We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corus Hotel Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450 Malaysia
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!WEEKEND DEAL "CLICK HERE"
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
PricelineUS$53
Hotels.comUS$57
Trip.comUS$49
travelup.comUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1007)
360
Panoramas (30)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#78 of 768 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, part of the UK-based Corus hotel group, is one of the most popular 4-star business hotels in Kuala Lumpur with 388 well-equipped guestrooms and unsurpassed ballroom and meeting/function rooms that will hold small and large groups comfortably. Located in the Golden Triangle, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers high speed internet access, cable LCD TV, sauna. Leisure seekers can swim in the pool surrounded by a garden terrace, exercise in the gymnasium by the poolside or be pampered at Frangipani Spa or at the pavilion in the garden terrace. Apart from that, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides guests with exceptional hospitality, personalised service and distinctive dining experience. All-day dining available at Dondang Sayang Coffee House, which serves local and International cuisines. Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant offers for private events and the best Cantonese and Szechuan dishes. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walking distance to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC shopping mall with over 500 retail outlets of trendy fashion, dining, entertainment and year-round exciting events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
Hotel links
Special Rate:WEEKEND DEAL "CLICK HERE"
2532Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 578
  • 1,146
  • 533
  • 170
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jamalirubiah wrote a review Jan 2023
This is not my first time checked in to this hotel I have been here for more then 8 times onthe 22nd I booked 10 rooms and checked out on 25 ft Feb Iam very dispointed with the breakfast its horrible my previous cheked in was on last August I found out the breakfast is bad and this time its bad to worst .. the local food serve are so limited choices The poridge (congge) serve with no chiken or fish but its full of gingger ...there are no derssert at all except two types of local cheap fruits ...the cutleries all looked old the cofee cups and mug are not clean Even the frying pan to fried for the omnelet looked so dirty and wear off ... Bathtwels and hand towels are also old and yellowish . With the rooms rate are increse now and have to pay more for tourism tax I found out its not worth for money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jamalirubiah, We are deeply sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations. We understand how disappointing it can be to have a less than satisfactory experience and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have faced. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we would like to assure you that we are taking immediate steps to address the issues you have raised. Our goal is to provide a warm and comfortable stay for all our guests, and we are committed to continuously improving our services. We understand that it can be difficult to have a less than ideal experience and we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to make it right in the future. Best Regards Jamaludin A Rashid on behalf of The Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darwin ramlan wrote a review Sep 2022
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia40 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We arrived at hotel at 11am and directly go to register my stay and Mr.Thomas front office are very friendly polite good attitude respectful and welcoming and also wei peng front office also helpful us ...bellman sorry forgot the name an old guy and young guy very good and helpful we stayed 4 nights..room was clean house keeping staff helpful polite and good service, overall we are family very happy for sure we will come again and stay more longer...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Dear DrRamlan84, Warmest Greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the city. We write to let you know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s location/ facilities/service level. Your feedback is an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. Finally, should you be making any future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again. Warm regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karensesio wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore
The hotel has no complementary slippers in the room. Also no complementary toothbrush 🤣 But my kids love the swimming pool The side of the tower is good to see from the hotel, The stay were good, a bit satisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear karensesio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We are pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the swimming pool and that the view from the hotel met your expectations. On the other hand, we regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations with regards to the lack of complimentary slippers and toothbrushes in the room. We assure you that your feedback has been brought to the attention of our management team and steps will be taken to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur in the near future. Sincerely, Jamaludin A Rashid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity14474235430 wrote a review Jan 2023
San Diego, California
Great location, old and dirty hotel. I stayed here for a night and that’s just enough to make my skin crawl. Tattere towels, hair on linens, water spots on chairs, stains on carpet, smelly room like a dirty shoe box. All that is going for this corpse of a hotel is it’s location and cheap rate
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Curiosity14474235430, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with the condition of your room and the cleanliness of the towels,found hair on linens,water spots on chairs and stains on carpet. We take all feedback seriously and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have shared your comments with the relevant department and we will be sure to address the issues you raised to ensure that they do not happen again in the future. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the high level of service and comfort that we strive to offer all of our guests. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming your good self back to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LoveTravelling1116 wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore769 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
This decently priced, comfortable and clean hotel deserved to be recommended for all looking for a relaxed short stay in Kuala Lumpur. The beds and pillows were clean, and the toilet was spotless. There were sufficient room facilities such as 2 bottles of water bottle daily, shower and shampoo, disposable shower cap, towels etc. My allocated room was rather spacious and the view outside were just high-rise (presumably residential) buildings with lots of trees. I had chosen a non-smoking, quiet room at high level with twin beds and additional 2 more pillows for extra comfort, without any breakfast. There is a working television set with minimum number of channels to watch (probably about 10 channels only), and I managed to find entertainment in watching Channel News Asia and another channel with Chinese & Korean dramas. The other channels are all in Malay language. As my stay had coincided with Malaysia National Day, all of its channels except CNA were airing National Day speeches in Malay. The travelling duration from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 to Corus hotel is about one hour at a cost of RM 75 for Grab taxi. The hotel receptionists were very efficient and friendly with the check-in and check-out. I had to deposit RM50 upon checking-in, and that was refundable after check-out. The design and furnishings of the room are kept at its bare minimum with no fanciful decorations to admire. I do agree that this hotel is in a need for an upgrade as the rooms inside and the corridors outside the room are rather dilapidated. There is a swimming pool and an extremely small and partially malfunction gym at level 2 with hardly anyone using them in the early morning at 8am.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear LoveTravelling1116, Warmest Greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! We are thrilled to read your amazing reviews about your recent stay at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and great ratings! Your feedback is an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. Finally, should you be making any future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again. Warm regards The Management of cOrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
norliailias wrote a review Dec 2022
Dungun, Malaysia
I LOVE TO STAY CORUS KL, because of its VERY CONVENIENCE for us to move everywhere in KL Town, From KLIA commute direct to the hotel also one of my pleasures I am choosing CORUS. Our family Favorite place to eat just nearby. Walking distance from hotel only took 5 mins from our room. It Sup Doraisamy just beside Hotel. My kids also enjoyed shopping and leisure at K Avenue shopping mall at their free time. The food served in hotel also meet our expectations. Easy to book online as the frontdesk and the reservation focal are so friendly and VERY helpful. The concierge and the parking staff also very friendly and so courtesy whenever dealing with us. I always choose Corus KL hotel for our Family trip in KL.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear norliailias, Warmest Greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! We are thrilled to read your amazing reviews about your recent stay at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and great ratings! Your feedback is an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. Finally, should you be making any future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again. Warm regards The Management of cOrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shenalhapuarachchi wrote a review Dec 2022
Milan, Italy
Was not really impressed! Breakfast is meh, rooms are very old and again meh Crew is alright, the services are just alright. Checking in is at 3PM and need to pay the entire hotel bill upon checking in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Dear shenalhapuarachi, Warmest Greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the city. As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, both on our facilities as well as service level. We have taken note of your views and will take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming your good self back to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur ! Warm regards The Management of cOrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soofenahusni wrote a review Dec 2022
Penang Island, Malaysia
The room was spacious and clean. Great hotel to stay as it is very near with attractions in KL. The staff was friendly, they came to help very fast whenever needed. I cannot get my safebox to open, the receptions help me with that. Thanks for all the service 😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear soofenahusni, We are thrilled to read your amazing reviews about your recent stay at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and great ratings! Your feedback is an encouraging factor that will drive us further to continue working towards a higher and impeccable standard. Finally, should you be making any future plans to visit Kuala Lumpur again, we will be delighted to be of service to you once again. Warm regards The Management of cOrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rasida wrote a review Nov 2022
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions
Good location and comfortable room. Walking distance to KLCC and train station. Food truck avaliable near the hotel, with variety of food to choose. Variety of food choices available at KLCC . Shopping at KLCC made easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear rasidahhelp788, Warmest Greetings from Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur! As much as we value your patronage, we appreciate your observation and concern, both on our facilities as well as service level. We have taken note of your views and will take corrective steps to put things in order and better perspective. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming your good self back to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur ! Warm regards The Management of cOrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vangelis B wrote a review Nov 2022
6 contributions
I'm staying in Corus whenevel visiting KL since 10years. This time, I was offered free upgrade with unobstructed KLCC view. The Personnel remains excellent,but breakfast quality has declined. The Rooms are improved, my suggestion is to renovate the bathrooms next.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Department, Marketing at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear 920vangelisb, Thank you very much for outlining your experiences during your recent visit to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We value your feedback and regret that your stay was not as memorable as you had anticipated due to the breakfast quality. We are constantly ensuring that reoccurrences of such scenarios do not happen by retraining and ensuring hardware, which need reworking, are fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback, 920vangelisb. We value all your comments and all your suggestions, which are indeed share with all, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for a future stay. Best regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corus kuala lumpur, kuala lumpur corus hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
388
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORUS HOTEL KUALA LUMPUR (S̶$̶1̶1̶3̶) S$64: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,325 Photos (Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Petronas Twin Towers (0.4 km), KLCC Park (0.5 km), and Breakout Real Escape Game (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canopy Rooftop Bar and Lounge, Bar Trigona, and Nadodi KL.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.