We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carcosa Seri Negara

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Carcosa Seri Negara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carcosa Seri Negara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I lik the place I ve been there twice and was always relaxing nice staff smilling a ready to help.place to take your beloving.go and enjoy the nature all the threes around the property.J'aime l'endroit c'est tres relaxant un lieu presque unique au centre de kuala lumpur avec sa vegetation ses arbres tout autour de la propriete les personnes y...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angeliuswings
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Carcosa Seri Negara and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments. May I...

Malaysia
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Called to ask about the Hi-Tea before booking a table for me & my 5 yrs old son, was explained by Mr. Shahril (helpful & knowlwdgeable) that the restaurant was fully booked, he will arrange a balcony table for us and I agreed. Reached there around 2pm, Mr. Shahril greeted us and show us the balcony (but not the exact...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Q Q
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the problem you have encountered at our Drawing room. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apology and extend the same to your family for this shortcoming. Rest assured...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Tried the range of breakfast selection offered by carcosa (english and continental). I thought the food served were nothing special nor great with the price charged. It is better to go to other hotels for breakfast where there are more choices of food.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VinaSoepie
HotelManagerCSN, General Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention about the pricing for the ala carte English and Continental breakfast at our restaurant. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion since we do not have a buffet spread due to our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Lunch at the varandah restaurant was memorable. Setting was beautiful and so was the food. Salmon was perfectly cooked, boneless and with a creamy vegetable sauce. Apple pie wrapped in filo pastry with ice cream was to die for. They have a good wine selection too. The waiter was very professional and his suggestions were spot on. Overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleMsMe
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Carcosa Seri Negara and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments. May I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Afternoon tea here is mediocre. Scones were not authentic. Selection of cakes is average. Waiters were not very knowledgeable and did not know about Darjeeling tea! Atmosphere though is nice in a traditional colonial setting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UKJohn88
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the problem you have encountered at our Drawing room. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apology and extend the same to your family and guests for this shortcoming....

Reviewed 5 March 2013

This place served me the most watered down cup of tea I've ever had. Then half way through the meal they refilled to water so it was even worse. It is a set menu, nothing amazing and one of our salmon sandwiches neglected to have salmon. It's pretty and the staff is friendly. It's a nice experience but depending on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HolleeB
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the problem you have encountered at our Drawing room. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apology and extend the same to your family and guests for this shortcoming....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Simply hideous. We were looking forward to trying a lovely afternoon tea, recommended in the Lonely Planet's KL guide. Got all dressed up too. Turned up to music blaring out for a wedding in the next door room, no one had warned us when we had called to book earlier the same day. Wasn't at all the atmosphere you want...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JoyNomads
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the problem you have encountered at our Drawing room. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apology and extend the same to your family and guests for this shortcoming....

Nice, France
Reviewed 2 February 2013

A little difficult to get to so strongly recommend a taxi. We were seated on the terrace and served tea from a wide choice on a menu with sandwiches, cakes and scones in the most exquisite surroundings. A lovely sense of colonial calm and tranquility in the middle of the city. The concierge will ring for a taxi when you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Foodlover597
HotelManagerCSN, Guest Service Agent at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Carcosa Seri Negara and we are glad to you enjoyed your time here with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments. May I...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I went there to attend a friend's wedding and I was completely mesmerised by how beautiful the place is. Everything was organised in good order. And the couple was very happy with everything. The staffs were very attentive to the couple and the guests' needs. Verry good!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy c
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Carcosa Seri Negara and we are glad to you enjoyed your time here with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments. May I...

Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Everyone should have the experience of visiting this hotel. 7 star accommodation if their is 7 stars. Hotel located in fantastic bushland setting in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Only 5 suites in the hotel and we stayed in the Kinabulu Suite top of the stairs first on the right. The suite was enormous more like a double suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CORCO55
HotelManagerCSN, Manager at Carcosa Seri Negara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Carcosa Seri Negara and we are glad to you enjoyed your time here with us. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards to our guests and I sincerely thank you for your comments. May I...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.2 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
The St. Regis Kuala Lumpur
The St. Regis Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
194 reviews
5.2 km away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2,644 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3,856 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This place is temporarily closed. Carcosa Seri Negara is located at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have television, IDD with access to internet, and espresso coffee and tea making facilities. Some of its amenities include private butler, private bar, and landscaped garden with outdoor seating. While staying here, it is a must for you to try The Veranda Restaurant, which offers a modern interpretation of Malay cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carcosa Seri Negara

Address: Taman Tasik Perdana | Persiaran Mahameru, Kuala Lumpur 50480, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:5 star — Carcosa Seri Negara 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carcosa Seri Negara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carcosa Seri Negara Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Carcosa Seri Negara Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carcosa Seri Negara staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Carcosa Seri Negara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problems about rooms: any is excellent. One must be aware that the only reasonable access is by cab, so pre-planning needed”
A880UQdavids, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Reservations on weekends would be advised.”
HannaKbrahms, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms are of a very high quality I stayed for only three days in room 24 I think as you are known by your room number but by your name which everyone seems to know, room was very nice in keeping with the style of the hotel with many modern touches, room service was very efficient also and the food was outstanding,”
hongkong6664, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms looking out to the garden are nice but make sure that your alcove/sitting room has air-conditioning.”
jetlag123, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book ahead for the High Tea!”
AMVPerth, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates