five distinctive restaurants including The Library, the hotel’s signature fine dining restaurant; an award-winning Spa Village that offers a collection of sophisticated therapies integrated with the healing practices of the region; two swimming pools and 20,860 square feet of luxury meeting and function space with unmatched options and flexibility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Car hire
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:The Ritz-Carlton Delight

Location

168 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
45.5 km
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
18.4 km
See all flights
Bukit Bintang
6 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
2,080Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,463
  • 307
  • 167
  • 70
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlotte P wrote a review Feb 2020
Pulau Pangkor, Malaysia19 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed in a beautiful Pent house apartment in the Ritz for two nights in Kuala Lumpur. The room was very nice but sadly the fridge didn’t work which was the only downside of the room. We had a personal butler who came in and dropped off cookies and was attentive to any of our requests. The staff were very friendly and attentive at the pool and would give us a fruit platter and lemon water at our table. There was two pools which was were stunning but unfortunately don’t receive any sun due to all the high rise buildings next to it. The gym was adequate and after we would use their spa and sauna facility which were very luxurious with towels, robes, a powder room and lemon water provided in the change rooms. Buffet very good but quite pricey. Good location, close to the city centre and malls. Recommend staying here if you want to check out KL.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheRitzCarltonKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear L2790KEcharlottep, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur as well as the warm hospitality extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen. My sincere apologies regarding the malfunction of the refrigerator, please rest assured that your feedback has been addressed with the relevant Team Leaders for immediate rectification. We strive to deliver the best of Malaysian hospitality, and we are happy to see that it is reflected on your recent visit with us. We appreciate your insights and we hope to see you back here soon for many more fond memories in the near future. Warm regards, Florin Marius Sarac Assistant Manager, Guest Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sding02 wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia57 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying at the Ritz Carlton for a long weekend during RMCO. The hotel is located at a good spot that is easily accessible to many malls in the area, and a little walk further to the MRT station that would connect you to anywhere in the city.

Restaurants were not open, and we had our breakfast at the "Library" ala carte. A little disappointed with the very limited menu on the first day, but managed to speak to their manager to have customised breakfast on our second morning.

We were given a corner room that is a little odd shaped, but was very comfortable. We love the big bathroom that comes with a standing shower room and a bathtub.

Generally happy with the stay here. Service was good, despite it being RMCO, so nothing much to be said as there is not much to do within the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lmshy wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia123 contributions145 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely, classy hotel. We stayed in a huge two bedroom suite which had four toilets and multiple showers. Very convenient to shopping centres and dining.
Staff were attentive and prompt. I loved the live music each afternoon which accompanied customers having high tea.
The pool water was very cold, so couldn’t swim much. We did see children in the ‘over 16’ pool.
My visit was spoiled by a blunder at the Spa. I had booked massages for each of myself and husband over two days. But for some reason, the bookings were not entered into the system. So, when I turned up for my massage, they couldn’t find my booking. The staff even admitted her fault and apologised multiple times. I was very disappointed. My intended time was 4pm, and they offered to give me a treatment at 4:30pm so I waited around. But I ended up waiting past 4:30pm and eventually told them I wasn’t going to do the massage. I was so put off sitting around so long in the waiting area. They told me they would give a discount to my husband’s massage but they only applied 10% discount - hardly a consolation to be honest. This really put a damper on my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clinton M wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ritz Carltons are usually very high classy and well put together hotels. This hotel was nice upon entering but several really odd things happened. We elected for aiport pickup and recieved and email that said my name would be on an LCD screen at an ERL counter with a represetative to greet us and help us with our bags during baggage claim and then taken to the car. We waited and searched for this "ERL" counter and for a representative. After about an hour we were able to get in touch with the hotel through the marriot messaging app and they told us to go through customs and meet a rep at the arrivals hall... why send an email saying something completely different. It would have been very easy to go to arrivals. Next the attire for the chauffeur was below standard. A T-shirt and sneakers and blazer and jeans for a limosine pick up... I have never seen that before. During the trip I requested ginger ale, they brought up ginger tea and at reception had to ask specifically for ginger ale... very strange. Check in was smooth, walked through one of the bars/lounges to get to the room (it smelled very smokey). The room itself was not in good shape. The chair handle was broken, the shower head was broken, and the the drawer and the menu was dirty. There was no view. It was a very pedestrian experience like a middle tier hotel or motel. The Bathroom was very luxurious tho and very clean. Service was pretty good. When complained about these issues all I got was a sorry. I booked a club room, the lounge was okay at best. As a Bonvoy gold elite member I felt this was unacceptable for a ritz carlton.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: not worth the price far better hotels in KL: Banyan Tree, St. Regis, The W etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheRitzCarltonKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear 184clintonm, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay experience. It is with deep regret that we read about the challenges that you faced with us in a handful of areas, especially with regards to services and products. Please know that we take matters like this very seriously and as such, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and for disappointing you so greatly on this occasion. Agreeably so, it is not the Ritz-Carlton experience that we wish to provide to any of our guests which is why we have personally reviewed your comments in detail with our team and immediate measures will be carried out for our immediate and continuous improvement. In the meantime, we have reached out to your personally via email, to continue a dialogue in a more private setting. We thank you for your kind patronage, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more seamless stay. Yours sincerely, Florin Marius Sarac Assistant Manager, Guest Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hycarl wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia89 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is aging and nothing looks like the photos on their website. The bed is too firm, incomparable with Westin, and all the request made via the Marriott apps were not responded for at least after 1 hour. Staff did not explain about breakfast procedure upon check-in and so many things were found by asking. If I didn't ask, wouldn't know that they give complimentary 3 pressings a day, juices, coffee and tea throughout the stay. Staffs were robotic and not so smiley, and quite junior. For a Ritz-Carlton brand which is one of the most luxury brand within Marriott, I expect a better quality of service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear hycarl, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we deeply apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion, as we aim to ensure a flawless experience for all of our guests. It was a pleasure to be able to discuss in person about your stay experience and as mentioned today, I would like to assure you that your feedback has been positively received as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent similar shortfalls from occurring in the future. Moreover, additional training and guidance will be given to the Ladies & Gentlemen involved to ensure they're better prepared in serving our guests. In the meantime, if you need any kind of further assistance during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will be more than happy to assist. Warmest regards, Florin Marius Sarac Assistant Manager, Guest Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderwonder wrote a review Nov 2021
129 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I dont know where to start because the first thing that this RC reminds me is the questuonable attitude of one of the staffs.

Honestly, i feel hurt by the remark made by that person when explaining about the rules/sop during breakfast. He seemed rushed and impatient towards us. He told us that the paperbag on the table contains the disposable gloves and that paperbag is not to store any food for takeaway. Is it necessary to say that? Did we look like that was our first time having a breakfast in a so called big name hotel? If that was a joke then i would say that was such a dry bad joke i've ever heard in my life.
I dont like the intonation used when ushering us to our table. Commanding in a bad way and not friendly.

The choices of food were limited and bland, definitely not worth the skyhigh price. Though other staffs were okay, but the overall mood and ambience had been spoilt. Splurge your money outside for better food and service okay.

As for the rooms, we got a suite n 2 different type of rooms. During the check in process,the person at the counter didnt tell us that the hotel got multiple wings for rooms. Let say u got to stay on level 7, after u arrived at the level, u might not be able find your room. Why? Because it's in different wing. It was so annoying. No clear direction where to go and which elevator to take.

The overall cleanliness in the rooms were okay. The broken steam iron is provided, but please dont pour any water in it if you ever need to iron anything. The cleaning team should check the coffee machine as well. Please clean it thoroughly.

The only plus point that helps RC to be rated as average is the location. If you like some lively places and want to do some window/ real shoppings in Pavilion, they are really walkable from RC. You can get there though connecting building ( the star hill) and after that walk a bit to cross the road.
Like my sis said, though it's nothing like shibuya crossing, you still have to be careful especially if you are out with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Good Afternoon Rozelotuz, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your most recent stay with us. Let me apologize for all the short comings you had to endure. We will raise your breakfast concerns with our Restaurant Manager to ensure this gets looked at and also reviewed. I will also be speaking with my team about providing proper direction to the correct lift. We understand that this may have left a sour feeling upon your departure, but we would like another opportunity to show you the real Ritz-Carlton Experience. I would ask that you reach out to me via email (jp.muller@ritzcarltonkl.com). We would like to be able to discuss a possible future stay with us. Hope to hear back from you again soon Kind Regards Jean-Pierre Muller Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahfuz M wrote a review Jun 2022
54 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It would be easier to list what wasn’t so good about the hotel as there are so many positives. First and foremost, service was impeccable. At no time do you think any of the staff are being put out by requests, reception are always responsive often going above and beyond, cleaning, waitering and general hospitality was second to none. Nilufer was our star during breakfast who made us feel special every time and made sure we wanted for nothing. With a baby in tow it’s nice to know that at least this 5 star hotel don’t treat you any differently. Rue on reception helped with site seeing ideas and the rest of the staff all made us feel welcome. Add to that the look and feel of the hotel, the thought put into design of the various dining and lounging areas, the cleanliness, the location attached to Starhill Gallery opposite Pavillion and a short walk to the metro and nearby sites and finally the general ambience which makes you feel you’re in a movie at times! There are some very minor areas that are showing their age (bathrooms, carpets, etc) but anything too modern would look out of place anyway. A few more baby friendly amenities would be nice. The tour guide service was very informative but expensive in comparison to simply booking through trip advisor for example. None of which lessened our enjoyment of the stay. Would gladly come back when we can afford it again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear 455mahfuzm, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your positive stay experiences with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! The beautiful and lovely comments are the best motivation to the team to continuously from achieving the better to best. It is definitely a pleasure of the hotel team to be able to assist you and your most lovable family throughout your stay and we sincerely hope that it would have been a remarkable stay. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Natalie Tan Assistant Front Office Manager natalie.tan@ritzcarltonkl.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
auefamily wrote a review Apr 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia46 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the ramadhan iftar dinner and decided last minute to just stay the night.

The single positive out of the stay was that they granted us a double upgrade as Platinum Elite members to a Jnr Suite. And that's where the positives end.

The buffet: For the price charged, it was bland and some of the food cold (like the grilled chicken). Choice was limited too for the price. Instead of offering Turkish coffee, they were serving cardamom tea (while claiming it was Arabic coffee). Desserts were not replenished.

The stay: The Jnr Suite is a joke. I can't imagine how guests pay more than double during normal times. Low ceiling, ugly windows, not soundproof, dated furniture, bed was not comfortable.
I stayed in the Suite of the AC Hotel in Kuantan the week prior. I can assure you, the AC Hotel was a better and more comfortable room.

Breakfast: Cold, industrial croissants. Food selection disappointing. Coffee was horrible!

In all our hotel stays, considering the low number of guests, they would recognise you. This property makes guests rescan Mysejahtera and take the temperature Every. Single. Time. You. Walk. In.

Maybe close the hotel until you are ready to operate properly again. As it is now, the property is not worthy of a "Ritz" title.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Dear auefamily, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay experience. We are terribly disheartened to read about your recent experience at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Do trust that everything we do is aimed at providing our valued guests with a comfortable hotel stay experience despite current global situation. We would like to assure you that the feedback has been positively received and it will be reviewed with the relevant hotel teams for further improvement and also to ensure that the necessary corrective measures are in place to avoid similar shortfalls from reoccurring. Do believe that your continuous support is highly valued by us and we do look forward to have another opportunity in serving you better on your future visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Florin Marius Sarac Assistant Manager, Guest Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward Chang wrote a review Mar 2021
Taipei, Taiwan4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been move around hotels in KL for 6 weeks, and RC was the most disappointed one.

If you booked the JW and they move me to RC, please don’t think it’s a upgrade because it looks for me that all the service, quality and facility maintenance are also discounted.

The room is disgusting, bad small, mildew in the bathroom, and very poor maintenance - no battery of door locks, shower temperature cannot be adjusted down.

Service is brutal, very long line in front desk, a lot employees looks like never be trained to do their job, lots employees going in and out in the back but none is helping to move things. All of them are avoiding eye contact.

Quality is poor, even can’t provided in a basic fruit platter - I can't believe that a chef in any star hotel would use a knife and plate which cured other ingredients to cut fruit. The taste of fruit is very disgusting, mixed up with the taste from other ingredients (such as vegetables or meat)!

Anyway, I have stayed 89 nights in Marriott system this year, and worst experience comes from RC KL, which is totally unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Dear edwardcch1122, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. It is with deep regret that I read about the disappointing experience that you have encountered. I sincerely apologize as this is most certainly not the high standard that we pride ourselves on. Do trust that your constructive feedback was positively received and we have reviewed it with the relevant hotel team to ensure that the necessary corrective measures are in place to avoid similar incidents from reoccurring. In our efforts for continuous improvement, we would be appreciative of the opportunity to discuss your stay experience further. Should your time permit, please feel free to email me on florin.sarac@ritzcarltonkl.com for further discussion. I look forward to your reply and hearing from you soon. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we do hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the positive hotel experience that you truly deserve. Warm regards, Florin Marius Sarac Assistant Manager, Guest Liaison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pablo A wrote a review Feb 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg254 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During the COVID, despite having all facilities of the hotel closed, I am enjoying my stay at the hotel due to three reasons.
The rooms is very elegant, spacious and quiet.
The staff are doing their outmost to help customers.
There is virtually no noise from the street at the room I am staying, no guest shouting in the corridors, and house keeping are very respectful of the do not disturb sign.
I can really recommend this hotel here in kuala .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from mikefaud1
NYC277 contributions127 helpful votes
I do not know
Answer from Kanako Otsuji
Japan3 contributions
There is a smoking section on Level 1, outside the facility.. I suppose you can smoke cigars outside. Best to check with the hotel.
Answer from wei shen z
1 contribution
There is a huge food market, a lots of restaurants , just by the side of hotel, and go throw the bridge between the hotel buildings , much better choice then buffet in the hotel.
Tas1y wrote a tip May 2024
34 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the inside link bridge to get to the Starhill mall then cross the road to the pavilion mall instead of walking in the heat"
Read full review
EdNevis wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore57 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Their pillows and mattresses are a bit aged. Mattresses tend to sag at the middle and pillow too soft or hard!"
Read full review
Daniel Sngwnch wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bangkok, Thailand10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rush Hour is not a good time to arrive or go out by car"
Read full review
jcveit wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York197 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the tranquil pools"
Read full review
Andy S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cornwall, United Kingdom30 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose Club lounge"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
S$204 - S$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton, kuala lumpur hotel kuala lumpur, kuala lumpur ritz carlton, ritz kuala lumpur, ritz-carlton kuala lumpur
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
335
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RITZ-CARLTON, KUALA LUMPUR: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,823 Photos (Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Pavilion Kl (0.3 km), Bintang Walk (0.4 km), and Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kampachi Pavilion, Iki Omakase, and OGA Tea & Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (2.4 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (0.4 km), and Istana Negara (5.8 km).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire