We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turgutreis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Victoria Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We are here now lovely hotel very pleasant staff cant do enough for you 10minute walk to town center lovely view from hotel food nice very Turkish has shud be when in turkey sunset from hotel brill lovely peacfull hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank lady1812
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Were due to come here on tuesday 14th October, 4 days before we are due to come on holiday we are told they are now for some reason not able to take our booking so have been having to sort out a new hotel at very short notice... not impressed!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa W

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel early hours on Tuesday the 9th September by Thursday afternoon around 4 I checked out ..! 3 days was enough ... On arrival I was shown to a room ... No lights so was shown to another room .. No lights .. My 3rd room was top floor with a nice sea view so was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank turkish1768
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from a week here 2 days ago. When I arrived I felt it was a bit set back from the main centre of Turgutreis and we were the last stop on the transfer so it took a while. Our main bedroom looked out on to the main road which was not attractive, however our lounge looked out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki333
Cambrigdeshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Still waiting for reasonable response to complaint. Food was dreadful little choice, chicken twice in two weeks the only other meat was meatballs. No entertainment, electricty generator kept braking down which limited use of showers and most nights we were in total darkness. Thy ran out of white wine and soft drinks and only had vodka and gin on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanminikin
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Alert- This excuse for a hotel has changed its name from the VIOLIN and had all its shocking reviews removed from trip advisor as its changed its name. Ive never been anywhere so dirty in my life. No hot water, ants in the cupboards, not even steady power-the electrics are dangerous. It was on and off all day and night... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wearetheharrisons
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There is no good service meals is only good for hungry people .no beach just pool ,rooms are not comfort and no cleaning l couldnt even find hot water to have shower for kids.management doesnt have experience.never dont go

Helpful?
1 Thank goodbyemyholiday
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arrived exhausted after flight delay of 6 hours. Then a 3 hour round trip to the hotel. Polite welcome although unfortunately English was extremely limited. Shown to my room. Great view but very basic. No toilet paper or soap to wash hands. Bar fridge empty and iced up and leaking over the floor. To top it all off there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaione
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again. More 

Herts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from week at The Victoria. We were worried about some of the reviews we had read, but worries were totally unfounded. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first day, the manager came to see us, asked if we were happy with our room, and to see him if we had any... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank edders500
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments first. Good or bad, all comments very valuable to us. In this new season we would be very pleased to welcome You with a new management approach in our hotel again. More 

staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

hotel is very clean throughout with nice big rooms and all have a fantastic sea veiw.great pool and nice staff.Nothing in the surrounding area at all nearest town is a 30 minute walk away but is very nice.Lastly food, very very very poor,basic what ever you would call it.But i would still say that the hotel is very good value... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank knowley

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.2 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 63 in Turgutreis
282 reviews
1.6 km away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 63 in Turgutreis
1,635 reviews
4.2 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#6 of 63 in Turgutreis
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Xanadu Island Hotel
Xanadu Island Hotel
#1 of 63 in Turgutreis
672 reviews
4.0 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#7 of 63 in Turgutreis
357 reviews
4.5 km away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Hotel

Address: Yali Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Street No: 238, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the side of the complex are quieter - request to not overlook road.”
  • Sunset
 of 5 bubbles Vicki333, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“avoid rooms 101 / 2 / 3 - they have no view, looking staright into the kitchens. Best view rooms 301 - 305.”
 of 5 bubbles edders500, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
“check exactly what you get for your money, we were advised in Turkey go for no less than 5 stars, when it says 4 stars in GB, means less, that was from a local.”
 of 5 bubbles CELET95, 27 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Bottom room overlooking the pool as the view is fab”
  • view of sun going down from top bar balcony
 of 5 bubbles tofftoff1, 22 Sep 2012 | Read review
“higher level has better views or select a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 563angelas, 14 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5