We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Very affordable hotel. Strategically located in Downtown KL. Right next to Parkson Maju Junction Mall and just 500 m from Sogo. Getting here is a 400 m walk using pedestrian bridge from Sultan Ismail LRT. Or 200 m walk from Medan Tuanku Monorail station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyesyah
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear eyesyah, We thank you for sharing your comments with us and we do en-devour to bring value for money at our hotels. Should you be in KL again, we do look forward to be given the chance to host your stay. Thank you

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Most comfortable hotel and cheaper compared to the hotels around there like Quality hotel etc. But bear in mind the parking lot is not of the hotel and need to pay according to the rate. Wished it has hourly rate cause I only need to spend few hours to rest before driving back home.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaLee282
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear ankrenas, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are delighted to know that we have provided a good experience for you and do look forward to hosting your stay with us again. Thank you

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

the hotel is average, just as we need for our stay over. most guests that we meet is asian. the location is superb, less than 5minutes away from the bus stop in kl sentral. just next the hotel there is a 24h coffeeshop the famous 'oldtown white coffee' so dont worry about the tummy matter. in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owidyanti
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

cheap, easy to get, clean room and good staff near from monorail, get free totebag with towel can speak my languange, free breakfast for some room but no have parking area for our bus tour, so please make parking area hehe

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NashirTrip
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur is one the most convenient placed I ever stay. The price is affordable, the accessiblities to the Mall such as the Quill, Parkson, Sogo and GM Plaza...the best close to the railway station. Though the room is small, it is cosy for 2 pax....the cleanliness is superb. 7 Eleven is another value added to the Tune...

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enoyroslan
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is my first Tune Hotel experience, as I had arrived early and my other hotel room was not available for an early check in I booked this from the airport. Rooms are small or rather very small and if you have baggage there is not much place to move around. Its clean , free Wifi, close to LRT, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tavanur
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear tavanur, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and apologize for not being able to provide you with the early check-in. We operate a limited service hotel and en-devour to bring value for the stay. Should you be in KL again please let us host your stay again. Thank you

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small, however you get what you pay for. I would give it a rating of 7.5 out of 10 in terms of cleanliness. If I am back in Kuala Lumpur I would definitely go back. Staff were also pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Raj K, Thank you for sharing your comments and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next visit. Thank you

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 October 2016

An overnight stay: comfortable clean room, friendly staff, restaurant wasn't open though. Good location, next to Sultan Ismail LRT which is really convenient. Booked via agoda which had a really good deal, RM 96, perfect for the price.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deltakilo999
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear deltakilo999, We are glad you had a good stay with us and just to update the restaurant is open now. Should you be in KL again soon we do look forward to hosting your stay with us again. Thank you

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

tunes hotel, well you get what you pay for. it's really terrible and not properly kept. toilet - no tissue paper at all. shower lever is loose. the moment we lifted it to shower, the entire head flew out. we could fix it back and use, no issues, but no HSE. room size - extremely small there's no space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Y, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us and we regret to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We run a limited service hotels but we do pride in providing the basics correctly. We will look into the issues that you had so kindly shared with us and ensure it does...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I booked the room during promotion so I got cheap prize. The room is small but clean and comfort. The staff is kind and helpful. Too bad there's no mineral water as a compliment. Overall my family like it

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanyalayla
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Tanyalayla, We thank you for sharing your comments with us and are delighted to know that you and your family has a pleasant stay with us. Should you be in KL again please let us have the pleasure of hosting your stay again. Thank you

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#72 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
627 reviews
1.8 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
970 reviews
1.7 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#95 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#81 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
419 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the A/C first and the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles roschielleg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for room that not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 600daniali, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“More than enough - well said above.”
 of 5 bubbles enoyroslan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows .”
 of 5 bubbles sanumadu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick room near the drinking water source”
 of 5 bubbles istyawanp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5